We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Would have been 5 star if it wasn't for the checkout difficulties. Almost missed our flight as checkout was showing problems with billing for breakfast. We had paid for half board but where getting charged for half board at checkout. Apart from that really beautiful relaxing place to be

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saqub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing bringing this matter to my attention, please be assured that I will share this with the relevant department head to ensure that we avoid the same thing from taking place again in the future.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused upon your departure from our hotel.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Dar Al Masyaf and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,277
    250
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
1,402
1,490
46
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is our second time to this hotel. What a lovely time we had. Attention to detail was good. Butler service so good. This place can feel like there's no-one else staying there but it was 90% full. The rooms were excellent, service fantastic and the staff were very professional, helpful and very personable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would think all rooms in the summer houses would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kara4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest

The team and I are delighted to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Our guests' perspective is very important to us, thank you for all your gracious comments, I have shared this with the team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your stay experience and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
channel islands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at the Dar Al Masyaf and it was just as good as the first. Once again the butlers and housekeepers were outstanding. We stayed in Villa 29 and had a massive bed with the best pillows in the world. Slept brilliantly every night. Our room was ready for us by 10.30am after being welcomed with the usual cold towels and refreshing drink.
We had the Summer Flavours deal and tried Segreto, Latitude, Jambase and Go West which we hadnt sampled last year, all of them served us a great meal with service to match.
We spent most of our days on the beach and the boys there were on the ball with lollies, towels,smoothies, just great . The beach like the grounds was spotless.The buggy drivers were so friendly and chatty and the abras never let us down.
Our only complaint is the variations of the restaurants taking part in the Summer Flavours, the have they or have they not got a supplement? Please sort it out.
We will be back next year and look forward to having another great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tynewydd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Front Office Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with the butler and housekeeping team, they are delighted to learn that their efforts are very much appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to return to Madinat Jumeirah, we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just returned from our holiday in Dubai staying at Dar al masyaf (villa 27).From the begining of our holiday to the end,it has been a wonderful time.It was our wedding anniversary while we was there.A very big thank you to the butler named Pasha he made sure it was going to be special for us,roses,cake,fruit & a loverly anniversary card from all at Dar al masyaf.It was wonderful he could not do enough for us.Also we would like to mention the butler named Jaffar who also looked after us in the evenings with allour friends,wonderful company.We would recomend it. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: villa 27 is at the end of the complex,so you need a buggy or abra to go anwhere,we found it not a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Belated wedding anniversary and thank you for your complementary feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with our service and product. Our team is very focused on extending the very highest level of service to all our guests and of course the beautiful surroundings of Madinat Jumeirah contribute significantly to the guest experience.

Thank you for choosing Madinat Jumeirah to celebrate your special occasion. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

I have been to Dubai 3 times stayed in the habtoor grand and the Atlantis this is the best hotel by far, I stayed in villa 29 one of my butler was ursharla she was fantastic my baby was I'll while I was there she got me a bottle sterilesa, she informed the manager that the baby wasn't well at the end of her shift I didn't no she had fun this, the manager phone my room to see how she was and to tell me that they have a doctor on call 24 hr that was very reassuring for me, then there was a knock at the door the hotel sent my baby 2 bunches of roses a teddy near and a get well card. Ursharla cloud not do another for us it was my mother and farthers anervasary over there ursharla surprised the with a cake and flowers in there room, what ever we need she was they for us. The hotel is the best I have stayed in everyone is so friendly and smiling all the time the buggy drives are 5 star as are the staff that meet the taxi they would lift my pram put it up for me take all my bags and they would be waiting for me back in the room. The pool is perfect the staff come with Ice lollys and cucumber for your eyes, cold flannles, crushed pineapple ice, one guy made my baby a sea shell with her name on it. I will 100% be staying again mrs miller

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viennatrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Dear Mrs Miller

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the service and product at the property. Your kind acknowledgements to our butler colleague, Urshula is highly appreciated and I have also extended your comments to the rest of the team and they were equally delighted. I am proud to work with such a team who knows the essence on how to deliver the best customer service.

I am looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Dar Al Masyaf hopefully during the Festive season this year.

Sincerely
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
17.3 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
6.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,977 reviews
0.3 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
6.3 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,796 - ₹ 94,319
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing