We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARABIAN COURTYARD SHINES.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #137 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
AUSTRALIA
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ARABIAN COURTYARD SHINES.”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed in May and June for 2 days at a time and thoroughly had a good time at the hotel. Hotel is modelled on the Arabian theme and very nice indeed. Hotel kept very clean and nice big clean rooms overlooking the Dubai museum. Staff very accommodating and will most probably consider this hotel again if I return to Dubai which is quite possible. The only downside of the hotel I consider is the pool area, which in my opinion is pretty ordinary. Otherwise hotel is first class.

Room Tip: I recommend you have breakfast included in the package as it is hard to find good brekkie places in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portcbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for staying and sharing your valuable feedback on our staff, services and facilities. I am glad to know that you appreciate the Arabic theme of the hotel and thoroughly had a good time with us.

Once again thank you for considering our hotel on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    1,137
    253
    74
    46
See reviews for
511
1,310
259
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed in the Arabian Courtyard Hotel in Bur Dubai close to the Creek. Rooms are clean and tidy, tea making facilities, mini bar, loads of storage, opulent bed, AC worked. Small outside pool and gym facilities. What I most like about this Hotel is you could step outside and go walkabout.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and choose a room facing the Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hey guys,
I have just come back off holiday with my family and I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is very nice and always clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in/around mina bazar with shops around it; in a great location.

So let's get to the point;
I read a review about the call of prayer disturbing someone early in the morning, do not let this put you off staying there! I am a very light sleeper and wake up when I hear the phone ring downstairs and I did not hear the call of prayer in the morning (at sunrise) and I stayed in the room with the view of the museum (the mosque is behind it). When you're in your room you have to listen very very carefully to be able to hear it. So don't let that put you off staying there.

The only bad thing about the hotel is that the swimming pool is very small. Its not tiny but in comparison to other pools it is.
Its good for little children as its very shallow (does get deeper obviously).
The pool is actually always quiet and no ones ever really in it so it dosent seem that small.

Another thing is that a standard room only had two beds! If there are more than two of you then you need to make sure that when you are booking your holiday you book an extra bed in.
We booked over the phone and the travel agency did not tell us that there would only be two beds in a standard room (there's three of us). So when we got there we had to pay for another bed, this was the fault of the agency not the hotel. We are going to claim back the money from the agency (ebookers, if anyone wanted to know:)) The hotel manager was really nice about it and gave us a discount. He was never chasing us around to get the money either.

The hotel is perfect for people who are looking for a nice, good place to stay, that's not too cheap and that dosent cost a bomb! I would definetly recommend this hotel!
And that's all..
Hope you all enjoy your holiday, and hope that this review helped someone!:)

Room Tip: Well I stayed in 311 which has a view of the museum.. The museum view isn't wonderful and I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophiaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed at the Arabian Courtyard back in April for a week. Let me tell you that I had an amazing time! We were a group of 27 people and the staff took care of us with anything we needed. They were very attentive and gave us great suggestions to do throughout the day. They were amazing! The lobby was gorgeous! The room was great! It was big and super clean! The breakfast served in the mornings was excellent as well. I didn't get the chance to go into the spa, but I heard it was amazing from my other group members! If I ever go back to Dubai, I will definitely go back to the Arabian Courtyard!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Handy location, very friendly and welcoming staff. Take taxis everywhere! They're metered and cheap. Metro also very good. Hotel restaurant served a lovely steak. The drinks are expensive but it's Dubai after all! Taxi to/from airport is around 35Dhm (£7). 24hr supermarket 30m away is great for croissants and juice for breakfast. The restaurant recommendations from the concierge were also good value! Pool and gym areas pretty good too. All in all a memorable visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.5 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
5.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.3 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,321 - ₹ 13,222
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing