We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very expensive hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Checked into this hotel when I was denied entry into Dubai since I did not carry my Saudi residence permit. Checked into the hotel when I could no stay awake walking around the Dubai airport after having attended office for the whole day and having taken the last flight to Dubai from Riyadh in the night. Since I did not have a prior booking, I had to afford the mini suit which was the only one available. You pay by the hour here and that makes it really expensive. Stayed here for 6 hours and paid around USD 900. The room was massive and besides the bed and bathroom and cupboards, it also had a massage chair and mini gym. The room was very comfortable. However, besides he room, the room offers very little else

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partha_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. Unfortunately we couldn't provide standard deluxe rooms due to high occupancy on that day. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel while transitting Dubai.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,885
    1,605
    333
    90
    67
See reviews for
1,242
1,374
778
1,274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

First time here. Easy to find and check in. Room was absolutely quiet. Free Fresh fruit and bottled water were a nice touch. Lots of restaurants in the terminals. I ate at the Emirates Business Class Lounge which was just incredibly wonderful!

Hotel room was basic and sufficient. All modern amenities and free WI-FI was great.

If you have to stay at a Hoyle between flights then this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates.

Kind regards,
Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Breaking my long journey from the US to Sri Lanka made sense, but the experience definitely should have been better. I booked an executive room for access to the executive lounge. This normally gives you access to free breakfast, drinks, and snacks. Not true here, and this was certainly not revealed when booking. The room was comfortable and quiet, but having to pay extra for a fruit juice is silly and nothing else was available except for an additional price. I was sent to the business to print boarding pass (again for a fee), while normally this is a free service of good hotels and the staff at the executive desk was idle and there were three machines attached to printers. It would have been easy enough to print a boarding pass. So buyer, beware. Just get an ordinary room as the upgrade doesn't buy you anything.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquelineB228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. Please note that reception computers doesn't have access to internet to print the boarding pass. We value all your comments both positive and constructive and will be reviewed accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
456 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We used DIH two times in August 2012 in journey to and from Vietnam via Dubai. Both dates we have booked and confirmed 3 months before arrive. First night was perfect,all was ready (extra bed and baby cot like we reserved), hotel staff wait to us after arrive and help with children and lagguage to reception,it was so quickly thrue Dubai airport and security check. Second date was little bit worth,because room was not ready and staff must bring extra bed and baby cot. All we had confirmed but staff dont read it we think:-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and apologies for the delay in getting the room. I would appreciate if you can forward the stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THESSALONIKI, GREECE
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel - as almost every other guest I would have thought - for a night, in order to catch our next morning flight from Dubai to Athens, Greece. We were very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and their efficiency, the cleanliness of the room, the various amenities in the room where NOTHING was lacking, and how quiet the room was considering that this hotel is an airport hotel!! Thank you soooooo much for your hospitality, we pass by Dubai VERY OFTEN, and should we need an overnight stay WE WILL BE BACK!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!! We travel with Emirates business or first class, yet it is definitely worth the extra money compared with the lounges, even the first class lounge!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENTDOC-GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
27.1 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
3.8 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,790 - ₹ 15,830
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing