We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Ranked #176 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a decent hotel in a primarily business area. There is literally nothing around, apart from some office buildings. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to Dubai Marina and 10-15 minutes to metro station. Rooms are good but not spectacular - unfortunately in mine the wi-fi did not work and I was forced to use LAN cable (the Internet was free). Breakfast was very good though.

The hotel is very reasonably priced, considering quality and not so bad location (considering Dubai distances).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    485
    150
    48
    39
See reviews for
96
165
83
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed there on a business trip. Breakfast was amazing, dinner at Certo was also very good and the environment was very good.

The Business center, a special lounge area for business travelers, was really worth visiting! You can have any coffee or beverages or even some drinks (beers, wines) without any extra money. Pistachios and some other similar kinds are also for free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al_advisor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks in feb. 2012 so i pretty much tried everything in it,let's start with it's location which is not a good thing if u r looking for some night life or even sight seeing because it locates in (media city) which is full of companies like CNN and MICROSOFT so if u want to go any place at night u have to take a taxi for a long ride but if u r there for business like i was u,it will be perfect for u, the room is good,clean and really friendly stuff with a smile every where, the food is good too,a lot of choices and this includes the breakfast,diner and lunch. they have a nice cafe in the roof with good band but like i said not a lot of people. the wi fi is good but in some rooms the signal is not full so u have to be close to the door of ur room. if u r a smoker u have to ask for a smoking room bcuz they r strictly about smoking in non smoking room. i enjoyed it but the location was just the issue although i had business there .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolio_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just what you would expect in Dubai...new, slick and well equipped.

Great room albeit quite small...all the mod cons and very comfortable.

However the real attraction is the roof top bar...great place to sink a couple and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames, England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Good things
Breakfaedst - all very good - converted me to a "can't be bothered" to "let's sit for an hour"
WiFi free and worked everywhere
Room was cleaned and tidied very well - shocked to find that someone had bothered - to wrap up my USB cable for me!
Clean
Well furnished
lots of other services that I don't need while working
3 hour laundry
Very comfortable beds


Bad
Cupboard door broken
Shower unusable (either cold or dangerously hot - literally 1mm could make the change). 1" clearance from shower head (5ft 9") which couldn't adjust (probably broken)
Marble floor sloped the wrong way so you would often find a pool of cold (dirty) water in the shower [room 736 since you ask]
I am sure they will fix (except the shower floor) under 100% satisfcation guarantee but I felt that I shouldn't have to mention the door (someone tried to shut it each day)
Drop out on TV channels seemed quite high (but I don't know if that was the hotel fault).

Ludicrous mini bar prices; the shop in the nearby internet city (head at about 11 o'clock out of the door) sells a diet coke at Dh1.50 (the coca cola corporation helpfully print this on the can); this is apparently enough for him to make money (and serve it from fridge). The radisson have a not very cold offering (the fridge is built into a nearly airitght box - so gets red hot in the the little cupboard and then doesn't do much [why do so few hotels understand thermodyanmics?].
Anyway, they ask for Dh20 - and I bet they buy at a better price than the shop guy.

I know they all do it - but being ripped off this badly leaves a bad taste.

Room Tip: note thre are two towers so its a logn walk and two lift trips if the services you need are in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, which help us improve our standards.
We have fixed what was broken and will address the shower floor in our 2013 room renovation. Will review also the minibar cupboard. The TV server was defective and was changed.
We hope to have you again at our hotel.
Best regards
Francois Galoisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Media One Hotel Dubai
#146 of 549 in Dubai
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arjaan by Rotana
#165 of 549 in Dubai
559 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#224 of 549 in Dubai
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
Address: Radisson Blu Hotel Al Falak St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Business Hotel in Dubai
#134 Family Hotel in Dubai
#155 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 16,171
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the stylish comfort of the Radisson Blu Hotel in Al Sufouh at Media City. The tone for your visit is set by the elegance of the lobby, a stylish composition of wood, stone and glass with Swarovski chandeliers. The 246 rooms and suites of this Media City hotel carry that elegance through in clean lines and warm tones. On-site dining provides guests with numerous options at several restaurants, bars and lounges. For relaxation, guests can luxuriate in the sunshine on an outdoor terrace or in the cool waters of our outdoor pools as well as indulge in a massage or spa treatment at Senso Wellness Center. The hotel's meeting space, which comprises 12 rooms, spanning 582 square meters, is available for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing