We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gjini N

It was ok …

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024
The Hotel is not the newest!
Very nice from the Optic
The staff is very good and Friendly
Is nothing for Familys with little kids
Theres is No Animation for the adult and for the Kids !!!
The Pool is little !!
Dangerous for Little kids!!
Veryyyy expensive Hotel!!!
A bottle of water (WATER!!!) is round about 10€!! 10€ for Water is not ok !!
The Mezzerie is Ok
The staff is very Friendly
They Help us what ever we want!
The Food was ok
Not the best food but ok ..
every morning water and coffe Incl. At Lunch and Dinner we had for water to pay and at the Beach /Pool is water for Free.. we dont understand that for what?? You have to Change something about that!
At Saturday was Full with other People not from the Hotel and the dont Let us to eat at Mezzerie So we hat to pay for our Lunch because the have a Lunch once a upon or something… a Programme !!
I dont know was that was but this was not ok!!
So our 175 AED pro Person was gone for That and nobody says something about that!!

The beach is Very Beautiful!! Very clean and very good seawater

The rooms at the Skyline View are very Bad because theres very very Loud from the Cars !! So at Night when some fast cars like Lambo or Ferrari drive so they waked us up at Night!!

Big respect for the Staff !!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jun 2024
Dear Gijinin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our beautiful beach. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future.

Best Regards,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹11,721
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,962
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,292
  • JW Marriott
    ₹11,724
12.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free parking
Room service
PALACE DOWNTOWN
₹29,751
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹29,732
  • Vio.com
    ₹24,521
  • Hotels.com
    ₹29,732
14.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
₹11,731
  • Sofitel
    ₹11,734
  • StayForLong
    ₹10,582
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,734
6.8 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,806
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    ₹7,956
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,032
  • Algotels
    ₹18,400
7.6 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,868
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,043
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,105
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,036
4.8 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
₹8,828
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    ₹7,571
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,574
  • Vio.com
    ₹7,571
14.9 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
₹5,556
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,546
  • Official website
    ₹4,955
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,542
12.3 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,495
₹2,880
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,142
  • StayForLong
    ₹3,408
  • Priceline
    ₹3,143
20.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹41,193
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹41,226
  • Priceline
    ₹36,286
  • Hotels.com
    ₹41,193
3.4 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (11,848)
Filter reviews
11,850 results
Traveller rating
10,189
1,002
344
138
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,189
1,002
344
138
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant peacock alley social by heinz beck towel art adult pool palm jumeirah towel animals lounge access family pool beautiful hotel pool staff special thanks special mention half board the burj al arab amazing service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 11,850 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2024 via mobile

Visited with the family and kids. Our experience was sublime. Everything is beyond perfect. Attention to detail was splendid. Excellent breakfast and amazing dinner buffet. Superb service at the pool. As a family, we all agree this was the best holiday ever.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brian123_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Brian,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a sublime experience with us! It brings us immense joy to know that everything from our attention to detail, excellent breakfast, amazing dinner buffet, to the superb service at the pool contributed to making your holiday the best ever.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for more memorable moments in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024 via mobile

If you want to live life queen size, this is the place! If you want to swim in the sea, followed by a wonderfully cooked fare by the Club chef, if you want to be served with love and warmth- this is the place for you. Amazing service levels at the club lounge and the beach and poolside. The reception staff may need some lessons on how to handle guests, though.

Room tip: Place your requests for an egg free veg meal prior to the chef in the lounge. Restraunt services are poor.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shifaliummat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Shifaliummat,

Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the aspects of your experience that made your stay memorable. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the queen-size life with swimming in the sea, delicious fare by our Club chef, and the warm service at the club lounge, beach, and poolside.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another wonderful stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

Amazing service from every member of staff we interacted with. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting dubai - you are guaranteed such kind support from the very moment you walk in.
Everyone in the hotel made our experience in dubai so perfect and me and my fiancé are so very grateful.
Many thanks to a newly made friend from the Mezzerie team, Nadeem, he made our experience even better with his caring attitude and we couldn't have asked for someone better!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank General G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear 895generalg,

Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation and kind words about your experience at our hotel in.
We're thrilled that you and your fiancé had such a perfect stay, and it means a lot to us that every member of our staff provided amazing service from the moment you arrived.
We're especially grateful for your recognition of Nadeem from our Mezzerie team. It warms our hearts to know that his caring attitude enhanced your experience even further. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to him and the rest of our team.

It was a pleasure hosting you both, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

A beautiful hotel, a Waldorf that did not disappoint. Set on the cresent, far left, we have had one of the best times here.

Service has been impeccable. Every morning our waiter and host Rohit Niyal, at breakfast always catered to our needs. From the smallest detail to the intracies of a good iced coffee!! From welcoming uou as soon as he sees you, to checking in to bringing you your next or last coffee. Thank you so much Rohit. It was a pleasure to meet you.

Cleanliness is second to none.
Food has an amazing selection and all the chefs that wonder, are always willing to help and provide that extra bit of service.

Sasi and Otaman at poolside have been wonderful, looking after us, ensuring we had enough tools, near to the pool, the best sun and also shade! Once they meet yiu they don't forget a face and know what you like and what you prefer. They will so everything to look at you, including spraying lemon refreshing water to cool you down.

The location is a bit further away than expected however there are shuttle buses that can take you places if you don't have anything booked.

Thank you to all the staff for making out holiday a great one xx

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Rajb348,

It is a pleasure to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah. We strive to offer unforgettable memories to our guests and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. I know that Sasi & Atabot will be delighted to receive your wonderful feedback.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

Hotel staff are all excellent , especially in reception area. We booked pearl club and they were all fantastic , big thanks to the whole of the club team ; Mercy,Eve, Shienna ,Jennifer , sou , Goverdhan , hanna ,May and Amrita.within a couple of days the tk ow your orders without asking .they all looked after us amazingly so Thankyou.
Hotel so light bright modern and spotless , everything we loved & preferred to our normal chain hotels over here which is jumeirah .

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sallingt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Wilson, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2024

Dear Sallingt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel, especially in the Pearl Club. It means a lot to us that our reception and club teams, including Mercy, Eve, Shienna, Jennifer, Sou, Goverdhan, Hanna, May, and Amrita, provided you with fantastic service and made you feel so well taken care of.

Thank you once again for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews