We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aaaaaaaah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aaaaaaaah!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

After a long flight from Brisbane, by myself with 3 small children ( 6,5 and 3) I was met at the gate by a member of staff to aid my transfer to the hotel. After being fast-tracked through security I decided I didn't care if the hotel was terrible - it s worth the (somewhat hefty) room charge just for that service.
The hotel room did not disappoint.
We were upgraded to a junior suite. It was gorgeous. Spacious, 2 huuuuge very comfortable beds.
We had a sleep, ordered pasta and went for a swim. The pool was a little cold for our tastes, but there was a lovely warm spa pool too.
Showers then back on the plane for the rest of our journey, rejuvenated and fresh.
A must for any long trip, especially with little ones.
Expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashireliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,054
    1,654
    342
    92
    68
See reviews for
1,316
1,435
819
1,318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in the dubai international hotel twice, on the way to uk and the way back to australia. We had stayed here once before too. The last time we stayed we had a really nice room with massage chair and this time we had two interconnecting rooms which were less luxurious as we needed two single beds for our 2 sons. With the nicer room before we had had a pull out and a cot. I wished there was some way we could have fitted into one of the more luxurious rooms. Saying that the interconnecting rooms were nice enough and the bathrooms lovely too with lots of free smellies to make travelling easier, you really only need a change of clothes. We had breakfast room service on the way and dinner on the way back. Food has always been nice there and not expensive. We had some problem on our first stay with the noise of a drill above our room going on and off. Reception tried to find cause of noise with no luck so offered to move us but at that point our sons were already asleep, i think we may have fallen asleep to the noise too. On both arrivals we were meeted and greeted, i think as long as they have your flight details there shouldn't be any problem with them picking you up like ive read in past reviews. It's worth paying the money just for this service, both times we were taken straight to the front of the queues with some "alright for some" comments as we passed by! You really are located in the middle of the airport so it's great for having a shop round and grabbing some food before a quick nights sleep. I think this hotel is almost essential for us travelling with young children and them needing a sleep, i would just try and arrange to have one of the more luxurious rooms next time if they could fit us all in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACH3884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Met on arrival from a long and not that great flight from Sydney, check-in fast, efficient, room clean and a fruit tray made available. Worth the rest between connections, helps keep you out of hte airport which has limited resting facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

An ideal transit hotel for the busiest airport of Asia. A staff escorted me from the gate to the huge lobby of the hotel. Considering the sheer size of the airport, I would not have managed to reached the hotel easily, if not for the assistance of the staff. The checkin was quick and easy and was taken to my room which, again if not for the assistance would not have been that easy to locate. The room was located a floor above opposite the lobby.

The room was spacious and comfortable with hot water shower. Thanks to the good noise isolation, I managed to recover on the lost sleep on the incoming flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARajMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel in Dubai's international terminal. Very expensive, with just very basic amenities. No breakfast included. Smels of stale cigarette smoke.
Pro? Convenient for transit passengers who have a long lay over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightymel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. We value guest feedback and very much concerned about the comments. I would appreciate if you can forward stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
27.1 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
2.0 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,526 - ₹ 15,111
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing