We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 146
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Booking.com
US$ 155
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 358
US$ 141
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$ 146
TravelocityUS$ 146
ZenHotels.comUS$ 358
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,442)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveller rating
2,535
586
193
74
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,535
586
193
74
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al forsan restaurant camel ride masala restaurant terrace room le dune rooftop bar arabic style arabian nights infinity pool dubai city amazing experience half board special thanks amazing hotel falcon bas shisha
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2021

A beautiful Resort in the desert!
The Staff is gentle and friendly, especially Ali and Jamal! We had dinner in Al Hadheerah and it was amazing! Oussama‘s friendliness and service where outstanding.
We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alicediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Sleiman, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear alicediana,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Bab Al Shams for your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind and positive review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant time with us.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ziad Sleiman | Hotel Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Great stay, amazing hotel - restaurant food and service is really good, specially Oussama waiter at the Al hadheerah restaurant made our night really great.

We really enjoyed everything about the stay and will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janra0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Sleiman, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Janra0225,

Thank you for your perfect rating further to your recent visit at Al Hadheerah Restaurant.

We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours. My team and I are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Your flattering remarks about the service rendered by our colleagues especially Oussama will surely be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Al Hadheerah and retain you as its fan of our signature restaurant.

Kind regards,

Ziad Sleiman | Hotel Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We visited bab al shams and had dinner at Al sarab..we had a wonderful night,the ambience was amazing and food was nice specially the calamari(best calamari in UAE). And the staff are amazing special mentioned Manu,mark,zacharia…
Thanks to the chef who made our cake for our friend farwell party.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank C7598NSirenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Sleiman, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear C7598NSirenev,

Thank you for sharing your experience online following your recent visit at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort particularly with your dinner in our famous Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge.

We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations in food quality and amazing service provided by our excellent team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another amazing experience.


Kind regards,

Ziad Sleiman | Hotel Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We went out for dinner with my friends 8 of us had a lovely time taking pictures and wonderful food. We met a very elegant professional manager her name was hajar she would check up on us and everything we requested was right on time. The other guys were Zaharia, Mohammed Ghawhari, Manu, Marc a real 5 star treat highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kukuc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Sleiman, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear kukuc2017,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this overwhelming review regarding your recent visit to Bab Al Shams Desert Resort. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We greatly appreciate your kind praises on our team members and your recommendation to other travelers.. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ziad Sleiman | Hotel Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We were a group of friends went for night cool dinner in ban Al shams Resort as we enjoyed too much the quietness, night theme music, desert deep phenomenal view & the service. Dinner was so delicious and entire staff was a friendly manners , Special thanks to the manager Hajar on her professionalism & warm hospitality. Also staff of Alsarab restaurant was very smiling and attentive, special thanks to Zakaria, Aljouhary & mani for their warm hostess & attention. We had a wonderful night mood change we didn’t had for long time.
Sure we will come again soon as we strongly recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mboghdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziad Sleiman, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort - Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear mboghdad,

We are delighted you had a memorable stay at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our colleagues and the quality of service provided.

Our associates are indeed the life and soul of our resort - with their genuine care and warmth ensure that every interaction with our guests is a wonderful moment. We are fortunate to have such an amazing team and your kind praises will further inspire them in their pursuit of excellence.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online and your kind recommendation.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Bab Al Shams and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Ziad Sleiman | Hotel Manager
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews