We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Courteous Staff, no fuss Hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #41 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Courteous Staff, no fuss Hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just a small issue with the billing wherein the Mini Bar charges show up in my bill every time i check out though i do not consume alcohol. But this gets taken care of by the Reception manning people & they do not charge you when you tell them that you haven't consumed anything(you've got to be honest though). Would like to thank Ahmed at the Reception who told me about the room upgrade which i was eligible for, as i stayed for more than 10 nights. Christene at the reception is always welcoming with a warm smile. Judeth saw me standing in the queue at the reception for about 10 minutes and immediately assisted me with the check in using her PDA. Francis Ajero always assists me with the stay extension, as im on a Business Travel & my stay keeps getting extended. I have been staying at this Hotel since 1st May 2012 till date & have to stay here till 28th June 2012 & i'm sure that i'm gonna love the stay.
I keep hearing wood breaking sounds while sleeping. This happens once the lights are switched off & the AirCon is On. Dont know what could be the reason. I have stayed in different rooms of the same hotel & it happens in every room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheshadriSaripalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear SheshadriSaripalli,

Thank you very much for your positive comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities; it inspires us to do our best to reach our guests’ expectations. Be assured that we passed your compliments to the persons concerned by your comment.

We are truly sorry about the inconvenience in regards of your mini bar billing. Please be informed that we passed the information to the concerned team about your experience to prevent such an inconvenience to happen again in the future.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    292
    83
    35
    35
See reviews for
349
342
88
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion and have always been impressed with all aspects of the hotel but on this occasion the whole experience was ruined by the attitude of the receptionist who checked me out at the executive club desk; her attitude was appalling, so much so that I complained to the duty manager who took my room number but, as far as I know, did nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear OldStriker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and I regret to hear your disappointment of the level of services that took place during your stay. I am happy to inform you that we are conducting training and assessment for all our team members throughout the year. Through your feedback, we make sure that we will conduct a higher standard of training and assessments for our team member in order to meet with our guests’ expectation.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel is stunning, connected to the Mall of the Emirates which is very handy. Rooms are superb. The pool is really nice. The location isnt the best.
Very high charges for WiFi

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Luke1407,

Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We appreciate all feedback that we received from our valued guests.

In regards to our location by the Mall of the Emirates, we are happy to inform you that this is one of our unique selling propositions. The mall has more than 520 stores and over 80 F&B outlets; there are other attractions such Ski Dubai, Magic Planet and VOX Cinema which our guests can enjoy outmost.

Wifi is free for all our guests at a very high speed, however should someone needs more data, there are extra charges.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

everything was perfect,location of the hotel you can shop till midnight...perfect for holidays and business,i checked in on 4th of june and checked out on 7th,reception was wow thanks to mr chris who checked me in only 4mins.
Breakfast was fantastic,though we were so many guests,the restaurant was very organised thanks to svanja[sorry if i spell wrong],jennifer,joel and all who made our days of honeymoon,all staffs were professional thanks.
Conciergy was perfect thanks a lot mr locky,i hope to vist again in mall of the emirates,my room wa 511,perfect service from my tanzanian housekeeping.....when you put make up sign she will be there for you....thanks..
The loation of your hotel is very nice,watch movies,go shopping and everything you need is just a walking distance,thanks a million to the designer of the hotel...honeymooners,tourist,business people,families,if you ask me one hotel,with confidence i will tell you kempinski mall of the emirates...you will never regret...thanks

Room Tip: kempinski mall of the emirates is a place to be for family,couples.business
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear lucky s,

Thank you for your kind feedback on our hotel and your appreciation on our accommodations.

It is such a pleasure to know that we contributed to make your stay a memorable one. We always do our best to provide excellent services in order to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. Rest assured that we have passed your compliments to the persons concerned by your comment.

We hope to welcome you soon in Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates enjoys one of the best locations a hotel could ask for. Its situated on Sheikh Zayed Road attached to the Mall of the Emirates. Like any other Kempinski Hotel, Kemp Dubai or Kempiski MOE as they call it, has very neatly done rooms, nothing over the top, subtle with every detail paid attention. The reception desk with the water flowing behind it is very welcoming. The rooms very very wekll appointed and carefully done up. The concierge is amazing, you name it and they did it. They had amazing suggestions in terms of sight seeing and shopping. They suggested some of the best places to enjoy local food, whilst suggesting all the MUST GO places in Dubai.

The only let down at KEmpinski MOE is the f&b outlets. Nothing spectacular in terms of food and beverages offerings here. the bar1897 is nice with good selections but not a happening place, similarly the restaurant and the coffee shop are just mediocre. Nothing to match with what some other hotels have to offer in Dubai. Although the breakfast and coffee at the coffee shop and the sea bass at the restaurant was real good.

The gist: Superb Hotel for rooms & location, since Dubai has unlimited offerings for food, the lack of very good dining options will go unnoticed.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing the ski, amazing view, but beware one can see inside the room from the ski s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIDXB, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear destinationBLOG,

Thank you very much for your positive comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities; it inspires us to do our best to reach our guests’ expectations. Rest assured that we have passed your compliments to our concierge.

We apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in our restaurants. Kindly note that we will take all your notes into consideration and we assure you to improve wherever needed.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Alejandro Bernabé,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#92 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates

Property: Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha | Attached to Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,411 - ₹ 47,044
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its ideal location next to Mall of the Emirates, this hotel offers convenience to both business and leisure guests with world-class shopping, dining and entertainment a stone throw away. The mall itself includes more than 520 stores of prestigious international labels, a 14-screen multiplex VOX cinema and numerous food and beverage outlets - and not to forget the world's first indoor Ski dome. During more serene hours, guests can rejuvenate at our renowned Softouch Spa or simply sit back and relax by the outdoor infinity edge pool. In short, limitless possibilities are offered here and there is something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emirates Mall Hotel
Kempinski Hotel Dubai
Kempinski Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing