We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was awesome”
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #523 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This hotel was awesome”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed the weekend in Dubai and needed a room so a coworker told me about this place. The rooms were okay but the night club and when were off the chain. If you are every in Dubai and need a room for the night i would recommend this place. Oh i forgot to mention that this place caters to single guys so if you have a spouse of family you might want to stay some where else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    5
    4
    17
See reviews for
1
4
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

...And if you don't believe me go there and see for yourself. There are two nightclubs on the main floor, One club is relaxed and mellow and they will usually have live music there, but the other club at the opposite end of the hallway is packed full of "working girls". To keep ordinary folks out they charge a 50 AED entrance fee to the club that's full of prostitues. And if that wasn't enough, when you get up to your room you will see a broucher advertising that the Broadway Hotel offeres personnal massages in your room. !5 minutes after I called the front desk to have a massage up comes this chinese girl who offered way more than a massage. Look, if this is your thing then by all means go and enjoy yourself. I'm typing this review not for the single guys out there but for family's who are looking for a reputable hotel to stay at. This hotel is not one of those reputable places.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
54 Thank camalexander16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel is not for families as it has two night clubs its more for a group or a couple who like to party. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms when clean and modern.

Room Tip: booking.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlerego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I stayed at the Broadway Hotel and the service was some of the best I have ever had. I have stayed at alot of Hotels but by far this one is one of the best ever. The service was A+. The desk personnel were very professional. I will stay there everytime I go to Dubai which is about three times a year.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobdog421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

I was stuck in Dubai for an extra week and I was, at the time, staying at Golden Sands #3 during my trip. I negotiated heavily with the staff at Golden Sands - they couldn't extend my accomodation and were horribly unhelpful and disorganized. So, I walked over to Broadway Hotel with my gear. Voila! Perfectly cleaned rooms, albeit smaller, but equipped with a washer dryer combo, kitchen with sink, fridge, a comfortable Queen bed (so much cleaner and sanitized vs Golden Sands), a safe, satellite TV and what IMPECCABLE service for the same price as Golden Sands. The room service food / snacks were also so much better in presentation and freshness quality, and there was a rooftop swimming pool and sauna. The hotel was small, and the demographic of guests reflected the difference in atmosphere. A mix of business travellers, tourists, and young Arab families from the region. The breakfast area was located in the lobby and was odd because it was shared with the front desk area, but it didn't matter. If I knew about this place earlier, I would have stayed at Broadway right from the beginning. The hotel location was incredibly quiet considering how close it was to the main road and it was situated a brisk walk from a local convenience store. Taxis were available 24/7 at the doorstep, and the hotel staff were so well mannered. FAR better than my Golden Sands experience!!! I wish I took pictures. I'll save it for the next time I'm staying there in Dubai.

  • Liked — Service, Price and Value
  • Disliked — Room Size
  • Tips/Secrets — Get your groceries delivered from the nearby convenience store!
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank mixmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#469 of 546 in Dubai
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Moscow Hotel
Moscow Hotel
#394 of 546 in Dubai
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#472 of 546 in Dubai
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#433 of 546 in Dubai
82 reviews
3.0 km away
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#459 of 546 in Dubai
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun & Sands Hotel
Sun & Sands Hotel
#450 of 546 in Dubai
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 42a Street, 19; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#172 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,192 - ₹ 5,738
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing