We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a lovely hotel with a wide choice of restaurants. Food is little expensive though at the restaurants. Rooms are nice and spacious and staff are generally very friendly. Very nice to move around the hotel complex on the waterways around the resort by the boats.

Room Tip: Don't get ground floor rooms, would have been nice to have a clear view of the hotel and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paramLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank your complementary feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to learn that you were impressed with both our service and product. Our team is very focused on extending the very highest level of service to all our guests and of course the superb surroundings of Madinat Jumeirah contribute significantly to the guest experience.

Thank you for making Al Qasr your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,762
    297
    79
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,061
1,223
61
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very nice place facing to the Persian gulf. Kind smiling staff, Very welcoming and fast check-in. Fantstic kids club including water activities. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable bed. Good quality breakfast, lot of choices. Nice pool area, nice garden, Very beautiful water road around the resort and you can ride on water taxies for an amazing trip.
But some thing a bit bad : Poolside restaurant for breakfast was a little far from main building and time waiting for little cars to go there was sometimes long ( Even to 15 minutes). We traveled in the summer and weather was so hat to go there by walking and my little son can't wait so many minutes for breakfast. And second thing : If you stay in first or second floor in the main building, you see from your window only palm tree stalks and nothing else. We stayed last time in Jumeirah beach hotel and there was really beautiful view of the Persian gulf.

Room Tip: Not in 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review on the TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, I have passed your feedback to the rest of the team and they are delighted to learn that their hard work is very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for recommending our Madinat Jumeirah. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The Al Qasr hotel facilities are lovely. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean, with suitable ammenities. The beds were very comfortable. Immediately upon check-in the hotel attempted to raise the rate per room per night from the booked rate, but I had the confirmed room rate with me. We booked 3 rooms and stayed 7 nights. I noticed after 4 nights that clean towels weren't replaced in the bathroom and the fresh fruit bowl disappeared entirely. The downward slide in service toward the end of our stay was surprising in a 5-star resort and not the level of service I had previously received at other Jumeirah properties. The food in the hotel restaurants was shockingly expensive for Dubai and for the quality received. Additionally, the breakfast buffet was filled with people wearing swim suits in the restaurant who were scantily covered with either skin tight and wet, or completely see-through mesh coverups. Way too much information to see over breakfast. Never attempt to pay for this hotel using a debit card. Check out took over an hour and we missed our flight out because of the delay. When I called the hotel from the airport to complain that the lengthy delay in check out had cause us to miss our flight they offered 2 rooms at half price. Not wanting to risk another missed flight, I declined and stayed at the JW Marriott instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead_In_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

As you mentioned in your review that we attempted to raise the room rate upon check in, what actually happened was that our Front Desk colleague was trying to offer you a higher room category with a special supplement that can be charged directly to your room bill. This is something that we offer to all our guests upon check in, pending the availability of the rooms, in case they wish to enhance their experience.

I am mostly concerned about the check out process and would like to sincerely apologise that the process took a long time which caused you to miss your departure flight. I can empathise with you as the last thing one wants is to have an unpleasant end to their holiday. There was a problem with the authorization of your debit card and I believe our Front Desk team had offered you to sign on our express check out form in order to expedite the process. Upon receiving the call from the airport, the team had also offered you to stay one more night at our hotel at a special rate so that you may catch your flight the next day. I believe these resolutions were declined.

On a more positive note, I thank you on behalf of the team for your feedback with regards to our hotel facilities, the room and amenities. I have shared your feedback regarding the room amenities and the housekeeping service to ensure that these will not be reoccurring.

Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention and despite of the team efforts to assist you upon your departure, I do apologise that the problem resolution was not satisfactory for you. I hope that in the near future you will have another opportunity to visit Dubai in order that we may restore your faith in our focus for service excellence.

In the meantime, I remain available for further dialogue.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned on the 10th June. Again this hotel never disappoints, great friendly staff and service. I find it hard to fault this hotel. Can't wait to go back soon. Agree with previous review that Vino should be in the kids club, he was great with all the kids. Keep up the good work Al Qasr

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read of your review following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah. It is always very pleasing to learn that many of our guests choose to return to Dubai and elect to stay in a Jumeirah property.

I also would like to thank you for acknowledging many positive elements during your stay. At Madinat Jumeirah, we strive to achieve our commitment to provide our guest with the best of service and products. I have also passed your feedback to Vino and as I have mentioned in the previous review, we will definitely look into this his movement to Sinbads.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah soon.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALE, CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

This complex is faultless!!!
From the minute you arrive you are treated like a princess. I have stayed at the Madinat Jumeirah 3 times so far including the private beech front villas.
The staff are so attentive and the attention to detail throughout the complex is second to none.
There are that many bars & restaurants to choose from you will never be bored in fact I guarantee you will be truly spoilt with each and every dining experience you encounter.
Gym lovers please be aware you are going to have to workout hard when you arrive back home but it's definitely worth it!!!
Rooms are lush, beds extremely comfortable, bathrooms simply stunning. It boasts a huge pool area, beachfront location with sun longer waiter service so you never have to move for anything if that's what you like. The butlers in the Villa's are the best I have ever had. Each night upon retiring to my room via the waterway taxi's my butler would be notified of our return and before I arrived to my room I would have a glass of cold milk and a hot chocolate waiting on my bedside for me.
What more could I ask for. Nothing was ever a problem. The staff all went above and beyond to make my holiday perfect.
I highly recommend a visit to the Madinat Jumeirah to all.

Room Tip: Request a beech front room the view of the complex is stunning at night. Mina A salam is more chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLERICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your comments and on behalf of the team, I would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements experienced throughout your stay; from the service and facilities that we provided at the Resort to your feedback in regards to the team. They certainly play a significant role throughout in ensuring that your stay is memorable and I will definitely share your feedback with them. Your feedback is always very important as it helps us to continue evaluate and improve our services and product range.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for recommending our Madinat Jumeirah. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,065 reviews
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,875 reviews
17.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,685 - ₹ 78,657
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing