We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A couple of days away...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlton Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carlton Palace Hotel
Ranked #185 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A couple of days away...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is an excellent hotel, with considerable charm and a very warm and accommodating welcome. Is it worth its five stars? Well yes, but with a few tweaks it could be really special. Such as not making guests wait at the end of their stay while the room is checked - this took some of the shine off, I have to say. Also, think about the cost of the mini bar in the room? What about making it free, now that would be a good gesture and add to the overall feeling of being welcome and a guest. Costs can be recouped in other ways. Having said this, the pros far outweigh the cons and I would recommend this hotel to others and certainly go back again. I note previous comments about the need to travel by taxi to reach other destinations in Dubai, but I think this is the case no matter where you stay in Dubai, at least this way you get to see more of the charms of the place, and there appears to be plenty.

Room Tip: Ask at reception if they have given you a room with a good view - just because you got yourself a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Alex L,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback with regards to your stay at Metropolitan Palace Hotel. Thank you for the appreciation given to us. We do apologize if you took time waiting for the room, we just wanted to sure that everything is fine before you entered the room since we are always looking forward for guest comfortability during their stay. With regards to the cost of mini bar, I think no one in Dubai hotel could offer it for free, however our prices for it is minimal and would afford by the guest should they wished to take something from it.

Once again, thank you so much....

Can't wait to see you back here.... :)


Regards,

Yashvanth Gowda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    258
    90
    30
    39
See reviews for
121
199
76
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

excelant hotel i like it i recomned it to all confortable and nice place every things are neer to u molls and also the airport

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qatman30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Qatman30,

We feel so proud with your review. Thanks for sharing your wonderful stay with us, and we do hope that you will recommend Metropolitan Palace Hotel to your family, friends and relatives out there. You are always welcome to us, waiting for you to come back soon.

Regards,

Yashvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Outstanding service, rooms were beautiful and clean. Easy access to the souks and Deira.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Livashton,

In a short review, you really make us glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much and we look forward to see you in a not too distant future.

Regards,

Yasvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

What can you say, isnt in the greatest location but staff are helpfull, rooms are nice and breakfast was great. Dubai Mall is roughly £5 in a taxi, as theres nothing really near the hotel you need to take taxi's everywhere and the hotel "taxis" are more expensive than the local but they are nicer cars. Would I stay again, yes but would prefer to be closer to the main malls.

Room Tip: Brits need to remember that they can still smoke in hotels etc so if you dont smoke remember to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Truly appreciate your feedback, thanks for acknowledging our service and foods that are being served. Pleased to informed that our location is closer to main malls (Al Ghurair & City Center), and shuttle service is provided by the malls as well. However, if you find it to be far away from our place, we look forward to see you back soon and would love to show you the easiest access to reach those places.

See you soon....


Regards,

Yashvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

From the moment we arrived the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has a special atmosphere. The breakfasts were superb, as was the evening meals. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is visiting that area of Dubai

Room Tip: If your not into the nightlife in the hotel choose a higher floor room. Some noise colud be heard fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolitan Pa... M, Front Office Manager at Carlton Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at Metropolitan Palace Hotel Dubai here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for giving us top score on value, service & cleanliness. We will share your feedback with our management and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.


Regards,

Yashvanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#237 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#102 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.4 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.2 km away
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Samaya Hotel - Deira
#270 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 km away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#89 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Palace Hotel

Property: Carlton Palace Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Deira, Dubai 56262, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Metropolitan Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Dubai
#98 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#119 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 23,395
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5-star service at the Carlton Palace Hotel. Welcome to the Carlton Palace Hotel - a grand 5-star hotel in the heart of Deira within easy reach of Dubai Creek, Dubai Airport, metro stations and the World Trade Centre. Carlton Palace Hotel is a luxurious hotel for both leisure and business travellers with an unparalleled combination of exemplary service, beautifully renovated rooms, stunning decor, international dining, central location and value for money. Reminiscent of an elegant era, the magnificent Baroque lobby with an imposing double staircase leads to the 212 spacious and newly refurbished rooms and suites. The rooms range from 32-250 m² and are centred around an imposing balustrade-lined Atrium with greenery encircling a fountain. The hotel features all the facilities of a 5-star hotel including rooftop swimming pool, spacious fitness centre with views of the city, business centre, a variety of restaurants and bars, 24-hour room service, conference and ballroom facilities as well as three floors dedicated to executive rooms and suites overlooking a classic Executive Lounge. Our welcoming staff will attend to your every need at check-in and beyond. That's a promise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Carlton Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Metropolitan Palace
Metropolitan Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing