We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel full of Prostitutes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York International Hotel
Ranked #441 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Hotel full of Prostitutes”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Booked this hotel for a few days
Location = Excellent! Khaleed Bin waleed Metro station is very close by and you can get around dubai using the metro, this hotel is on a main busy road full of hustle and bustle! Whilst the Outside of the hotel looks good something you would expect of a 4 star hotel inside was absolutely awful! staff english was broken, rooms was basic tired and looking old with a bit of stains here and there on the bed and walls and bathroom needs dire upgrading.

HOWEVER it gets even worse post 21:00pm its nothing but a pickup joint and a brothel there you will find phillipinos, russian, chinese and eastern europeans all looking for clients, with a lot of pervy men going Hooker shopping in the front as well as in the bar at that time and a typical scene you would see out of a brothel. Yes you will see the odd police car there but they turn a blind eye! Likewise an innocent drink in the bar will make you look as if you are soliciting with clients. I was with my wife and had to literally PROVE we were residents of teh hotel what really infuriated me was they thought my Wife was some sort of hooker which i picked up which really annoyed the hell outta me I was about to lose it with the reception staff, next day i packed up and went!

I would NOT recommend this hotel for Families and couples its a brother at night

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
300 Thank whoimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    63
    82
    28
    49
See reviews for
22
43
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Hi i stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, check inn was quick all done within 5 mins, my room was clean and the staff were very helpful, broken english but tryed thier best. The clubs in the hotel are just too too good, you dont need to leave the hotel at all, i did my business during the day and partied all night, the ladies are just awesome, only thing you cannot take any partners to your room, but that never worried me because the ladies have thier own apartments haha. Music was great, food was ok not my style but hey, woman over food?? WOMAN!!!!!!!!, load music never bothered me although my room was was the 2nd floor because i only get to my room after 5am!!!! i would recommend this hotel to every party animal out there, for sure i'll be back in 2 weeks time, till then Keep it up YORK , you guys just rock..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
60 Thank FayzHarare_Zimbabwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This hotel was beyond awful. I can say, quite literally, that we were the only women who were not making money in the entire hotel. The place was famous amongst the locals for being "downmarket" and full of hookers. When people wince when you tell them where you are staying, you know its bad!

We turned up at 8am from London and were told we couldnt check in until 12pm and they were doing us a favour by not making us wait till 2pm! Eventually they conceeded but i think it was more luck than judgement.

It was FULL of prositutues, and the rest of the clientelle reflect that. Apparently its acceptable to just blatently stare at any woman that is in the hotel if they make the mistake of coming into reception or for breakfast. The breakfast was poor, even the coffee was undrinkable! And it STANK of cigarettes and stale smoke. All in all, an awful hotel.

Room Tip: be above the 5th floor not to hear the club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
82 Thank TJS123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Was visiting Dubia for a meeting with suppliers and my office booked a hotel near to the supplier and all was well with the world. As you walk in the bar on the right was full of old ugly pros desperate for attention. As I checked in I was told no guests in the room...Not that I had any intention off having guests in the room. Room a poor average,noise loud coming from streetr and disco. I was told there was a live band on that night so I went to the disco/bar on the second floor...me a guy called Bob and 200 hookers in attendance.
I managed to stay for one drink, tried to watch the band and ended up having my privates touched before leaving...I wont be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
94 Thank DustyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

OK, location is good, sort of in the middle. Stayed there quite a few times as close to the office. Location is about the only true positive thing with York.
Noicy at night. What ever you do never take a room below level 5. Lobby looks more then from Sodom and Gomorra then from a 3 star hotel after 21.00 hours.
Brekfast is a killer. At least lukewarm now a days compared with few years back. However it is painful to eat. Close your eyes and chew.
Business center and fitness center is a joke.
OK, some staff really tries, friendly, helpful, reception though haven't a clue on service and for most parts not in english. Smelly AC and ventilation. For most parts fresh bedlinen but check for bedbugs. One time room infested with the little buggers. Managment not to happy to give even a small refund- how can you beet that in a 3 star hotel?
3 star- not. 2 or even 1 star would be more correct.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
42 Thank pevast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Moscow Hotel
#392 of 545 in Dubai
171 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#326 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#455 of 545 in Dubai
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#325 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#328 of 545 in Dubai
99 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 545 in Dubai
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York International Hotel

Property: York International Hotel
Address: 101 Khaleed Bin Walid Rd | near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai 11449, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,455 - ₹ 7,366
Hotel Class:3 star — York International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your York International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Dubai
York International Hotel Dubai
York International Dubai
Hotel York International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing