We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #23 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is across the street from The palace old town hotel which have a direct access to Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa.
The reception personnel was very welcoming, smiling & professional. Check-In process took around 5 minutes.
Room size was average with different view of your choice & different little prices (burj view, old town view or pool view).
Mine was pool view & it was great.
The only negative point is: No privacy in the shower (glass was semi transparent) + noisy coffee shop over the weekend.
Otherwise, staff of this hotel are among the top rated ever staff.
One incident hapenned there made me love this hotel & staff more, I requested an iron with a table...the iron was not a steam one..so i called room service & requested another one...total of different irons of 6 !!!...with no single negative expression by the staff because of my frequent requests.
This hotel is great, a bit pricey on peak season but deserves every single buck you pay.
Extremely recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise especially with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aalthekair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,311 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have stayed at al manzil hotel with my two kids ( ages7 and 6) for two nights last february. It was our fourth time in Dubai but the first at al manzil. I have reserved online through Agoda and despite having the receipt, the receptionist who was extremely courteous and smiley could not find the reservation on her system, we had to wait a while for her to fill in another reservation and to call agoda before we could check in. The kids who were becoming restless were offered chocolates and sweets which kept them busy for a while.

Since our stay was short, the location of the hotel was just perfect, we were a mere 10 minute walk away from Dubai Mall and just 5 minutes away from souk al bahar. We did not use a taxi except for airport transfer.
Breakfast at the courtyard was especially enjoyed by the kids who followed the pigeons everywhere, and despite them being noisy and me offering appologies to the staff, I was always met back by smiles and was just told to leave them alone and let them enjoy the vacation. And by the way, the food was great whether at breakfast or dinner.
We had the opportunity to swim in the clean yet small pool on the roof. The lifeguards were especially attentive to the kids.
The suite was extremely nice with its oriental decoration, vast and spotless. The view was great,(especially at night) overlooking Burj Khalifa and souk al bahar which was right across the street.

I ordered an extra bed which to my dismay was not comfortable at all, I slept with my kids on one bed and had the bed removed the next day complaining about its quality. To my surprise, I got a call a week later when I was back in Lebanon from the manager asking me where would i like the refund for the one night of extra bed and within a few days i got my money back!! I thought this was a great gesture from the wonderful staff.
one last note, the blinds in the suite did not really "blind" the sunrays and we woke up early to the sunshine creeping into the room.
Apart from that, the stay was great and will definitely reserve at al manzil next time i am in Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at Al Manzil for a weekend in February and were very happy overall. The hotel is a typical Dubai-style luxury vacationers' spot. I must say though, it doesn't feel gawdy and over the top like a lot of other hotels. The exterior, lobby, courtyard and rooms are elegantly understated. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are great. Other than the bathtub being exposed in the middle of the room, the biggest drawback is the noise from the 'Emaar Blvd' below which seems to turn into a racing strip past 11pm on weekend nights and the sounds of screaming engines can be heard quite clearly, regardless of the location of your room. The room rates are quite pricey, but in line with similar properties in Dubai. We used a coupon from 'The Entertainer' (available throughout the Middle East) and were able to get one night free with the purchase of one night, which made the overall cost much more palatable. The reservations and check-in staff were quite accommodating with the arrangements.

A last, specific point of praise... I wanted to arrange a taxi or hotel car to transport 6 people to dinner across town and the concierge was very helpful and eventually provided us a hotel mini-van at a very reasonable price (less than the cost of two taxis it would have required). As simple as it may seem, sometimes hotels in Dubai don't get these kinds of things right, so kudos to Al Manzil.

I would certainly recommend Al Manzil to anyone visiting Dubai who wants to be close to 'downtown', Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall and is looking for the Dubai luxury vacation hotel type of stay. Just bring your earplugs.

Room Tip: Get a room which doesn't face the main road to reduce disturbance from the racing cars at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbellman1830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights and found it to be a very warm friendly welcome. Our room was not ready on our arrival so the duty manager sent us to the coffee/bar for a free drink. We found the bath in the middle of the room unique. Good breakfast selection. Consierge were also extremely helpful with advice about transport etc. Hotel is very well located in the Old Downtown area within walking distance of the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Experience much improved since Dec 2011 visit. Staff, across the board, did an excellent job. Restaurant wait staff, doormen, front desk, housekeeping, you name it.

Did not use the spa.

A solid value and a positive experince.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#54 of 561 in Dubai
2,184 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 561 in Dubai
2,376 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#43 of 561 in Dubai
2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#75 of 561 in Dubai
2,208 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 561 in Dubai
1,692 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 13,948 - ₹ 41,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing