We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubai International Hotel
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worth the rest”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Met on arrival from a long and not that great flight from Sydney, check-in fast, efficient, room clean and a fruit tray made available. Worth the rest between connections, helps keep you out of hte airport which has limited resting facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,906
    1,613
    334
    90
    68
See reviews for
1,251
1,380
785
1,283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

An ideal transit hotel for the busiest airport of Asia. A staff escorted me from the gate to the huge lobby of the hotel. Considering the sheer size of the airport, I would not have managed to reached the hotel easily, if not for the assistance of the staff. The checkin was quick and easy and was taken to my room which, again if not for the assistance would not have been that easy to locate. The room was located a floor above opposite the lobby.

The room was spacious and comfortable with hot water shower. Thanks to the good noise isolation, I managed to recover on the lost sleep on the incoming flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARajMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel in Dubai's international terminal. Very expensive, with just very basic amenities. No breakfast included. Smels of stale cigarette smoke.
Pro? Convenient for transit passengers who have a long lay over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightymel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Dubai International Hotel. We value guest feedback and very much concerned about the comments. I would appreciate if you can forward stay details to guestcare@dih-dca.com to investigate and ensure corrective action.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed twice this month on stopovers. Very convenient as the hotel is in transit area. In fact it can only be accessed by passengers in transit. Nice clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Pricey compared to hotels in other airports. I think it was $200 for 6 hrs and $240 for 12 hrs. However, I feel it's worth it especially after a long flight. Would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel as a stopover on the way to Australia. I was met at the gate and taken great care off through security etc. and was in my room in minutes. The Hotel was very quiet and I slept well . A wake up call on time got me to my onward flight with plenty time for breakfast in the business lounge.
The staff were most helpful and I would recommend it to anyone as a break in the journey to
Australia.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orfjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcahotel, Manager at Dubai International Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Dubai International Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Dubai International Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sanil Kumar
Manager - Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
27.1 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.4 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Property: Dubai International Hotel
Address: Dubai Airport | Concourse A, B & C of Terminal 3, Dubai 35566, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,776 - ₹ 15,486
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing