We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #3 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Such a beautiful resort - it really takes your breath away! The villa room are really spacious. We went for a room in a Gulf Villa without the sea view and it was great as it's just a short walk around the corner to the beach so you get all the benefits of the location. Any of the villas are lovely though - especially by the spa in the open waterways.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had lovely food at Pai Thai, Zeng He's and Al Hambra. Bear in mind that you will have to book in advance for the more popular restaurants such as Pai Thai, but it's definately worth it.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this resort - we had the most fantastic time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravelsJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our resort through the TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at our summerhouses at Dar Al Masyaf.
All your kind comments about the resort and its facilities, starting from your villa and your comfortable guest rooms, the calm and relaxing atmosphere of Madinat Jumeirah and of course your experiences in our various restaurants are highly appreciated. I will certainly share your comments with our team, who will be equally delighted. At Madinat Jumeirah we strive towards providing excellent service to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the very near future.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,309
    250
    87
    28
    22
See reviews for
1,413
1,508
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at the Dar Al Masyaf June 2011 and 2010 and have booked for this year.

The hotel is truly five star status and very child friendly. We celebrated our sons first and second birthday and also our wedding anniversary the hotel staff made both occasions perfect. Staff at the villa and resort were always going out of their way to entertain our son.

On our second visit we were upgraded to a suite, and it was superb and huge, consited of a lounge, kitchenette, dining area, huge bathroom, another guest w/c, and a bedroom with seperate wardrobe area. We also recieved an invitation to have drinks with the management team.

Food is perfect here as there is so many choices to choose from - and for our son they went out of there way to cater for him too. The kids stay and eat free offer is great.

we enjoyed the pre-dinners at the villas where we met other guests and everyone seemed to have amazing views about the resort.

The sin bads club was well equipped and very entertaining for our toddler.

Great weather, great service, great resort - you wont regret booking here!

Thank you to the team at the dar al masyaf and looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment of the hotel services and facilities, especially our suite and the sun downer service at your villa. I have shared your feedback with our butler colleagues and they are very happy to learn that you appreciate their efforts.
Once again, thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Dar Al Masyaf in 2012.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Been so many times lost count, every time we go anywhere else we keep comparing to what level of service and quality we get at the Darl. Most children friendly resort which also cater for us adults. If you got kids this is the place do not hesitate just book it, it's a bit expensive but trust me it's worth it, you will go again. Got plenty to do for all, plenty of restaurants and bars. But the best thing is to wake up to the sea on your front door.enjoy !!

Room Tip: Villas 2,3 ,8 room 5 ground floor so you walk straight on to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 8888London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience.
Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday, as it is from your feedback that we will be able uphold our commitment to excellence.
Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel to others through the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Outstanding facility and service, a bit pricy but well worth it. Excellent for a 3 or 4 days beach and water attractions getaway for couples or families.

Room Tip: Beach view is a bit more expensive but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EB1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review following your recent vacation at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the resort, many thanks for your gracious words regarding the hotel product and services.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed for 8 nights in an Arabian room. These are spacious and have everything a person might need. Stunning view from balcony.
All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful including Raquel and Heng in our villa. So good.
5 cracked tea pot lids at breakfast was my only issue. After mentioning it we had only whole ones from then onwards.
Pool area is fabulous fro breakfast as was Shimmers for Valentines night.
Weather rather cool for Dubai but this gave us the opportunity to walk around the lovely grounds, to the beach and Wild Wadi is comfort.
Brilliant break and am planning the next trip already. Thank you.

Room Tip: For peace and views the upper floor rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjawDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us at Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience.
Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your holiday. I am disappointed that there were certain aspects of your stay which fell below our normal standards and it is from your feedback that we will be able uphold our commitment to excellence.
Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel to others through the website and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
17.3 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
6.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
6.4 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,513 - ₹ 80,124
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens, waterways, exclusive pools and Madinat Jumeirah's private beach, the intimate and exquisite summerhouses of Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf offer newly refurbished elegant and spacious guestrooms and courtyards, personalised and generous butler service and an understated Arabian luxury experience. These summerhouses offer an exquisitely designed hideaway - the premium accommodation at the Arabian Resort of Dubai. Every summerhouse has a typical Arabian Majlis or living room where sundowners are served to guests daily before they depart by traditional abra boats, on foot or by golf buggies to one of the resort's 40 restaurants. Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf has been completely redecorated in summer 2015 and features Arabian, Gulf and Ocean villas. Dubai's longest private beach is only steps away, as well as the many facilities within Madinat Jumeirah Resort. Souk Madinat Jumeirah features more than 80 shops, bars and restaurants. Access to Talise Spa and Talise Fitness, tennis and squash courts as well as unlimited access to Wild Wadi Waterpark are all available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing