We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Ranked #10 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed there for 2 weeks in June 2010 and that was the best holiday! It is important to mention that it was +42 everyday (at 6 am +35) so there were few people staying in the hotel because of the season. We were treated like kings and queens and when I say it I really mean it! Service was excellent, never seen anything that good in any other country! Rooms were fabulous, we had a garden and a river view with a part of colourful Burj al Arab. The best bed I ever slept on, it was 2 metres wide. So many restaurants with delicious food! Breakfast was mouth watering, offering all sorts of dishes. Spanish restaurant was particularly good. We had half-boad and they've let us easily change dinner for lunch and we had dinner outside the hotel in the city centre. The territory is fantastic, it seems like you are in tropics. The beach is so long and wide, next sunbeds were in 10 metres. Moreover, as there were few people, most of days we were alone at the beach as all people were near the pool. Sea was warm, that wasn't very nice as we couldn't cool down. But we were always offered ice cold towels and frozen cucumbers for eyes. The staff was so helpful that we didn't need to do a thing. We didn't have any argument with staff. Very pleasant stay. Free internet,business room downstairs if you need a print out. There is a choice of nice shiny cars which you can rent with a driver or on your own. A lot of local men with 3-4 wives, and that obviously means that tha hotel is really good if they've chosen it. Very nice jewellery shops on the territory of the hotel (some things are even cheaper that in Thailand and have excellent design). This was the best trip ever, I definitely will come back and definitely to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Al Qasr Hotel, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am delighted to read that we manage to exceeded your expectations and most happy to learn that my team has done a great job in taking care of you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,789
    300
    79
    43
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,230
61
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Our room was viewing the water canals and every now and then you will see Gondolas (Locally called A'abrah). If you are a resident of the hotel you can ride for free to any place. Moreover, you can take it around the canals for more than 15 minutes to view the area. (Do not forget to note the point that you departed so you can return easily). The service in the hotel are very good. They do have a unique check in process, you sit in Arabic style sitting place and they will call you to proceed with the documentation.

The price of the hotel usually expensive; however, choosing a time of season may save you a lot.

If you are a fan of Water theme park; the hotel provides a complimentary free access to Wild Wadi Water Park. Within walking distance from the hotel (You can take Golf cars).

Room Tip: Choose upper floors (4th or 5th) the lobby is located in the 3rd floor. Avoid 1st and 2nd floors. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us among the many options available in Dubai.

At Madinat Jumeirah, we are aiming for all of our guests to leave the resort with memorable and wonderful memories. After reading your review, I am delighted to learn that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your recent holiday at our resort. For this reason as well, we continuously monitor the quality of service and products that we provide to our guests and I thank you for sharing your feedback.

Once again, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor website and we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My wife and I have stayed here a few times here and there for short weekend breaks and local festivities. Being part of the Jumeirah group, the standard in terms of food, service and quality is pretty high and the Madinat location offers a huge variety of food that you can choose.
During our last visit in July 2011, however, we found the hotel and particularly the swimming pool being a little bit too crowded to our tastes.
We still enjoy the place and we are likely to be back again sometimes during the summer 2012.

Room Tip: Below the suite, all the rooms have the same area (55 sqm) and only their location related to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continues patronage to Madinat Jumeirah over the years and also for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that we have always managed to exceed your expectations both with the product and service that we extend throughout the resort. I have shared your feedback with the rest of team and they were very happy to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for recommending our Resort. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Madinat Jumeirah in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The facilities are out of this world, the service is second to none and the ambience is fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed everything and the staff helped make it more than memorable. If you stay here you will question leaving for any outside activities? Just beautiful!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to recommend our Hotel. I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I agree with the sentiments of the reviewer below. We experienced the brunch on our first day in Dubai and it was a great introduction to the culinary delights of this city! It must be the most opulent, over the top brunch I have ever eaten - four restaurants all open spilling into each other - the choice is staggering. We had heard about this brunch so made sure we did not eat any breakfast that day! It is essential if you want to try the variety of food here.

With free flowing Prosecco and mojito cocktails and an absolutely exquisite location, near the waterways of Madinat Jumeirah, this place is hard to beat. This is a fantastic brunch that offers an amazing choice of food. Well done to Al Qasr and its staff!

The hotel itself is very opulent and ideally placed for a first time visit to Dubai - the beach close to the architecturally stunning Burj Al Arab.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Friday Brunch at the Al Qasr and to receive such a positive review of your experience.

We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our hotel services and facilities far exceeded your expectation.

Once again, thank you for recommending Al Qasr and our Friday Brunch, we definitely look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
6.7 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#95 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,931 reviews
17.4 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,274 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Property: Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Al Sufouh, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
#63 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,811 - ₹ 71,493
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Qasr means 'The Palace' - and this hotel truly is the jewel in the crown of Madinat Jumeirah. Designed in the style of a Sheikh's summer residence, the hotel replicates traditional royal architecture, coupled with luxurious modernity throughout. Approached along a tree-lined avenue, adorned with beautifully sculpted Arabian horses, the hotel itself will take your breath away. A tribute to the age-old architectural styles of Arabia, Jumeirah Al Qasr is an oasis of luxury. It's a place dedicated to relaxing, playing and the finer things in life. As part of the magnificent Madinat Jumeirah or 'City of Jumeirah', Jumeirah Al Qasr offers all the facilities and activities of the wider resort. World-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and our healthclub Talise Fitness, a traditional souk housing scores of boutiques, shops and galleries - this is just a taste of the experiences available to you during your stay at Jumeirah Al Qasr. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing