We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
Ranked #31 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Checked in for the weekend with the family in a junior suite. check-in was accomplished in the minimum of time and we were driven off in the elongated golf buggy to the suite. The room was excellent for the four of us;a huge double bed and 2 roll-outs for the boys. The bathroom was a good size and all amenities you could wish for. Balcony was superb looking out on to the beach and the sea.
Over the weekend, although the weather unfortunately wasn't as good as we would have hoped, we managed to play squash, table tennis, badminton and table football. I even managed 9 holes of golf which was good but left me shattered! Only damp side was cutting my feet on shells when coming out of the sea but I guess this is a hazard anywhere!
The restaurants we tried were more than acceptable and the food was to a very high standard. Breakfast was a great start to the day and sufficient to keep us going until late afternoon. The staff were all very courteous and cheerful, but of course, the stars of the show were the peacocks who strut around the place displaying their finery to one and all.
A really enjoyable weekend and one we will be happy to repeat in the future.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a beach view but there was some construction work ongoing not far from our room b...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leo50fewtrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear leo50fewtrell,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your comments that you enjoyed an enjoyable weekend with us staying with your family.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, as well as for the peacocks that are wandering around the resort and for the praise for the breakfast buffet selection.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,983)
There are newer reviews for JA Palm Tree Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,295 - 2,299 of 2,983 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at Jebel Ali in Sept 2011 for 9 nights and had such an amazing time that we are returning in May this year, we got a good deal for Palm Tree Court so looking forward to trying the suites however if this deal wasn't so good we would have been equally as happy to stay in Jebel Ali in a garden view room in 200's.
My husband and I could nt believe what you could have on the A.I package, all banded drinks and the wine list never mind a glass they gave you the bottle and the beers, peroni, bud, sol the lst is endless, my husband was in his element. The cocktails are fab too.
Sitting by the swim up bar with a Hagen das tub of ice cream which was included in the A.I package was heaven.
Loved the restaurants, All of them and we are looking forward to trying the new Shooters menu in a few weeks time.
This place is a must, we have been to Dubai 5 times and Jebel Ali beats everywhere else hands down.
All praise to the staff and management team, keep doing what you are doing and we will keep coming back, look forward to seeing you in 3 weeks.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are fine no need to upgrade unless you get a good deal like we did.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnyclimes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear sunnyclimes0,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa last year.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the All Inclusive, and felt that it was great as it was flexible for all the restaurants, and for what was included. I am confident that you will enjoy dining in our recently refurbished restaurant Shooters, when you return.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in a few weeks’ time.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed in the Palm Court area of this resort and not the hotel, so i cannot pass any comment on it. It was a wonderful relaxing holiday experience. My husband and I went with our daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter of 2 and we asked for our rooms to be near each other. we had one main door which went into a vestibule, which had 2 doors off it, which were our locked rooms, perfect. We paid a little extra for ground floor, so we had a patio each and wooden garden furniture, including sunbeds (all with luxury cushions), on the grass in front, which then led straight onto the beach. We went all inclusive, which was amazing, nothing was excluded, of our requirements, drinks (good brand names) and food and ice-creams. The staff were all lovely and very helpful, especially with our granddaughter's requirements. This is not the Dubai you hear about, this resort is on it's own and very laid back, about half an hour from Dubai city, where we went, with a driver, organised by the hotel, just for a few hours. It was interesting to see, but we preferred our hotel. I could go on and on about what was available, but have a look at their website. We flew to Abu Dabi (45 mins away), a lovely airport, and flew with Etiad, who are excellent. They provide free transfers from your home and hotel with business class.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinksHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear TinksHarpenden,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your comments that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation, in particular enjoying the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities, our location as well as for your compliments regarding the associates.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Long drive out to hotel, industrial sites all round area , first room we were in overlooked building work then staff moved us to another room further along . The rooms and staff were excellent and as long as you don't go on beach or are not bothered by views looking out onto concrete blocks then you will be happy. We stayed Saturday and Sunday evening , restaurants exceptionally busy, difficult to book, and on Sunday evening two of the bigger restaurants were closed!!! I think we were slightly unlucky as Saturday seems to be a day when non hotel guests use facilities, which made it exceptionally busy. The hotel manager explained to us that there should have been a warning on the hotel website that there was building work!! We paid an extortionate amount for two nights and left, feeling totally ripped off and wished we hadn't had a stopover on our way back from australia.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor level have doors out to gardens
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kassieopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear kassieopia,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

You have kindly mentioned that the rooms and the associates who looked after you during your stay were excellent. I was however extremely saddened to read that there where many areas of your stay those were not to your expectations, and you left feeling the resort very disappointed.

I would like to sincerely apologise for any disappointment that you experienced, and despite the above I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the resort by one day returning to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at Palm Tree Court & Spa from 1 April 2012 to 12 April 2012. We had a truly amazing family holiday (me, my husband and our two boys (aged 8 and11). Everything about the resort is truly amazing. We stayed in a ground floor room with our own little garden overlooking the beach. The room was perfect for us, beautiful bathroom, huge bed and the sofa bed pulls down into two single beds. Large flat screen tv with English kiddies channels too. We booked our holiday with Virgin and had the all inclusive package and it was so worth it. The food was brilliant in all of the restaurants, our favourite was Shooters which has recently been rennovated and is like dining in an upmarket steak house. All of the a la carte restaurants were fabulous. We ate almost every lunchtime at Anchors the beach restaurant. All drinks were included apart from champagne and fizzy wine, however this did not bother us, the beers, wine and cocktails were fabulous and a huge variety too. Our boys loved having an icecream at the Swim Up bar with a Shirley Temple Kiddie Cocktail! We did not leave the resort once, we didn't feel we needed too. The swimming pools were the perfect temperature. The peacocks were not a problem to us, we just didn't feed them so they left us alone! The Friday night disco on the beach was great and perhaps the resort could have slightly more outside entertainment in the evening. The building work that is going on did not bother us as we know this has to be done so they can enlarge the resort. Perhaps the kiddie club could be improved more for older children (age 9+), however, I spoke to someone at the resort and they said this was going to be improved. Would just like to say a big thank you to Palm Tree Court and Spa for having us, we had a fabulous time and will definitely be booking for next year. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 375, however if we booked again we would like to stay in Rooms 270-277. Slightly...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Sally B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your comments that you enjoyed an amazing vacation, in particular the All Inclusive package. You have kindly mentioned how you enjoyed Shooters since its refurbishment, and its new menu.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities as well as the temperature of the pools.

Indeed it is correct that we are currently in the process of creating an area for our teenagers to relax and to enjoy, which will be opening very soon, and you will be able to see this upon your next visit!

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,765 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#113 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 13,862 - ₹ 61,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing