We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you !”
Review of Vida Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vida Downtown
Ranked #31 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Knebworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Thank you !”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We picked this hotel at random. It was the perfect choice for us. Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, and Dancing Fountain ( a must see ) all very close. Excellent facilities and very attentive staff. We ate at the "sister" hotel which was also excellent.Great stay and perfect ending to a six week tour of Oz.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsKnebworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear 'NBabskebworth',

We should thank you for staying with us and sharing your experiences at Qamardeen as well as Al Manzil the sister Hotel.

We do hope that you shall stay with us when you are in town again.

The team do appreciate your comments.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,458
    426
    74
    34
    16
See reviews for
248
670
193
566
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful. Ecsa, the Italian restaurant is good.
Rooms are well equipped and swimming pool is clean. Might wanna opt for dine in in Ecsa because their room service is not quite upto the standard. We order only tea and coffee for us and few visiting friends and after waiting for about 1 hour in room it never came, so unfortunately we had to cancel the order as we also had other appointments. This was quite embarrassing as we invited few friends for in room drinks.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NuevaZelandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your feedback on your stay but at the same time, we do apologize for the delay in getting the tea and coffee in your room in a timely manner.

I do hope that you shall use Qamardeen as your prefered residence when in Dubai next and I can assure you that we shall ensure speedy service to requests.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights prior to flying to SYdney. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and efficient. The facilities in the hotel are very good indeed. The rooms are very well appointed with sky tv and free wifi. The hotel has a nice restaurant with an Italian theme and the buffet style breakfast caters for all tastes. The hotel is located only 10 minutes from the Dubai Mall. The staff could not do enough for us and we appreciated that greatly. We will definitely stay again when we return to Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear 'Barton',

Thank you for your comments.

We are very glad that the Hotel's location was paramount to your stay as well as the service and product offered.

We do hope to see you back in the near future at Qamardeen.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Arabian Adventure suggested this hotel for me to stay in the new Dubai area. The hotel looks very nice from the pictures. It was designed with the traditional Arabic style but in the modern way. The location is quite convenient if you love to walk to Dubai Mall at night and watch the water fountain nearby. I guess this is the best hotel price you can find in this area as it's next to The Address.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttran168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear 'TT',

Thank you for staying with us and getting the time to post your comments.

This shall make us to strive to do better and deliver better customer care for sure.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The stay was very nice.
I chose the hotel following recommendations of other traveler and I had no idea about its actual location and surroundings.
It's very close (walking distance, even in the serene desert heat) from Burj Khalifa and the Palace hotel with its glorious restaurants and very close to Dubai Mall, if you're nuts about shopping.
The room was spacious and overall the hotel had a very nice architecture to it. I found a similar modern design at Dana hotel in Chicago.
The combination between modern and arab styles is very nicely done. Hotel staff was exquisite. They allowed me early check in, late check out (I actually ended staying one extra night and didn't use it) and the Italian restaurant is very nice. I would have been expected more of the traditional menus but it was a nice surprise after all. Shisha's were great and the place was nice a quiet. Very nice pool. I really liked the "Arabian Dream" chocolate they were delivering each evening :) I ended up asking for a few "supplements" to get them to my son back home :)), they were that special.

On the down side... As in many places in Dubai, construction work sucks. Due to the heat, a lot of construction happens in the nightime. With a 3 year old at home, I got used to sleep with ear plugs and I ended up carying them all over so that didn't actually bother me. There were guests that were driven nuts by the construction though and asked for relocation, which they got. Other than that - no complaints whatsoever. A fantastic place to stay and I would return anytime!

Room Tip: Away from construction around
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Razvanux2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnAritho, General Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments.

I am very glad that Qamardeen Hotel was ideal for you and your stay was comfortable apart from the construction noise.

I can safely say that this is almost over as the building that was under construction is nearing completion.
This will make the Hotel surrounds fantastic for walks to the various superb attractions nearby.

On the other hand, we have been working on all window seals to ensure that sound does not leak through as the Hotel is built with double glazed windows.

On the other hand I am glad you liked the chocodates in the evening - do come back soon for some more.

Best Regards

John Aritho

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#24 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#70 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#35 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown

Property: Vida Downtown
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,461 - ₹ 30,069
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vida Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing