We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 53
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 62
Novotel Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 254
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 497
US$ 398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
267
226
46
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
226
46
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbur dubaiwashing machineburjuman mallfood jointsmetro stationstudio apartmenthome away from homesmall kitchenmeena bazaarwalking distancerooftop poolcomfortable staysitting areabreakfast spreadroom cleaningsuper marketwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel was real nice, at check in they gave us juice. The room was newly repainted, still smelled the paint. Big room with two! TVs, big refrigerator, washing machine and a real nice bed that made us sleep like babies. The only thing that wasn't that good with the room was that you had to chase the drips from the shower. We had a late flight back home but the hotel let us store our luggage their the whole day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for ~1 week while on vacation in Dubai.

The rooms are huge (apartments, with a kitchen area), and clean and modern. There are two TV's, a seperate bedroom, and cleaning is great.

The breakfast buffé is OK, nothing special. More western style breakfast wouldn't hurt... But that's nothing I can complain about. Lots of fresh fruit, which is awesome.

Service was OK, they were helpful when we asked for help.

The pool on the roof is excellent when it's a hot day in Dubai and you don't have the nergy to take the cab to the beach. It's clean and a nice chill-out area. However, during our stay, they performed some work in the pool area, and it was closed for some days. They compensated it by directing us to another nearby hotel, also with a pool on the roof. That's good service.

The location is not that good however. It's not that far from the metro (both red and green line), and around the metro there are some convinience stores and restaurants. But to get to the new modern Dubai (the Malls, and the Marina), it's a 20 min ride with the Metro.

And to get to the old parts, you can walk (~20 min), or take a cab. But its not 'around the corner'. The area where the hotel is located is mostly full of other hotesl, or apartment buildings. It's safe, but not very touristy.

All in all, a good hotel, we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieloSussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We specifically booked this hotel as it was a hotel apartment and it gave us more options than a usual hotel room would.
Check-in was efficient, although the attendant took an age to bring us our bags.
The bed was very comfortable. The bedroom portion had sufficient lighting and had two adaptors for our various plugs which is something that you do not see everyday.
Both the TV in the bedroom and lounge had a variety of channels, although the reception was not good. Not sure if that is a hotel specific, or Dubai specific problem.
The bathroom was spacious, had sufficient cupboard space and storage for bags.
The shower was not great, more a dribble than a flow.
The overall room was tidy, but a bit dated.
We enjoyed having a mini kitchen, with fridge, microwave, sink etc.

The reception were helpful in arranging excursions and taxis.
The location to a Spinneys and the Burjuman Mall was good, but obviously further to get to the other spots. Taxis are cheap and plentiful so that was not a problem.

The only real gripe we had was that we booked and paid for a room with a balconey. We did not get one, despite management saying they would move us. They also said that there is no price difference, although their website showed there was a small AED25 per day difference. If this could have been resolved, I would have been happier.

The pool on top of the roof is clean and we enjoyed some time there. There is also a jacuzzi there and that was good. We had room service the one evening which was fine.

The price seemed to be reasonable for Dubai, which can be very expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice and clean hotel with great and happy staff.Walkable distance to the metro station and the max mall.We wont hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marina11Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

USP - Centrally located, helpful accomodative staff.
Super store spinney and station at walkable distance.
Housekeeping good, but if you are cooking anyhting in kitchen the utensils need to be washed yourself. Shower sytem needs to be put in place but think thats a minor problem.
Assistance available for any of your desesrt safatri or other adventure trips at hotels desk, but suggest go direct for a better deal. Airport pickup and drops also available at almost the same price without any markups.Good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASingh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews