We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Grand Hotel
Ranked #300 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 8 May 2012

advice not to go to this hotel, breakfast is worst but rooms are OK

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arulprasanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

Nice and clean rooms, very good for a 3 stars hotel, however the toilet requires a renovation as it appears too old and many broken tools. The bad side that there is no life in the hotel with a very small lobby, the area is not a tourist or fun area. The restaurant is fine for a 3 stars hotel, but specialized in Asian stile of food and always gets a frying smells on clothes after being there. No activities at all in the hotel, it's just a bed.

Room Tip: Street view are bigger and sunny rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is a 'tired' looking hotel. First impressions of my room were the musky smell and mouldy bathroom. The sheets were not fully changed on my double bed; I was given a single sheet instead of a double and only noticed this when I got into my bed!

The location is a good point and the staff in general were pleasant.

Breakfast was of a very poor quality. The idli were not of the correct consistency. The breakfast room is crowded and often it was impossible to get a table.

I understand the hotel is being refurbished.

I will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perpetual J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

One of the best stay i hade in international tours.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: Corner suites like No: 209,309.409,509,609&709 are very spacious and with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeddigariSudhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I and my wife stayed in Hotel Seashell inn 5th to 9th of Dec 2011. The hotel is centrally located in Bur dubai with close proximity to shopping areas, metro station, and bus stations. There are good restaurants nearby. There is Carrefour nearby. Breakfast was really good with good variety. The staff in the hotel is courteous. Although they served complimentary drinking water bottles only on the first day. We had to pay extra for the extra bottles used. When we pay for 4 nights, are we not entitled to complimentary bottles on all these days? The bath tub was leaking. We even found cockroaches in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ketss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#315 of 556 in Dubai
419 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#453 of 556 in Dubai
124 reviews
Palm Beach Hotel
#341 of 556 in Dubai
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Pearl Hotel
#365 of 556 in Dubai
175 reviews
Smana Hotel Al Raffa
#442 of 556 in Dubai
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Grand Hotel

Address: Panorama Grand Hotel Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 30 | PO Box 773, Dubai 101, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 2,866 - ₹ 7,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Dubai
Seashell Inn Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing