We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubai International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 102
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 387
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,540)
Filter reviews
6,540 results
Traveller rating
4,043
1,937
383
101
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,043
1,937
383
101
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween flightsmeet and greetlong layovermassage chairarrival gatehour layoverconnecting flightconcourse bthrough immigrationtransit passengerstransit staywake up callairport hotelcomfortable bedexecutive roomfrom australiashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
5,745 - 5,750 of 6,540 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

First time here. Easy to find and check in. Room was absolutely quiet. Free Fresh fruit and bottled water were a nice touch. Lots of restaurants in the terminals. I ate at the Emirates Business Class Lounge which was just incredibly wonderful!

Hotel room was basic and sufficient. All modern amenities and free WI-FI was great.

If you have to stay at a Hoyle between flights then this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates.

Kind regards,
Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Breaking my long journey from the US to Sri Lanka made sense, but the experience definitely should have been better. I booked an executive room for access to the executive lounge. This normally gives you access to free breakfast, drinks, and snacks. Not true here, and this was certainly not revealed when booking. The room was comfortable and quiet, but having to pay extra for a fruit juice is silly and nothing else was available except for an additional price. I was sent to the business to print boarding pass (again for a fee), while normally this is a free service of good hotels and the staff at the executive desk was idle and there were three machines attached to printers. It would have been easy enough to print a boarding pass. So buyer, beware. Just get an ordinary room as the upgrade doesn't buy you anything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacquelineB228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. Please note that reception computers doesn't have access to internet to print the boarding pass. We value all your comments both positive and constructive and will be reviewed accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We used DIH two times in August 2012 in journey to and from Vietnam via Dubai. Both dates we have booked and confirmed 3 months before arrive. First night was perfect,all was ready (extra bed and baby cot like we reserved), hotel staff wait to us after arrive and help with children and lagguage to reception,it was so quickly thrue Dubai airport and security check. Second date was little bit worth,because room was not ready and staff must bring extra bed and baby cot. All we had confirmed but staff dont read it we think:-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kroulak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and apologies for the delay in getting the room. I would appreciate if you can forward the stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel - as almost every other guest I would have thought - for a night, in order to catch our next morning flight from Dubai to Athens, Greece. We were very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and their efficiency, the cleanliness of the room, the various amenities in the room where NOTHING was lacking, and how quiet the room was considering that this hotel is an airport hotel!! Thank you soooooo much for your hospitality, we pass by Dubai VERY OFTEN, and should we need an overnight stay WE WILL BE BACK!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!! We travel with Emirates business or first class, yet it is definitely worth the extra money compared with the lounges, even the first class lounge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENTDOC-GREECE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is an absolute blessing, a haven of quiet and rest in the very middle of a vast hub and hubbub of comings and goings. The convenience, service and quality of accommodation are all superb. We've used both Standard and Executive rooms - both offer an extremely quiet and resting atmosphere at reasonable cost. Hotel facilities include gym and swimming pool, and very close by are some good restaurants, plus lots of other eateries and shops. Our stays here were an absolute pleasure, and I wholeheartedly recommend this stopover for any traveller expecting more than a short wait at Dubai airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soul-chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel and for your feedback. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided by our associates.

Yours sincerely,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews