We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“convienent and comfy....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlton Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #189 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
chelmsford
2 reviews
“convienent and comfy....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed here in January and February 2012,
very good hotel and very comfortable.. Rooms are good, we did eat in the hotel but found can be expensive.. good position for exploring along the creek but a little way from the beach although the hotel does run a bus there small charge.... but plenty to do in the surrounding streets of this hotel..
Hotel is a bit older than some in Dubai but the decor and the beautiful lights and staircase are spot on..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave this feedback at tripadvisor, although you stayed few months back you still have time to remember us and share your experienced. Really appreciate the way you rated our hotel. It is very true that even our hotel is quite old it is still stand among the best and we are really very proud of it.

Look forward for your next visit with us.....


Regards,

Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    262
    92
    30
    39
See reviews for
123
203
76
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have been satying in this hotel frequently for quite some time now and find it more comfortable and the staffs around from the valet driver to everyone one in the hotel are simply marvelous. The hotel has its own charm but they need to upgrade themselves and need to look at in provinding free wifi access as this is one of the basic needs to any business traveler.
Apart from this enrol to their loyalty programe where in you could be benifited out of it later which I would be very soon.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the higher floors to have a tight sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Abdullah,

You are most welcome in your next visit with us and we would like to invite you to sign up with our loyalty program and enjoy the privilege of it. Being a member of it, you will definitely would love to stay more at Metropolitan Palace Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and appreciation on our service. With regards to wifi access, please note that we are already working for it and hopefully by your next visit you will be able to enjoy the wifi service.

Look forward on your next visit.


Regards,

Yashvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

thank you for your perfect service - my 15 month old girl became ill and you were so helpful - finding a clinic, putting me through to airline to help change flight, changing the towels and sheets a million times, even suggesting i prolong my stay by the internet booking service rather than pay rack rates, and giving free internet to do so! nothing was too much for you.
the hotel is 1990s kitsch bling, and though amazingly looks dated already in a way compared to the more recent flash 5-7 stars built in dubai, the grandeur is actually quite 'cute kitsch'! the expense in building it can be seen in the detail, from the marble archways to each door, to the 3 lobbies at ground, 2nd and the executive 9th floor. lovely roof top pool. and good value.
but the service is what won it for us, what with been stuck for an extra 48 hours, trapped in the hotel with our seriously ill daughter. there was also a cheap and tasty south indian cafe next door in the same building, and also the best supermarket in the area, all through a door to the lobby. metro 10 minutes walk. thank you all.

Room Tip: high floor. overlooking the atrium is nice too. if you can stretch to executive, you can enjoy fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zigtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, wanted to asked how is your daughter now? Hope all is well with her and with you also. Thank you for providing this feedback which really felt us good and encouraged everyone to give their very best of service that we could offer. Such comments will definitely make our hotel stand on the crowd, which is really what we aim for.

We do hope that the next time your planning to have a visit in Dubai, Metropolitan Palace Hotel will be the first place to come in your mind. Don't even think twice coz we believed that your previous stay with us is such a remarkable moment with you.

See you soon...


Regards,

Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afghanistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

All services were perfect as usual.Each restuarant has delicious food and a variety of menu was good. Room services was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina are very nice with good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your time for leaving comment at tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and with particular mentioned for the foods being served. Hope that enjoyment will be followed by another great stay with us. Look forward for your next visit.


Regards,

Yashvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel, with considerable charm and a very warm and accommodating welcome. Is it worth its five stars? Well yes, but with a few tweaks it could be really special. Such as not making guests wait at the end of their stay while the room is checked - this took some of the shine off, I have to say. Also, think about the cost of the mini bar in the room? What about making it free, now that would be a good gesture and add to the overall feeling of being welcome and a guest. Costs can be recouped in other ways. Having said this, the pros far outweigh the cons and I would recommend this hotel to others and certainly go back again. I note previous comments about the need to travel by taxi to reach other destinations in Dubai, but I think this is the case no matter where you stay in Dubai, at least this way you get to see more of the charms of the place, and there appears to be plenty.

Room Tip: Ask at reception if they have given you a room with a good view - just because you got yourself a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Alex L,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback with regards to your stay at Metropolitan Palace Hotel. Thank you for the appreciation given to us. We do apologize if you took time waiting for the room, we just wanted to sure that everything is fine before you entered the room since we are always looking forward for guest comfortability during their stay. With regards to the cost of mini bar, I think no one in Dubai hotel could offer it for free, however our prices for it is minimal and would afford by the guest should they wished to take something from it.

Once again, thank you so much....

Can't wait to see you back here.... :)


Regards,

Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#238 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.4 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#106 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.2 km away
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Samaya Hotel - Deira
#274 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 km away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#97 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Property: Carlton Palace Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#164 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 15,577
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing