We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant and rude Management !”
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #402 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 8 June 2012

A highly paid worst place to stay right starting from the first point of inquiring about availability and rates of the room and getting there at Hotel s lobby to check in.

The management would do at every level their best to not make sure that you pay even for breathing

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maisheeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

if you seek night life then its one of the hotels where you can enjoy drink, music and dance...Not recommended for families...booking through online websites will be much cheaper that booking at the hotel direct...sleeping is not possible before 3 morning due to the night club music at lower floors...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank HameedDadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very very rude staff, uncooperative, you have to pay for the kettle in your room for your morning coffee which is free all over the world. No flexibility what so ever.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fawzi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Used to be a nice hotel, but now it seems that they are so desperate to take your money no matter what. It had a free wifi Internet in the lobby and if you were using it at night time the low life security would rudely ask you that you can not sit in the lobby. When you would tell them that you are staying in the hotel and need to use the Internet, they would tell you to go to your room or go outside in the street. Now the stupid manager or owner just got rid of the free Internet all together. If you would bring a lady to your room, by the lobby they would make the girl or you HAVE TO BUY a stupid raffle ticket for their stupid new years disco party or their stupid restaurant. I repeat you have to buy this in order to take your girl upstaires. How desperate can you get as a hotel. I will not go to this hotel anymore even if they beg me! Extremely disappointed in their ways of thinking.

Room Tip: Rooms are good as long as it's anything higher than the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

One night business stay. Close to Dubai airport, but a good distance from the main shopping centers. Unfortunately, my short stay was spoilt by two unplesant episodes.
The maitre had a furious row with one of the waiters in the presence of a full dining area. This was embarassing not only for the poor waiter but also for those who were trying to enjoy their meals. The lack of social skill dispalyed by the waiters was reinforced by the reception staff.
At the check out I had the unpleasant experience of the receptionist calling the floor to double check that nothing was taken form the minibar. This is routine only in hotels with poor customer care, surely they had my credit card on file... I was releaved to be informed that all was fine! In addition, when I questiioned why I was charged twice for the internet, connection I was told that I used both a cable and the wireless. I protested but my complaints were met by very poor customer skills, poor english and extreme rudeness. I had to pay the full ammount. I explained that this was unacceptable but it all fell on deaf ears. Never again. Dubai offers millions of cheaper hotels that provide better service. Dont be fooled by the glamour of the website, you wont certainly be treated like a Tzar!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank wimbledondoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#471 of 561 in Dubai
254 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#378 of 561 in Dubai
190 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#450 of 561 in Dubai
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#356 of 561 in Dubai
106 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 5,078 - ₹ 16,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing