We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO MUCH FOOD!”
Review of Frevo

Frevo
Ranked #48 of 10,445 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 80 - US$ 120
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the city’s only authentic Brazilian Churrascaria experience, Frevo is ideally suited for gatherings of families and friends in the mood for fun, frivolity and flavourful food. Savour succulent cuts of meat, all served in espeto corridor style, originating from South Brazil where skewers of lamb, beef and chicken are carved at the table. Boasting a large selection of exotic and colourful salads with a Salad-ista preparing customized dishes for guests, Frevo also features a large collection of cachaça (distilled beverage made of sugar cane) based cocktails, including the world famous Caipirinha. The outside terrace boasts stunning views of the Marina skyline while the indoor bar area provides football fans an option to follow Premier league games and other major sporting events.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very good quality, high priced (check groupon!). Service was excellent and their bar happy hour is a STEAL. Drinks from 35 AED during happy hour, which is so inexpensive for anywhere in Dubai!

Thank lilaplebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Frevo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear lilaplebee ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Frevo experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and especially our Happy Hour!

We hope to be able to welcome you back for one of those soon!

With warm regards,
Holger Glaser
Director of F&B
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Honestly, do not go unless you want a banquet- no opportunity for an a-la-Carte meal here and were told we were not allowed to share any courses!

Thank all_ar0und_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Frevo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear all_ar0und_the_world,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Frevo. We are sorry to hear that the All-you-can-eat Churrascaria concept of the restaurant didn't match your appetite on that day. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it into consideration.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Holger Glaser
Director of F&B
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

One of the best Steak feast Restaurant where you can try all types of differently cooked traditional Brazilian premium skewered steaks spicy, salty and etc. unlimited. Just turn your light green on your table and the steak comes to you, and turn your lights red just to have enough time to finish your plate. If you would like me to vlog about it please let me know as am a vlogger and dont hesitate to subscribe to my youtube channel by same name: Shirin Van Dort.

Thank Shirin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Frevo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Shirin V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time trying the different types of steak here at Frevo.

Your kind comments and recommendation are truly appreciated and we will certainly pass your feedback onto the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warm regards,
Holger Glaser
Director of F&B
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The food is just Woooww! For the amount of meat you eat price is veeryyy reasonable . Nice selection of wine to go with the food and the service is just amazing very friendly staff always smiling , doing their best to give the customer a memorable experience .

Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Frevo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Carla K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review of your recent Frevo experience with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our unique dining concept, quality of food and excellent service provided by our friendly and attentive staff. Your kind comments are truly appreciated and it is a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warm regards,
Holger Glaser
Director of F&B
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It was an excellent experience for a first timer in frevo.. Seated at the bar and had a different selections of unique flavours of caipirinha plus happy hours at 5 to 7pm and 11pm to 1am.. An amazing food plus ladies night every Monday to enjoy.. Would highly recommend you for those who wants a Brazilian experience and Churascarria for an affordable price! Come and try it..❤️

Thank Eiram Marie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontThePalm, Manager at Frevo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Eiram Marie Z,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your fantastic review about your recent dining experience at Frevo Restaurant!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Your compliments with regards to the food as well as the service and ladies night are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With warm regards,
Holger Glaser
Director of F&B
Fairmont The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frevo also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Frevo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing