We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
826
638
158
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
638
158
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationsharaf dgemirates mallal barshagreat hotelrecommend this hotelfree wifirooftop poolminute walkwalking distancevery pleasant stayclean roomsjunior suitebusiness triphouse keepingreception staffspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

++
cute & personal service/staff
100m from metro station --> 20min (door to door) to marina bay
comfortable-large rooms (even the lowest category)
clean

+-
room for breakfast wirhout windows and quite small (but super nice service. privet to elena!)
pool on the rooftop without sun for 1-2 hours because of a big skyscraper

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smarpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirine G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. We are delighted to see that you have found our location, services, facilities and standards up to your expectations. We thank you again for staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Kind regards,
Chirine G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Lovely boutique hotel which is way better in reality than you would expect from internet / website. Great staff, good service, a nice pool, big rooms, enjoyable massages, a big gym, center location and a very fair price level.

In my opinion its perfect for business travelers and tourists who stay 1 to 4 nights.

Room Tip: Every room makes sense but we enjoyed the suites
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilippMST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirine G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with our property and with the services we provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.
Kind regards,
Chirine G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

At the check-in the hotel give us two 75 dirham voucher for massage in the in-house spa. We made a massage and at the check-out we wanted to pay with the voucher. But they say that they do not accept the voucher and we have to pay the full price of the massage. We feel like

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maurinho2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirine G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Kindly get in contact with us to understand the shortfall, as this incident is not a common practice in our Hotel. The massage voucher is be present at the time of the massage and the deduction will be automatically done.

We sincerely do hope to hear from you at your earliest as we value all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us

Thank you

Chirine G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

when we reached the hotel at around 8.30 in the morning my wife wasn't feeling well. Check in time was 2 pm and our room was not available. Hassom was very thoughtful, asking how she was and then when a room was available he checked us in which was an upgrade.

All the staff are friendly but have to mention a further 2 members. Imi (the maid on the 6th floor - sorry if I have got your name incorrect) who was always wishing us a good day, asking how we were and if everything was OK and it was all genuine. The other is Cecilia in the reception who was helpful and always smiling.

The people who looked after travelling were very good as well. We like walking and if they hadn't heard of the location we wanted to go to or the route, they would google it and guide us. Al with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinesh514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirine G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks a lot for detailed review and it's great that you went through all aspects of your stay. We are even more happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we are most certainly pleased by your kind worlds.
Be assured, all your motivating comments will be passed on to the mentioned colleagues and the entire team to highlight their great efforts and dedication towards our guests satisfaction.

Best regards,
Chirine G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Everything was great. Very friendly staff, clean and big room, good location near to the mall and restaraunts, shuttle to the airport and beach was always on time, great breakfast options. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirine G, Guest Relations Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. We are delighted to see that you have found our location, services, facilities and standards up to your expectations. We thank you again for staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai and to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Best regafrds,
Chirine G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews