We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional property; difficult navigation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #5 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

In 30 years of business travel I don't think I've stayed in a more elegant location. The "summer house" rooms are phenomenal - large, multi-room units with a bathroom as large as most hotel rooms and the price - at $350 per night, is about the same as two queen beds at the Sheraton in Kauai. The difficulty though is if you're in the "back forty" it's a long way to the beach. These summer houses are on small islands in the backc of the property connected by a series of bridges. Yes, there are golf carts to ferry guests around the property and little ferry boats that navigate the waterways. But sometimes you just want to walk and the boats are not always there when you want to go and it takes a long time for them to show up. The property is huge - 4-5 separate Jumeirah properties. Other than that one issue - exceptional.

Room Tip: get an ocean view suite if you want to be close to the water; the room will not be as large as the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to receive positive comments from someone that has experiences in the hospitality world, such as you are. On behalf of the team, I thank you for highlighting so many positive elements during your holiday, your feedback will certainly motivate our team to continue on providing the best in product and service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,736 - 2,740 of 3,999 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed for one night at the Dar Al Masyaf to get a quick taste of Dubai when returning from a week in the Maldives. One night was not enough! The hotel is truly fantastic and deserves the rave reviews on this site. We'd stayed with Jumeirah in the Maldives and were lucky enough to be upgraded from a standard room to a suite in Villa 1, which was the perfect end to a fabulous holiday with Jumeirah group. The suite was enormous - if we hadn't wanted to see some of Dubai we probably wouldn't have left the rooms! Our 2 daughters are begging us to return. As our stay was so brief we didn't get chance to explore fully, but from what we saw it was the perfect location - right on the beach with fabulous views of the Burj and the Palm. The kids club looked excellent, really well equipped and staffed, our girls (7 & 9) would happily have spent time there. We had room service dinner and breakfast in the pool restaurant, the quality was outstanding and the service was perfect. The whole resort was top-notch and if when we return to Dubai we know we have found the best place to stay. Thank you Sandrine and your team for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsDHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and I am delighted that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your feedback with Sandrine and the rest of the team, they are delighted to learn that their efforts are very much appreciated by our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is by far and away the best hotel around jumeirah. Private but on an excellent resort (includes wild wadi and excellent restaurants) with impeccable service. We return every year

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imranrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Dar Al Masyaf and for taking the time to recommend our Hotel. I am delighted to learn that your expectations were exceeded and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your continous loyalty towards Jumeirah, we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, when you next visit Dubai.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First I would like to say thank for one of our best holiday.

Arrival was ok, became cold towel, water. Personal care at check in was very pleasant.
We arrived to hotel early at about 8 a.m. but we became room quickly /check in starts at 3 p.m./

Than we started to enjoy our holiday. Room was great DAM 2 has very good location, first row, just few steps from sea with amazing view. Gulf Summer houses are better than Arabian, /location and distance from sea / Best Gulf Summer houses are 1-4 they are located near best part of beach, near Khaymat Al Bahar /there you can have breakfast for example/ main pool, Souk Madinat,... Our one bedroom ocean suite was on first floor and we enjoyed it!

Our room was very big, about 120m, very clean and comfortable. Room was cleaned 2x a day. Every day they prepared for us animal from towels + small chocolate and info what will be interesting in hotel next day. /something like hotel news paper.

Service was good, all staff are smiling and talking to you how are you, where are you from... buggy service is also great.

Food is good, but dont waste coupons /if you stay on halfboard/ for bufet dinner. Food in a la carte restaurants is much more better. My favourite is Al Hambra and Segreto. Bufet dinner use to be noisy and very busy with many people and kids.

I work in travel agency and I will recomend this hotel to my clients for sure! We had friends in Al Qasr and second couple in Mina Salam - these resorts are also very nice, but Dar Al Masyaf is more private.

So one more thank you for great holiday.

Room Tip: Gulf Summer houses, DAM 1-4, if you can choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted to note that you will be recommending our hotel to your clients.

I am particularly happy to learn of your feedback, relating to our facilities and services provided throughout the resort, we certainly take great pleasure in ensuring your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate your acknowledgements in this regard.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just returned from a fantastic stay at DAM. We were in Villa 5 in a ground floor sea facing room which had the best views. Our Bulters Jennah, Shane and Sayyed were really attentive and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Rooms - are large and very comfortable with huge bathrooms with great products.

Restaurants - Are good and varied something for everyone

Pool/Beach - Lots of loungers around the pool and spread across the large beach.

Location - What can you say about the location right on the beach with great views of the Palm and Burj Al Arab, Madinat Souk & Wild Wadi next door and Mall of Emirates 5-10 min drive away

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best if you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luvt0Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank your complementary feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with both our service and product. Our team is very focused on extending the very highest level of service to all our guests and of course the superb surroundings of Madinat Jumeirah contribute significantly to the guest experience.

Thank you for making Dar Al Masyaf your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,849 reviews
6.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 556 in Dubai
4,368 reviews
7.2 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#57 of 556 in Dubai
5,298 reviews
17.3 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 556 in Dubai
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 25,210 - ₹ 1,20,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Jumeirah International, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing