We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
₹7,125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
SamuelRaines
Mumbai, India

Good value for the money, especially if on a budget

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2013
This apartment hotel is excellently located when visiting Dubai for a city break (rather than beach) and especially when using the metro as your primary mode of transport. Located right behind Bank street and opposite Burjuman shopping center this location makes the huge Dubai distances easily manageable without having to take taxis everywhere. Dubai Museum, Souks, the creek side and Meena Bazaar are all walking distance.

The hotel is in need of a refurbishment and the cabinets have seen better days - but it's fairly clean(3/5), you get a fridge in the room so you can store your own drink and food without having to eat out all the time and the shower has the usual amenities. The internet is extortionately priced at AED 15/hour but there is free wifi at the cafe across the street. Overall I felt it was good value for money.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₹3,969
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
TributePortfolio
₹7,981
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,749
  • Booking.com
24.5 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
Wyndham
₹10,759
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,477
  • Priceline
27.3 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₹43,088
₹36,628
  • Hotels.com
  • JW Marriott
    ₹43,088
  • Priceline
9.1 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Room service
PALACE DOWNTOWN
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    ₹20,817
  • Priceline
7.5 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,451
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,389
19.4 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,520
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹29,996
  • Priceline
23.4 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,005
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • FourPoints.com
    ₹5,897
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Moon Valley Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
11
35
40
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
35
40
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

During Eid holidays Hotel rates were too high in Dubai so I found suitable and comfortable place for my recent stay in Moon valley hotel apartments.
The beauty about this place is its so close to Metro station "Khalid Bin waleed", also easy to get a Taxi & lots of food joints are close by so what else one need ?
So far hotel rooms is concern its quite comfortable but cleanliness and facilities were average and nothing extra ordinary. so all an all its an average budget hotel apartment but while staying here you can save your transportation cost as well time of commuting cause the metro station is next to Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was recommended to stay at this hotel by a friend who said they had good rates and a good location, both of these statements were true but what i was not prepared for were the terrible service i experienced whilst staying there. When i arrived to check in i was confronted by a snotty little person who seemed upset that i had disturbed him with whatever other important matters he was dealing with when i arrived, not a good start. We then proceeded to go through the worst check in experience of my life, he had no idea what he was doing he just kept tapping away on his computer and looking in all the drawers and staring blankly at me whenever i asked if there was a problem. Finally got up to the room and it was pretty basic but clean so i was happy i got what i paid for. On the first night i was kept up by a phone ringing, i assumed it was poor sound proofing from another room but later discovered it was the "emergency phone" whatever that is, so on my way back the next day i said the guy behind the desk can you turn the ringer off, blank face and a reply of "no is for emergency" well there must be a lot of emergencies in this place because it is constantly ringing. I avoided dealing with any of the staff from this point apart from everyday i had to park up and go inside to get a bellboy to let me into the carpark as he is the only one with the access card. As i checked out (another painful experience) the manager asked me if i had had a good stay, i just laughed and shook my head. I'm not one to normally complain and I have stayed in many places from 5 star to bedspace all over the world but I will always say when somewhere is getting it seriously wrong as at the end of the day thats their job right?? there are quite a few similar places in the area where you would be better off.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel is located in a nice place, perfect location for tourists as its close to all shopping areas and metro as well. They have very good lobby and rooms too..however, da cleanliness is a concern, there were no sufficeint toilet rolls, the shower curtain was ditry and the bathroom smells at times.I guess if cleanliness is improved then the hotel can be rated as excellent. Over all a nice place

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kavitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Perfect location, very close to the metro and a vegetarian restaurant (Aryas). Fairly close to the creek too.
The lobby looks fantastic (in the photos also)
Rooms are not good (compared to other hotel apartments in the same price range), very poor lighting. The furniture looks very old.
Got to see the tube type tv !!!
WiFi is expensive (and was almost useless for me, very poor signal quality in my room).
No view from the window (unless you consider clothes hanging from balconies as views)
Has a spa on the roof, couldnt try it.
Never tried room service.
Was pleasently surprised to see the rooms cleaned daily (unlike some others in the area)

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Being put up at Moon Valley (not nick names Doom Valley!) initially seemed like a good place, close to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the creak! Friendly staff as we check in and the idea of a week here (for business) seemed fine!

The worry was that as night draws in it seems to turn into a brothel (?) Constantly being asked if we would like 'night-time' massages followed by a sleepless night of 'loud' noises, banging and what sounded like moving furniture! After 5 nights of this in a week i would not suggest anyone to stay here if they are wanting a full nights sleep!

Working 16 hours days after this is rough!!!

Room tip: The Holiday inn just nest door was amazing!
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews