We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush Inn(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,878)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveller rating
1,279
1,197
276
76
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
1,197
276
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai museumsherlock holmes pubtextile soukenglish pubbur dubaicall to prayergrand mosquedubai creekindian restaurantabra stationexecutive roomreal dubaigold and spice souksolder partbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This is a great hotel for the stopover traveller. Central on Dubai side and near the museum and other local attractions. The facilities are excellent for a short stay with good transport links with places of interest. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
This is not a family holiday location for the as it is far from the beach and other family destinations but ideal for relaxing and recharging the batteries mid journey.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnatjasperlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I would like to thank you for letting us know your valuable feedback. Hoping to see you again on a longer stay in your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a 24 hour stopover in Dubai on route to Ireland. We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and Arabian decor and ambiance conveyed on the website. Like many flights in and out of Dubai we arrived very early in the morning. I had booked online at a very cheap rate and was happy to take up the offer of paying for an executive package. This gave us immediate access to a beautiful room with a view overlooking the fort, museum and creek. We were also able to have breakfast in the executive lounge which was fresh and plentiful. Later in the day after we had manged a little sightseeing in 40 degree temperatures, we relaxed in the Sherlock Holmes bar over a pint. By 5pm we could retreat to the executive lounge again, where free wifi was available along with three complimentary drinks and canapes. We had the place to ourselves for nearly two hours and more than enough canapes for dinner. We had to leave the hotel at 4pm due to an early morning departure, but were more than happy with our brief stay. We will return again in the cooler months. A special mention to the wonderful trainee on the reception desk (30th June) who's name I've forgotten. He went out of his way to make our stay truly memorable (and gave us another complementary drink voucher for the bar). For 150 dollars in total (Aus), room, fantastic views, breakfast, canapes and more than enough complimentary drinks, I can't think of a better offer. Do check out the old fort and museum opposite the hotel, to at least get a glimpse of Dubai's remarkable history.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennyandjohnSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Ireland even though it was brief. I am happy to know that you found our hotel a good value for money.

Thank you as well for the valuable feedback especially to our Reception trainee. It is always an honor to be recognized that our hospitality have met our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Having stayed in another hotel the last time we were in Dubai we decided on the Arabian Courtyard for our recent stay. It was a super hotel in a great location, close to Old Souk, the Museum, the river and easy walking to restaurant and shops. The staff in the hotel were so helpful, cheerful and efficient, going out of their way to ensure that everything was first class and you had a super stay.The hotel itself is beautifly decorated and stylish and the rooms superb - our view was off the museum and local mosque and was excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Museum in a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel’s great location, services and facilities.

Hope to see you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Well located at Bur Dubai, I stayed here twice this month. The staff are friendly, and are helpful most of the time.

To receive the best service, stay in the executive rooms and breakfast in the Executive lounge. A must for the business traveler. The breakfast is only very average though. Well cooked, but average.

The Arabian Courtyard is not a typical 5 star hotel. It is a 4 star, but kept in good condition. The rooms are large, and the air conditioning is great. The Sherlock Holmes pub serves good dinners and the entertainment trio were fantastic and not to loud.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us twice this month. It is indeed an honor to have you as our Executive Club guest and was glad to know about your positive feedback with regards to the services and facilities of the hotel.

Looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights for work. The room was huge (the biggest I've ever stayed in), with a separate living room and small kitchenette and two flat screen tv's!. Was all very clean and had nice dressing gowns, slippers etc.

All the staff were very helpful and attentive. I did have a confusion over whether or not breakfast was included with my room, but the staff were very helpful in correcting the error.

There are several restaurants and a bar (The Sherlock Holmes - very English...or at least it tries to be!) in the hotel. I didn't get a chance to try the restaurants for dinner, except for the pub which did decent pub grub. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Being a muslim country, they can't really do a fry up justice as they don't do real bacon or pork sausages (they instead had veal bacon and chicken sausages!).

No complaints and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you for staying 3 nights with us. I am happy to know that our hotel has the biggest room you have stayed in. Thank you as well for commending our staff who were very helpful and attentive to your needs. It is always an honor to recognize that our hospitality have met our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back and hoping that you will have the chance to try other restaurants on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews