We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Chose this place due to proximity to the creek however turned out to be far to hot to walk anywhere with our baby however was happy that it was across the road from the Dubai Museum for us to pick up the hop on / hop off bus to check out the city.

Fantastic breakfast choices - they could probably top up the food a bit more frequently though.

Great decor with beautiful rooms & the hotel in general.

Only concern was that we paid for 3 nights with the first night we arrived in at 2am (we had notified the hotel of this) we had to wait for our room (not fun when we came off a long haul flight with a 4 month old baby) they said that someone had only just checked out of the room. Once we got to the room we then had to wait for the cot - this was disappointing however in general the service was excellent & we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WritingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback on our location, food, decorations and services. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

I appreciate your concern and have also noted your remarks on certain areas which will help us to improve our services to our guests. Nevertheless, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenienced that caused you. Rest assured that we will provide better services on your next visit.

I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,126
    252
    74
    45
See reviews for
506
1,297
254
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Molesey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a great hotel for the stopover traveller. Central on Dubai side and near the museum and other local attractions. The facilities are excellent for a short stay with good transport links with places of interest. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
This is not a family holiday location for the as it is far from the beach and other family destinations but ideal for relaxing and recharging the batteries mid journey.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnatjasperlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I would like to thank you for letting us know your valuable feedback. Hoping to see you again on a longer stay in your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a 24 hour stopover in Dubai on route to Ireland. We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and Arabian decor and ambiance conveyed on the website. Like many flights in and out of Dubai we arrived very early in the morning. I had booked online at a very cheap rate and was happy to take up the offer of paying for an executive package. This gave us immediate access to a beautiful room with a view overlooking the fort, museum and creek. We were also able to have breakfast in the executive lounge which was fresh and plentiful. Later in the day after we had manged a little sightseeing in 40 degree temperatures, we relaxed in the Sherlock Holmes bar over a pint. By 5pm we could retreat to the executive lounge again, where free wifi was available along with three complimentary drinks and canapes. We had the place to ourselves for nearly two hours and more than enough canapes for dinner. We had to leave the hotel at 4pm due to an early morning departure, but were more than happy with our brief stay. We will return again in the cooler months. A special mention to the wonderful trainee on the reception desk (30th June) who's name I've forgotten. He went out of his way to make our stay truly memorable (and gave us another complementary drink voucher for the bar). For 150 dollars in total (Aus), room, fantastic views, breakfast, canapes and more than enough complimentary drinks, I can't think of a better offer. Do check out the old fort and museum opposite the hotel, to at least get a glimpse of Dubai's remarkable history.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyandjohnSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your way to Ireland even though it was brief. I am happy to know that you found our hotel a good value for money.

Thank you as well for the valuable feedback especially to our Reception trainee. It is always an honor to be recognized that our hospitality have met our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Having stayed in another hotel the last time we were in Dubai we decided on the Arabian Courtyard for our recent stay. It was a super hotel in a great location, close to Old Souk, the Museum, the river and easy walking to restaurant and shops. The staff in the hotel were so helpful, cheerful and efficient, going out of their way to ensure that everything was first class and you had a super stay.The hotel itself is beautifly decorated and stylish and the rooms superb - our view was off the museum and local mosque and was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Museum in a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel’s great location, services and facilities.

Hope to see you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Well located at Bur Dubai, I stayed here twice this month. The staff are friendly, and are helpful most of the time.

To receive the best service, stay in the executive rooms and breakfast in the Executive lounge. A must for the business traveler. The breakfast is only very average though. Well cooked, but average.

The Arabian Courtyard is not a typical 5 star hotel. It is a 4 star, but kept in good condition. The rooms are large, and the air conditioning is great. The Sherlock Holmes pub serves good dinners and the entertainment trio were fantastic and not to loud.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us twice this month. It is indeed an honor to have you as our Executive Club guest and was glad to know about your positive feedback with regards to the services and facilities of the hotel.

Looking forward to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.5 km away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
2.5 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#80 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,147 - ₹ 10,045
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing