We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a Great Hotel in Dubai at a Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Ranked #308 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I used to stay in Sharjah because Sharjah hotels are supposed to be cheaper than the ones in Dubai, but in Sharjah either the service is poor or the rooms offered are of poor quality until I heard about the Admiral and decided to give a try. For a cheaper price than the one offered in Sharjah - after negotiation -, I have the incredible chance to stay in a nice hotel, with a comfortable and clean room, assisted by a friendly staff and provided with a great business center.

As we say in the US, lucky me!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Admiral Plaza in Bur Dubai is a very comfortable hotel with easy accessibility to Bus station (for inter city and local travel), Al Ghubaiba Metro is also 6-7 mins of easy walking as is the Abra (ferry) station to go to Deirra. The buffet breakfast is good and the staff is very cordial and the rooms are clean. You can be spoilt with the choice of the number of restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

After reading all 158 reviews on Tripadvisor i was quite worried about my 3 nights stay at this hotel. As part of my stopever package with Emirates, i booked this hotel with Arabian Adventures and hotel pick up was operated by them so i picked up on time at 5:35am for my early flight home. I was checked in fairly quickly and asked to leave my passport behind. They do lock it in a drawers though. The room was clean with a bottle of water in the fridge. Another bottle of water was sitting on my desk too. TV is old but functions. I leave it on mostly for noise so the room is not too quiet. AC works well....sometimes i find it too cold so i had the fan option on more than the cooling option. Wifi works fine in the room even though i'm on the second floor. I was accessing Wifi on my Iphone but people with laptops may experience a weaker or no signal as other travellers indicated. The outlets in the room are universal so i was able to recharge my iphone from Canada with no problem. The washroom is equipped with a hair dryer which comes in handy! The only complain i have about this room is the shower head. I think it's cloggy so water spurts down at you rather harshly. Nothing a little CLR or shower head cleaner cannot fix but other than that i was quite happy with the room! The tv is at an awkward position from the bed but you'll not really there to have a movie marathon anyways! There's a safe in the room which operates just fine and easy to set up. The complimentary breakfast isn't stellar but it's not terrible. Service calls are answered rather quickly regarding power outlet, the safe and the tv. Nice location where you can walk 10 mins to Al Fahidi metro sation. I would stay in this hotel again next time i'm back to Dubai!

Room Tip: Check the shower head to make sure it runs properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I found a night's sleep almost impossible at this hotel. I was constantly woken up by knocking on a nearby door throughout the night, at regular intervals. However, the location is just a few blocks from the Creek, and a few blocks from the Metro in the other direction. The rooms were clean with some amenities provided. The staff was very considerate. Breakfast was only adequate. My luggage was kept safe off the lobby while I bounded around the city for the day. I did receive a complimentary trip to the airport, but a tip was expected and as I only had large bills, that was a good thing for the driver.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Spent 3 nights here. Found the staff very very friendly and helpful. Room was a little small, but not unbearably so. Clean. Complimentary toiletries. Shower flowed well and there was hot water. Only downside I could see was a brown ring around d water line in d toilet I felt could have been dealt with. Room safe was locked and when I complained, they sent someone who sorted it out. Free internet. Terrible view though. All I could see was the ongoing construction across the street. Great location for shopping. Meena Bazaar and the pier within walking distance from where for 1 dirham a boat takes u to the gold and spice market. Complimentary breakfast got monotonous after a while. However I enjoyed the choice available for lunch and dinner. Surrounded by IT shops. I'd definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#233 of 558 in Dubai
366 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#163 of 558 in Dubai
510 reviews
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 558 in Dubai
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Grand Hotel
#314 of 558 in Dubai
207 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#187 of 558 in Dubai
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Plaza Hotel

Address: Al Nahdha St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 12,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Plaza Hotel Dubai
Admiral Plaza Dubai
Hotel Admiral Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing