We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dar Al Masaf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #14 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just back from our 4th stay at the Madinet We gave stayed twice in the DAM once in the Al Qasr and once in the Mina each and every one is perfect booked to go back again next year cant be beaten thank you to our Butler Edgar in DAM 22 he was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

I am deligted that your previous experiences with Madinat Jumeirah had impressed you and only based on this, that you chose to return to stay with us. I would like to thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to recommend the resort on TripAdvisor.

Your comments in regards to our butler colleague, Edgar is very pleasing and I am grateful for the opportunity to personally recognize his outstanding level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,177 of 3,423 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel/resort is like a fairy tale! The suites are large with almost everything you can wish for and otherwise the conciërge can get it for you.
It is lots of fun that the small boats bring you everywhere. Futhermore the pool is beautifull and the beach als well, the souk, the restaurants, the view at the Burj al Arab.... We were here for only one night and its not cheap....but wat a great experience!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenbrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I will certainly pass this to the rest of the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is our 2nd trip to the Madinat, the first time we stayed at Mina al salam which was excellent, the we recently stayed at the Al Qasr this time round. The Hotels are similar but very different.
The Mina hotel has better rooms, and is more for the refined older traveller, The Al Qasr is more atmospheric and lively for the leisure traveller with Kids,Either way you wont be dissapointed to be honest.
We stayed in the Exec room, and when we first arrived was given a room overlooking the forecourt/Car park, so immediately said this was not acceptable, so we was changed with very little fuss.
The hotel has many facilities and the exec Lounge was nice with very attentive staff that speak very highly of the Hotel management, which is a first for me! Suliman was our main point of Contact in the exec lounge, and he brilliant, very engaging and informative about things happening within the hotel and it's many facilities.
The Beach is cleaned daily from the ignorant holiday maker that sticks cigarette butts into the sand. Lifeguards are on every pool, infact there are so many lifeguards we gave up counting..
If you do go to this Hotel, please please engage the staff, even if it is to just say good morning, as these people have left their families behind to make your stay pleasurable and safe.
Wild wadi is free when you stay at the Hotel, so make the most of it..
Now the Horrible Bit! We Booked the Al Burj Skywards Bar, it was booked 6 months in advance and explained that it was a special occassion..My 40th Birthday and that it was a leap year, so I only have a birthday every four years, we recieved an email back to confirm reservation, and that it would be made to be special.. when we arrived at the Skyview Bar, we were hustled to the Back and put on the long bench..we asked for a private table near the window and promptly told no, and was told they are on a first come first serve basis, so we pointed to the empty one and said we'll sit there then..at which point a complete contradiction took place..sorry that's reserved! we were given a menu, but I was so fuming, that we left without even having a drink,ruined the whole birthday event..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magoo29272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Dar Al Masyaf and that your holiday continues to remain such a fond memory for you.
I would also like to thank you for your kind recognition of our colleagues, who have looked after you during your stay. I am sure that the team will be thrilled to receive your glowing feedback. At Madinat Jumeirah we strive towards providing excellent service to all our guests.
Please accept my apologies for the experience at Burj Al Arab, I do hope you will return in order that they can have an opportunity to restore your faith in their commitment to excellent service.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and I truly appreciate your high recommendation of our Hotel. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous family break at Al Qasr in Dubai. It's honestly difficult to find fault in this place. We had a minor issue on arrival that was dealt with straight away in a professional manner with an apology and an upgrade from a junior Arabian suite to an Arabian Suite which was perfect for a family of 4. Great restaurants, a wonderful pool, lovely beach and free food, drinks and as ice cream for under 4s. So relaxing in fact that I quickly forgot about Wales beating England in the rugby and Spurs getting hammered by Arsenal in the football. One last credit.....the staff are fantastic.... They couldn't do enough for us, and all done with a smile on their face. Particular thanks to all the guys in the premier lounge.
Last year we took in some spring sunshine at The Abama in Tenerife. Take our advice and spend an extra couple of hours on a plane and visit Al Qasr instead. It's a least a couple of notches up in every department.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our resort through the TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.
All your kind comments with regards to our suite, product and facilities provided for our guests, up to the service are highly appreciated. I am very fortunate to be able to work and be supported by tremendous colleagues. I sincerely thank you on behalf of the team and I would like to assure you that I will share all your comments with them.
Once again, thank you for your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the very near future.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

An incredible hotel in an amazing setting. Faultless. Staff are polite, helpful the mood is relaxed and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble every whim is catered. The grounds and gardens are beautiful, the hotel waterway is magical, especially at night. Swimming pool perfect temperature, plenty of loungers, gold standard poolside service. We had a standard double on the ground floor with its own terrace looking over the waterway very well appointed large luxurious room. Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Very spacious and well equipped bathroom. Everything you could want in a hotel room. Tour the grounds in one of the golf carts or have a massage right on Jumeira beach, dine in one of the numerous eateries. Breakfast is spectacular. My only complaint? I had to leave!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.
All your kind comments about the resort and its facilities, starting from our luxurious guest rooms, the calm and relaxing atmosphere of Madinat Jumeirah and of course your pleasing experience with all our staff are highly appreciated. I will certainly share your comments with our team, who will be equally delighted. At Madinat Jumeirah we strive towards providing excellent service to all our guests.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon and experience the magic of Madinat Jumeirah again.
Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#118 of 561 in Dubai
17,549 reviews
1 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#44 of 561 in Dubai
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
17.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 22,372 - ₹ 92,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing