We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, service, service...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon - Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service, service, service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

A 5 star hotel which performs like a 5 star hotel. We get what you pay for. The service level (tower 2) was excelent and we enjoyed very much our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive tower 2 with acess to "level 5" restaurant. It's worth the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed you stay with us and it is a pleasure to note that you found the service of our Ambassadors to excellent.

You kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,824
    479
    96
    27
    20
See reviews for
866
1,958
211
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed there for 5 days for my birthday. The experience and the service is second to none. On arrival we were greeted with staff who took out bags from the car and showed us into reception where we were met with drinks and snacks whilst they were checking us in.
Amazing suite in tower 2 with everything you could ever want or need in a hotel... attention to detail is impeccable at this hotel - clean, amazing decor, comfortable beds, shower. It is everything you would expect and more for a hotel of its kind. But the emphasis is on the service - staff go out of their way to assist you (and no they are not expecting tips - but it is a pleasure to tip at this hotel). On the night of my birthday - (which I casually mentioned at check in- but didn't tell them the exact date) they had organised an amazing chocolate gateux cake and sent it up to my room which was a great surprise and a printed birthday card from staff. When leaving, they organised a complimentary taxi to the airport in a nice elegant chauffeur driven car.
If you are thinking of staying in this hotel -DO IT!!! Its one of the top 3 hotels in dubai for a reason!! I would recommend staying in Tower 2 as you have access to the executive lounge, buffet breakfast (delicious and great range), check out the buddha bar, siddartha lounge and the bar 42. (Tower one is just as nice too but I dont know if you have access to the executive lounge etc) But whichever tower you stay in- it will be amazing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your 5 nights stay with us and were pleased with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel as well as with the level of service provided to you by our Ambassadors. It is also nice to note that you liked the small surprise which we had arranged for your birthday.

In addition we are glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found the selection of food in our breakfast buffet to be delicious.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

i had a wonderful time. high quality service, rooms perfect, many outlets and the food is great. smiles everywhere. bathrooms wow. i would definitely never try another hotel. eman el saadawi

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmanHanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the level of service of our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here in January 2011 for a 10 night winter break. We stayed in a deluxe room in Tower One (Tower Two was still in the process of being built) with Club access and daily breakfast. Our verdict? Without a doubt this is one of the best hotels we've stayed at and definitely the best we've come across in Dubai. Over the years we've travelled extensively and stayed at some fantastic 5 star hotels and for us, Grosvenor House is definitely up there with the best.

The service we received during our stay was impeccable, from the smooth pick up at the airport and hassle free check-in in the early hours to the complimentary late check out. Nothing was too much trouble and all requests were met with a smile and a ‘can do’ attitude, particularly at breakfast and in the Club lounge. The level of service provided is most certainly one of the key factors that make this hotel worth it's 5 star rating and deserving of its positive reviews.

Our deluxe room was fantastic, maybe not the largest hotel room we’ve stayed in but definitely one of the better in terms of décor and facilities. The simple, modern design combines luxury and comfort perfectly, with the over sized bed and impressive bathroom being particular attractions. Housekeeping was always prompt and the little touches like daily fruit supplies reinforce the hotel’s approach of going that extra mile to provide a great experience.

As previously mentioned, Club access was included in our room rate and was definitely worth every penny. If you love your food and drink and appreciate a peaceful, relaxing environment then you will not be disappointed. We did not sample the breakfast (as we enjoyed the buffet in Sloane’s so much) but were regulars for afternoon tea and pre-dinner canapés and were always impressed with the wide selection and quality of food on offer. As for the drinks, the nightly complimentary cocktail hour (6-8pm, if I remember correctly) was fantastic, the selection of alcohol was impressive and they definitely did not scrimp on quality – something of a rarity for your typical hotel cocktail hour. Sadly, I was four months pregnant at the time so did not get to sample much that was on offer but I can say that the wines I tried were among the best we’ve had in Dubai and the non-alcoholic cocktails were fantastic. Of course, our experience was based on the old Club lounge in Tower One so I cannot comment on the new lounge in Tower Two. However, if they’ve stuck to the same ethos and approach I would expect it to still be one of the best Club offerings available, it certainly is the best we’ve experienced during our travels.

With regards to the other food options at this hotel, we tried most on offer during our stay (breakfast at Sloane’s, dinner at Rhodes Mezzanine and Buddha Bar, room service and bar food at the pool) and as with Club, everything was delicious and of a high standard. We are real foodies and were not disappointed with any meal during our stay. Breakfast was fantastic, again offering a wide selection of good quality, well thought out food and Rhodes Mezzanine was simply sublime. During our stay we also had dinner at Rhodes Twenty10 at Le Royal Meridien (the Grosvenor’s sister hotel on the beach) and had the pleasure of enjoying some of the best, if not the best food we’ve had in Dubai.

In summary, we loved this hotel and very much enjoyed our 10 night stay. On top of the fantastic service, rooms, Club lounge and food we found the facilities to be great. The gym was well equipped, the pool was a good size by Dubai standards (the weather wasn’t particularly good during our stay so we didn’t have an issue with the lack of sun in the afternoon), the spa looked lovely (although I couldn’t have any treatments being pregnant so cannot comment on this) and the main lobby toilets always put a smile on our face (check them out and you’ll know what I mean!). The complimentary shuttle service to the Dubai and Emirates Malls is a nice bonus and the access to le Royal Meridien works perfectly – this way you get to experience the beach holiday but with the added bonus of returning each day to what is, in our opinion a much better hotel.

We enjoyed our experience so much that we are set to return this April, this time with our 10 month old daughter in tow. It will be our first family holiday so we’re hoping that the hotel works as well for a family as it did for the two of us last year…we’ll let you know!

NOTE: The one negative point we would make about this hotel is it’s inability to live up to the ‘best rate guarantee’ promoted on the website. For both trips we have ended up booking our room through an independent travel specialist (www.destinology.co.uk - highly recommended) simply because the hotel cannot come close to their rates, even after several phone calls to the central reservation team to check. I guess this is more a criticism of Starwood than the hotel itself but it is frustrating none the less and doesn’t reflect the quality of service and ‘can do’ attitude that epitomises the Grosvenor House team.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCalliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your previous stay with us and had now booked to revisit us this April. Please be assured that we will of course look after you and your family during your stay at the Grosvenor House.

All your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent service from the staff bar the duty manager. We arrived in the middle of the night and were shown to our apartment. We had booked a three bed apartment, each one to have twin beds. Two of them had doubles and we asked to change apartments. We were told the hotel was full and we couldn't be moved. The duty manager was extremely unhelpful and said we could have additional camp beds free of charge but wouldn't change our double beds for two proper single beds. For an hour he insisted that there were no spare single beds in the near 800 room hotel. We didn't believe him, but he point blank refused any change. The next day with no further discussion the beds were changed to singles. We spent over one hour in the middle of the night, after a long flight, debating something we had had previously confirmed. All he had to say was it will be sorted tomorrow when the staff are back on. Disappointing for an otherwise top hotel

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob-jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be lovely.

Your comment with regards to your arrival experience has been noted and please may I mention that all our three bedroom apartments have two double rooms plus one twin room. For any additional guests we place an extra rollaway bed.

We are truly sorry that on this occasion, as the hotel was fully sold out we were unable to resolve the matter immediately to your satisfaction. We appreciate your understanding and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,228 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,500 - ₹ 30,453
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing