We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and swift service”

Moana – Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 10,526 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 54
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Surrounded by water, Moana is a contemporary seafood restaurant creating stylish simplicity within a Polynesian façade. Offering poolside chic and delicacies from the sea, the terrace overlooking the pool provides a relaxed, resort style alfresco setting. Featuring a sushi counter and ceviche bar, Moana, with its passion for the sea, expertly prepares only fresh and sustainable sea fare.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Lovely meal, salmon was excellant. Good service and attentive of little children. Deserts were just ok for me.

Thank marianZ7696OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Manager at Moana – Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed with us and your feedback on the desserts is acknowledged and shared with the team in order to make the necessary improvements.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ana Prokic
Assistant Outlet Manager
Moana Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed a very tasty brunch, the staff made us and our son feel very welcome!

You’ll need to reserve as it’s popular.

Thank jbowkett84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Manager at Moana – Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Ms. Bowkett ,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com

It was a great pleasure welcoming you last week during our Ocean Brunch in Moana and we definitely hope to see you and your lovely family soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Ana Prokic
Assistant Outlet Manager
Moana Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Fantastic food, friendly and warm staff - always looked after us in ensuring we had a nice table - and really lovely food. We were on the half board menu but selection was plentiful - especially the two mains of Squid or prawns were fantastic. Only critic would be the kids starters which could be better for kids, otherwise fantastic. Spent 3 out of our 7 dinners here.

Thank MSherman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Manager at Moana – Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Sherman,

On behalf of Moana Team I thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Culinary Team and every attempt will be made to improve our guests satisfaction.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ana Prokic
Assistant Outlet Manager
Moana Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Moana makes a difference by being a great fish place with a great focus on children. The menu is broad (incl. excellent Sushi), the wine list is strong (also for wines by the glass!) and the service is fast. The kitchen is behind glass and you can see that the team collaborates really well and enjoys their job. They also pay attention to children watching through the glass. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthias_Koch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana P, Manager at Moana – Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Koch,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com.

It was nice seeing you again and entire Moana Team is glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Warmest regards to you and your lovely family and we all look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ana Prokic
Assistant Outlet Manager
Moana Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Gorgeous interior, great service with very attentive waiter, and the best seafood I have ever tasted. Highly recommend the lobster bisque!

2  Thank sophiaclouston16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moana – Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Moana – Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing