We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”

Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge
Ranked #14 of 10,446 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I came here for late lunch with family.
Excellent service by Sajjad and lovely staff. All over the experience was good.

Thank Tam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tam,

I am very pleased to read your positive review with regards to your recent visit at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend us on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our service. I was so happy to hear that our team especially Sajjad provided you with excellent customer service. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and to the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Tantawy is the best waiter.... for Shisha and beer in the rooftop bar. Drinks are the best and will definitely come back. The best staffs! Job well done.

Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Molly,

Thank you for your opinion and comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience for its great drinks and shisha selections. Thank you for highlighting the superb service rendered by our colleagues especially Tantawy.

Thank once again for your time taken to share you feedback. We would love to see you again soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a very nice place, so relaxing. Foods are so good. And most importantly the staff were so friendly and accomodating. Thank you Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge

Thank Nathalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Nathalie,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent dining experience at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge here on TripAdvisor.

With much pleasure we read that you were happy with your choice to try one of our prime outlets at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa and I am glad that my team indeed lived up to your expectations in terms of service, comfortable bar and friendly atmosphere.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

the lounge is so chill qmd relaxing. The service is impecable and you're welcomed with warmth and smiles. Our host Mr. Tantawi was so cool and helpful. He recommended the right things and served one of the best shishas I've had in a while. Had a great night here :D

Thank Odz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Odz,

First of all, thank you for choosing to dine at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

How wonderful reading that you had a very relaxing dining experience with us especially for its amazing atmosphere.

I am grateful for your positive comments with regards to the impeccable service provided by our staff Tantawy. Indeed, our team is very much committed to serve with sincerity, care and passion, creating amazing experience and everlasting memories.

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. My team and I look forward to your next visit which we hope will be very soon.


Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is an unique place with desert view and nice Arabian food. The service with Sajjad here is really enjoyable. He is nice and helpful. We drove 50kms from Dubai downtown and it’s a really worth dinner.

Thank Road762638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to visit Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge. I do appreciate the time you have taken to share your online review.

It is gratifying to read that your overall dining experience has been excellent all throughout and that you enjoyed the ambiance and food we have offered.

I am most pleased to read your positive comments with regards to the quality of service provided by our team member Sajjad. Indeed, our team is very much committed to serve with sincerity, care and passion, creating amazing experience and everlasting memories.

Thank you once again for visiting Al Sarab. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing