We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really, really nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Hotel Tower
Ranked #157 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really, really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Fantastic place, stayed here for 3 nights in May. The room was immaculate, the view was amazing (we could see Burj Kalifa and Burj Al Arab from the room) the staff couldn't do enough for you, they were really nice and accommodating. Food was very good (especially the curry), there was live music next door and the pool was also good fun. Great value for the money we paid. Would definately go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, we stayed on floor 22 and the view was outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    575
    162
    39
    26
See reviews for
254
426
134
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have been to dubai a couple of times and always have preferred to stay in the burjuman area due to iits connectivity. This hotel is a perfect place to be centrally located without having to shell out a lot of money. It is walking distance from the main train station, meena bazaar, creek and the pick up point of city tour open buses.

Food : Food is good in the restaurants of the hotel, although there are many more other restaurants within the vicinity . My daughter managed to get her McDonald's burger too within walking distance. The bar has live music .

Rooms: The rooms are pretty decent . The views are stunning.We had a burj khalifa view.
Overall experience ws good.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank binals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Staff were friendly. Room was really nice and facilities at the hotel were nice. I'd stay there again, considering that this hotel isn't too expensive

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excellent location - just off the main Mankhool road in Bur Dubai - 5 min walk to Spinneys super market and 10 min walk to Meena Bazaar area
Train station within 5 min walk offering excellent connectivity
Food - Several restaurants offering local and international cuisines in the vicinity - even the hotel restaurants seems to be good and not very expensive
Rooms - Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We have good sleep on both days we stayed
View - Most of the rooms have Burj Khalifa view - i loved the view from our room
Lifts - this is the negative points - with only 2 lifts serving 30 odd floors, consider yourself lucky if you get your lift within 5 mins....
Overall - a very comfortable stay for the money we paid. Definitely would consider coming here again during our next visit

Room Tip: Specifically request for a room with Burj Khalifa view - they will accommodate your request especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharmilaAsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

we arrived late at night and the transfer from hotel was perfect with 2 very friendly guys from pakistan & sri lanka. check in was fast and hasslefree. no idea why but as they wanted to block aed 500 from the CC for the minibar it did not work and therefore the minibar has been removed from our room. no problem as we bought our own drinks but a little bit strangley. never had such an experience before, even at the oriental in bangkok we paied our consumptions at check out.
rooms are nice, big, clean but nothing special. we had a nice view of burj kalifa. breakfast was ok with a good choice of eggs any style, pancakes, fruits, coffee, tea, juices.....
location is about 15min by feet to the next metro station.
departure transfer was also arranged through the hotel and they mixed up our flight departure time with the required departure time from the hotel. luckily we doublechecked that and everything worked out fine.
not the badest choice for a short stay but i think next time we will decide for another accomodation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#61 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ramada Jumeirah
#160 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Property: Majestic Hotel Tower
Address: Mankhool Road 48, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#104 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#140 Business Hotel in Dubai
#141 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,364 - ₹ 9,966
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing