We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explorer Tours
from US$ 243.00
More Info
from US$ 204.00
More Info
from US$ 272.25
More Info
from US$ 109.00
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
380
11
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
11
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dune buggy private dinner private safari lots of fun these guys amazing adventure highly recommend this company dubai desert unforgettable experience latif leader route dunes camp quad activity safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I went on an intermediate hike with these guys a month ago and the entire experience exceeded my expectations! we were driven up to RAK by mini bus where we already had the chance to chat with some of the people taking part and had a little feel of the group. The hike itself was just as promised and even better! challenging enough to get the adrenaline pumping but i felt safe with the presence of very experienced and patient guides who guided us safely throughout the whole thing and along with all the lovely people who joined made the climb super fun as well! once up there as with any climb, we were rewarded by the most breathtaking desert mountain scenery! what more could we ask for? great experience, wonderfully executed by the explorer tours team and we made some lovely friends along the way too! highly recommend! thank you explorer tours will definitely be joining more of your activities!
Eman xx

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Eman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash R, Owner at Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Eman, Thank you for your kind words and we genuinely hope that you will join us for another one of our weekend adventures in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A longer than expected 1 hour 20 minute drive out from the hotel, in a rather cramped 4 x 4 (4 passengers) and not offered any water on the drive out, we were a little concerned what type of operation this was.

But once we got there, a very friendly gentleman was our lead Buggy with us taking two behind. He was very amenable, gave us a good drive, stopping halfway for a break and some 'sand-boarding' then continued on for approximately an overall drive in the dunes of 50 minutes.

This was followed by a 25 minute drive back towards Dubai thankfully where our 4 x 4 exited the road, went over a few dunes and then lo and behold a raft of other mini-buses/4 x 4's - an oasis of tourists all there for the same thing - a 'desert BBQ' experience.

Sadly 150 other tourists in a place that was basically a sand-dune for sand-boarding, 2 camels taking tourists back and forth, some stalls selling souvenirs (seemed main reason to go there) and a small market-like stall giving out schwarma's and some drinks.

We only spent 15 minutes there and asked our driver to come back and collect us and take us back to the hotel - our Son was feeling sick after eating a mouthful of schwarma!

The Buggy Driving was excellent, but the Desert BBQ Experience for us and anyone that does not like throngs of tourists stuck in one place, absolutely NOT what we expected. We wish we'd taken just the Buggy Driving and that experience we would give 5 Stars for.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank AdrianShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akash R, Owner at Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your honest opinion . We are glad that you enjoyed our dune buggy experience but we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the BBQ at the desert camp. We are constantly striving to improve our service and we will be raising the concern with our operations team regarding the service provided to you by them and the owners of the desert camp regarding the quality of the food and service in their establishment

We look forward to having you again for another dune buggy tour

Kind Regards
Team Explorer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We went for a morning dune buggy ride with my family of five and everything went really smoothly.

They called us the evening before to make sure we are ready and to confirm the pick up location.

All went just as advertised.

We had a great time and got nice photos to prove it.

The sfaff and driver were all very polite and punctual, the driving location was well taken care of and things handled professionally and smoothly.

Paid everything on site. Afterwards - to be exact.

No hassle. Can recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank tuomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We did the Afternoon Dune Buggy with Dinner Tour and loved it! First of all, the staff was extremely responsive when booking the reservation and took so much time to answer all of my questions. They even offered to arrange a more "personalized" tour for us based on some questions I was asking. We opted to just go with the tour they offered but the fact that they were willing to work with us to arrange something was so amazing! The staff was so efficient with their communication, even up to the day of the tour and during it. We were picked up on time, had an amazing experience riding the dune buggies and thoroughly enjoyed the dinner after. The camel ride is extremely short - truly just enough time to get on, take some photos and hop off, but it was still a great experience. The dune buggy ride is about 30 min out to some amazing dunes, take some photos and then a 30-min drive back! It is about an hour or so ride out to the experience so just be prepared for that but it was so very worth it. The dinner was a cool experience and we enjoyed the cultural aspect we got to experience and there were other things you could experience there, too. (Henna tattoos, dressing/photos in their attire etc). We had a great time with our guide and he took the time to get to know us and share more about Dubai culture. We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank DiBC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I did the intermediate Wadi Shah trek and thoroughly enjoyed it! Very well organised, interesting terrain and well paced. Our guide Saif, was wonderful - very friendly, kind and professional. Transport is also provided in the cost which is an excellent benefit as I personally like to be able to relax in the car/bus after the trek rather then have to focus on the 2 hour journey. Saif was also a very safe driver!
I would highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank HappyLilBudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saifudheen P, Owner at Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Meghan,

Many thanks for your kind review and we are looking forward to be at your service again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews