We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marija G

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2016via mobile
Great facilities and excellent service. The people working there are absolutely amazing.Special thanks to Kasun, Amal, Ikram,Yasas (and all the remaining) you really make our stay remarkable.
Best Regards to all till our next visit.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹11,721
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,970
  • StayForLong
    ₹11,510
  • JW Marriott
    ₹11,732
12.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free parking
Room service
PALACE DOWNTOWN
₹25,547
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹25,542
  • Agoda.com
    ₹21,594
  • Hotels.com
    ₹25,547
14.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
₹11,731
  • Sofitel
    ₹11,742
  • StayForLong
    ₹10,589
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,729
6.8 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹18,244
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    ₹22,772
  • Official Hotel
    ₹16,757
  • Priceline
    ₹18,243
3.4 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,806
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    ₹8,213
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,914
  • Trip.com
    ₹6,161
7.6 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
₹8,834
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,734
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,151
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,152
14.9 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,084
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹8,812
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,108
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,074
4.8 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
₹5,730
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,752
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,140
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,747
12.3 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹3,478
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,335
  • Hotels.com
    ₹3,186
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,478
20.2 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹50,796
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹50,805
  • StayForLong
    ₹47,936
  • Official Site
    ₹55,996
3.4 km from Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (11,860)
Filter reviews
11,861 results
Traveller rating
10,200
1,002
344
138
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,200
1,002
344
138
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge mezzerie restaurant peacock alley social by heinz beck towel art adult pool palm jumeirah towel animals lounge access family pool beautiful hotel pool staff special thanks special mention half board the burj al arab amazing service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,535 - 7,540 of 11,861 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Great accomodation with all needed facilities. Memorable stay in a beautiful hotel with high dedication to service and appreciation for children.

Very relaxing pool area with an outstanding service by Mr. Amal and Mr. Kasun.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicWyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with the poolside attentiveness and service. There is cold water for free and great tasting cocktails. Made the heat much more bearable and enjoyable. Thank you Amal and kasum

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geraldab2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Was really good service good came out quick flash rooms nice to stay lots of activities to do real nice staff always friendly amal and kasun real good service made nice drinks and they where also helped a lot if needed something done.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lane362829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel is situated close to the end of the corniche of the Palm in Dubai (and will therefore take you a good 20 mins to just get off the Palm itself).

The real strength of this newly built property is the rooms. They are very spacious (although not unusual in Dubai) but with a great size shower and TV by the bathtub. I also liked the 4 towels which is very necessary for all of us that like fresh towels.

It is also great with a true English breakfast (incl bacon) which is not common around here. Enjoy!

On the negative side, the pool area is sub-standard for recreation.There is no shade over the two pools (ok, two small splash pools have shade) which is insane in a place where a European will be burnt in 15 minutes flat. I would call that irresponsible. But what is even more disturbing is the complete lack of pool bar. As we all know, such should ideally be built into the pool for easy access from the pool itself and with cosy sitting area (in shade) all around.

Room tip: Rooms either face inwards overlooking the Palm or outwards overlooking Dubai shoreline
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tor_Malmros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This was my mine and my husbands second visit to the Waldorf within 12 months. We were so impressed last year that we decided there was no better place to go and have 12 nights total relaxation. On arrival we were greeted by Soleymane, our personal concierge, who checked us in in the VIP lounge and gave us a refreshing drink which was much needed after a long day of travelling. We booked a deluxe skyline sea view which had amazing views of the Burj al Arab and the Burj Khalifa. We were on a half board basis and the food was amazing. The Mezzerie restaurant has themed nights ranging from fish to Arabic. We particularly enjoyed Lao. Hanna looked after us and remembered us from the previous year. She was really nice and always made an effort to talk to us and ask how our day had been. On our last evening she arranged a lovely Bon Voyage cake for us.
The staff are absolutely amazing. Everyone you walk past always greets you. The pool and Palm Avenue staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and really made our holiday special. Shays and the pool staff were excellent and were always friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Sami and Jineesh in Palm Avenue were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were ok. Kasun and all of his colleagues that work tirelessly serving drinks also deserve a special mention. They always made sure that we had plenty of water (which is free) and kept our ice bucket refreshed to keep the water cool. These staff are what makes the Waldorf special and will keep people returning time and again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tobe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews