We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”
Review of Moscow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moscow Hotel
Ranked #376 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very spacious rooms. Helpful staff.the perfect place for lovers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Moscow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

So this wasnt the first hotel I was supposed to stay at, but i couldnt remember the name of the hotel i had booked. So i got into a cab, MAKE SURE YOU TAKE THE UNIFORMED CABBIES, not the idiots in street clothes driving their own cars. This dude took me straight to this hotel, and at first I was like "ok, this shouldnt be too bad." Check in was easy and hassle free, took my bags to the room and i tipped the dude, very courteous on all accounts. THEN the phone rang! Other end was an obvious russian woman asking me if i wanted company. I politely said no thank you. But apparently this chick isnt you used to hearing no, because she copped serious attitude. Politely said no a 5TH time, and finally got the dial tone. Went to use the internet, and it advertises high speed internet. UMMM, yeah high speed means less than an hour for a website to load. Overall, the bedding and the room were nice. Old world russian, which was quite an experience. Didnt hear the nightclub very much, but sure did get a lot of offers on the way down to get something to drink. Anyways, long story short.....WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! From the crooked cabbies making a BEE LINE for this hotel, to the "working" women calling on the phone, this place was horrid. IF you are a single dude and want some "action", go here, just make sure you wrap it! Good luck.

Room Tip: Dont choose one here, unless of course you want prostitutes to call your room!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
160  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The Moscow Hotel only provides the most basic amenities in their average sized rooms. It seemed on the older side especially for Dubai standards. The receptionists were rude and difficult. I made my reservation through a hotel booking website and even though I had all required documentation they were giving me issues with checking in which has never happened in the past. They have an overpriced bar that usually has a live band which is full of working Russian woman. Overall, this hotel is overly priced for what it provides. I don't plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank Pozitiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I did not stay at this hotel but I went there for night club which was recommanded from my friends. it was wanderfull. the music was great. it was crowded but the stuff tried to be helpfull and do not ignore clients.
but go there if you are single. there is full of girls who do anything for money. I was really not relax beacouse of them although I was with my Girlfriend

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
42  Thank tirdadkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Although the hotel is not very big but very well maintained.

Any one interested to have Indian or Asian food, the restaurants are available on the opposite side of the main road near the over head bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank SZH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#456 of 554 in Dubai
249 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#337 of 554 in Dubai
102 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#335 of 554 in Dubai
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#451 of 554 in Dubai
124 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 554 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
Byblos Hotel Dubai
#299 of 554 in Dubai
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Road | Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 3,180 - ₹ 8,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moscow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Moscow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing