We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
vinaykverma2017
Gwalior, India

Good to for all type of passengers, just 10 minutes drive to the Airport Deira city center center also walking disctance

Review of Mayfair Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2017
Close to metro station and Clock Tower. Hotel located just at the city center. Very nice hotel for tourist or mid budget category. Shopping dinning is close to the hotel, all famous outlets including Gold market is also 2-3 Km only.
Date of stay: January 2017
Room Tip: High floor
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
Hotels.com
₹21,278
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹21,278
  • Agoda.com
    ₹18,654
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,271
8.8 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₹9,042
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,451
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,389
20.9 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹7,981
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,520
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,979
7.8 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹4,059
₹4,007
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,006
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,007
4.1 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
TributePortfolio
₹7,981
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,755
  • Booking.com
    ₹7,984
25.8 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
Wyndham
₹10,759
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,911
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,471
  • Priceline
28.9 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹43,103
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹43,088
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₹43,088
10.6 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Room service
Booking.com
₹34,223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹29,519
  • Hotels.com
    ₹34,222
25.2 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    ₹4,051
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,866
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,053
4.5 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • FourPoints.com
    ₹5,897
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,899
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
11
51
60
28
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
51
60
28
46
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I've been to quite a number of hotels worldwide, but non have been as awful as Mayfair Hotel.
The pictures you see in the website do not stand up to the claims made.

The problems include the followings:

1. Rooms are badly ventilated.

2. There's a disco which starts operating at 12 midnight and continues up until 4:30 a.m, which stops guests going to sleep.

3. The staff are rude.

4. The gym is extremely small.

5. The neighbourhood is not proper for a decent person, let alone for families.

By paying the same amount of money, one can stay in a much better hotel.

Hence, I do not recommend this so called hotel!! to anyone at all.

Date of stay: January 2017
4  Thank Fereydoon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff are so rude and unprofessional.
Secondly, the rooms smell so bad and it doesn't look like the pictures.
Thirdly, the food is awful.
Moreover, you can not even invite a friend to your room, and they treat you like a criminal.
With the same price you could find a better options.
I'm not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nariman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

It is my 2nd experience of staying here after 5 odd months. Services have become bad to worse. Seems like the management is not keen to please their customers. They have cut down on drinking water, tea, coffee, stopped providing milk. vacuum cleaning is not done on daily basis. Iron's are out dated and wires worn out.

Room tip: Seems, management is weak. Did not see smile on faces of staff (there are exceptional)
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gulfafro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

As you enter the room it smells of smoke, in fact smoking seems to be allowed in all rooms. Bathroom has a smell of humidity and mold, that you can see with your eyes. We only used this room for storage of luggage and to sleep, we were out all days but it's very basic. A bigger minus is the key system they have at this hotel, it sounds like a fire alarm in the corridor each time a guest is entering their room you hear a loud biiibbiiipbiiiiiiip, all hours, very nice in the middle of the night ehhh? And you hear everything from your room, it's very sensitive. During weekends make sure you don't get room at level 1, underneath it's an Arab night club and it sounds like sleeping behind the bar, until 3 am. We had a horrible experience and will not return, we are a well traveled couple and do usually not complain.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ozzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Reception staff helpful too. I booked a room through agoda.com and specifically maintained about king bed and non smoking room but I got a room full smell of smoke. I went back reception and they arranged me a room with twin bad. It's was not I wanted but they said they don't have available room however it was good it's value of money. Good location near from metro station. But I found a chip of broken glass in my room and I kept on side. Bathroom wasn't clean properly specially tile. If they focus on cleanliness of hotel then hotel is recommended for everyone specially couple for holiday.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Indonep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews