We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Ranked #255 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

not worth the dhs. Think its overpriced

Felt sick when i saw the facilities at other hotels for a fraction of the price.

And was shocked to see roaches in the room.

Another big problem, expensive internet....is there a hotel that has this for free in Dubai? And i am not referring to internet in the lobby......i mean free internet in the room!

i however enjoyed the breakfast...

Room Tip: ventilation, all hotels in dxb have air cons, but some are quite stuffy and uncomfy to chill in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    24
    28
    20
See reviews for
47
31
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Don't go by the exterior look! The room are really old and kitchen outdated and not good for any family. Moreover we travelled from US and after 16 hour flight we wanted to get some rest and they had a party going on at 1am-4am which made us sleepless for 4 more hours. The front desk wasn't helpful at all and I called them they I wasn't happy and they checked us out of hotel saying they have customers in wait list and we can find other properties if we are not happy. I can't accept this kind of service and I will not recommend to anyone especially if you going with a family. The airport shuttle vehicle really sucked even though we pay $50.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank takrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 2010.

I decided to go cheap and cheerful as I was going alone.
It's far from the real Dubai experience, Beach is relatively far, shops are quite some distance.
The shops that are local just sell the usual brick and brack, Couple of food places etc etc.

At night the near by bars at other hotels open up and things change around this area. Its far from a sleazy area however, the constant small gathering of foreign women at certain corners does suggest something.

But its not all doom and gloom, Dubai is a beautiful place and the wonders of this City are only a taxi away. (20 odd minutes to Emirates mall)

Back to the hotel, It doesn't consist of what you'd expect from Dubai. No plasma TV's screens in the rooms, No fancy toiletry or furniture. Very basic (microwave, fridge, Oven, two baths, bedroom and living area) but it does serve its purpose. However, when going out and seeing all these other superb hotels, some which are only 40 odd pounds extra per night, You do think ''Maybe next time Ill stay here''.

Staff are basic yet helpful, food wasn't to my liking, Rooms are very basic. But its not too bad!

Would I stay here again? No! Only because I have already and know Id rather spend another £40 per night and live in a better part of Dubai, Where I feel more like a King not a poorper.



Regards

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

After a two week stay on business I've come to know the Pearl Residence really quite well. So, for those of you who are unsure of whether to come here or go somewhere half decent - some insider's highlights:

- The airport pick-up was in an ancient, really dirty minivan, with no safety belts - Grotty.

- The rooms were fitted-out with tired, cheap & dirty old furniture - Grubby

- The kitchen hadn't been cleaned in a very-very long time - Grimy

- Due to 24hr a day construction on the plot opposite, you'll get little sleep - Grim.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms - noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lostintransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

we had an awesome stay here last week, very cheap if book online and in advance, and although the rooms are a bit tired and kitchen cutlery/plates not all there this did not hamper the trip, even has a washing machine - the staff were more than pleasant and the roof top pool clean and good - we had it to ourselves every day...would definately stay here again - u have to get the taxi drivers used to where it is however when you explain it is behind the Bur Jurman shopping centre we had no problems

Room Tip: book onlne direct online in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
24.8 km away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
18.3 km away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#360 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments

Property: Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments
Address: 22 A St | Off Khaleed Bin Waled Street, Dubai 47385, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,038 - ₹ 6,852
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pearl Residence Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Residence Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing