We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for one, two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Ranked #316 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Tisovec, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good hotel for one, two nights”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed in Admiral on my layover night in Dubai. The internet, as many travellers have complained, did not work, which might be a great setback. However, I found my room to be clean, spacious enough, and the reception was helpful. It is withing the walking distance from the Deira Creek, Al Fahidi fortress and the souks, so I would still consider it ideal for a short stay when the main purpose of it is to explore the old Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orientoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    118
    139
    55
    53
See reviews for
137
93
59
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I've experienced the worst service in this hotel. There's no room for me when I got this hotel even I made a reservation via booking.com. Also, the wifi service is always out of order when I was in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel on a family vacation in March 2012 for 3 nights and overall happy with the experience.

I booked upfront at the desk and the booking manager matched the online price which was good. Was initially upset with the allotted room as it looked completely different from what was shown on the web page so after spending one night in a smaller room I complained to Marketing staff and they were really really very good. They were very very friendly and happily agreed to change my room and moved me into a bigger and comfortable room. Cheers to that!! I would recommend to check the room before you actually check-in because some rooms really are small.

The morning breakfast was included in the room price and it was very good. New menu everyday and especially the Indian menus were great too.

Bath fittings and other small things could have been better but I think its okay for that price.

Overall a good Hotel... Great Location.... Great Service...!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than the other... always speak and check before check-in if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saurav_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed a couple of nights at the end of January 2012. Noted some minor improvements over last stay 2 years back to witness the opening of the Burj Khalifa (acclaimed "tallest building inthe world")The rooms were tidy. The internet though now "free" had no reception in the 2nd and 3rd floors so had to take the laptop all the way down to the mezzanine floor where reception was better.
The location of the hotel in the Bur Dubai area was quite accessible to major shopping areas and sundry businesses.
Sadly the buffet breakfast quality had dropped from the level in 2010. Restaurant meals were rather too "indian". Hey, we aren't all mumbai spicey eaters!

Room Tip: Do confirm internet reception in your room or wing if you must use the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

right in between all the action yet very relaxed and comfortable, clean rooms, clean approach, clean linen, good food, excellent location near meena bazar shopping area, lot's of choices for all kinds of meals in all budget ranges, just the right place for indians who prefer indian vegetarian food, great kabab shops, lot's to shop with established gold merchants like joyallukas just around the corner, the hotel is absolute value for money, rooms could be a little larger in size but all the other advantages make up for that, the surprise is the simple indoor swimming pool, expect comfort not 5star luxury.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajmylestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#224 of 546 in Dubai
343 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#293 of 546 in Dubai
205 reviews
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
#275 of 546 in Dubai
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascot Hotel
#170 of 546 in Dubai
462 reviews
Imperial Suites Hotel
#400 of 546 in Dubai
219 reviews
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#340 of 546 in Dubai
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Plaza Hotel

Property: Admiral Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,290 - ₹ 7,675
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, EaseMyTrip, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Plaza Hotel Dubai
Admiral Plaza Dubai
Hotel Admiral Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing