We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff and service!”
Review of J5 Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J5 Rimal
Ranked #23 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous staff and service!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Having stayed at this hotel last year and been really impressed we decided to go back again this year and if anything it was even better. When we arrived at check in the concierge immediately recognised us which was remarkable and made us feel incredibly welcome. Our room was not quite ready and as breakfast was still being served we were offered it complimentary.
Our run of the house room was beautiful and clean and well equipped for all our needs.
Beds really comfortable.
Breakfasts are very good, the fruit in particular always of a high standard and a plentiful choice of everything. Service as always very efficient.
This hotel is a great location..ten minute taxi drive from the airport and Dubai Mall on the doorstep.
We will definitely return,excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuMoSaudiArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
I would like to thank for the kind review, and I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I assure you that your comments will be shared with the Team here, and we hope to remain up to your expectation at all times.

Also I hope to welcome you back in the near future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future inquires you may require.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    181
    37
    12
    2
See reviews for
156
157
59
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The purpose of our travel was vacation and tourism, so read this review with that in mind. The staff at Rimal Rotana is very friendly and professional. Our flight got in at 4 AM, so I called ahead to see if early check-in was available. They said if there was a room available, they'd check us in. When we arrived, they said that our room was being cleaned, and we'd have to wait about an hour, but he offered us the complimentary breakfast while we waited, which was phenomenal! Their breakfast buffet isn't your ordinary continental breakfast with stale pastries and room-temperature orange juice. They had meats, fruit, fresh bread, hummus, ful madammas (beans with olive oil, chives, tomato, etc), oat meal, cereal, figs and about 10 different kinds of cheese. It was a great first meal in Dubai, and much more than we expected.

Our room was clean and average sized. The decor was fairly modern, and there was a small kitchenette with an island table and three stools. The TV was a flat screen (I believe around 40"). There was no view (just the surrounding buildings), but it was clean, quiet and smoke-free, so we were happy. There was no bottle opener though (so we had to ask the front desk for one). He helped us open a bottle of wine we brought with us from the airport (recommended if you drink, because we couldn't find any alcohol otherwise).

I marked it down one star is because the location is more convenient to the airport than it is to the large malls (though there is a mall within walking distance to the hotel, about 1 mile away). There are a decent amount of restaurants near the hotel (one called "Al Halab" I think had fantastic food), and the subway stop is walkable (about a quarter of a mile). It's about a 20 minute train ride away from the Dubai mall, and about 40 minutes away from the Mall of the Emirates. We didn't have a car here, so the train was the only way to see any of the attractions (you can get a cab, but the trains are about 50% cheaper). If you go to the Atlantis hotel, it's about a 45 minute train ride, and then you have to get a cab to the actual hotel, about 10 minutes away. It's not a bad commute if you're only doing it once or twice, but if plan on adding that to your travel time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
I would like to thank you for your nice comments, which will be shared with the team here, and we are very pleased to know that you were very satisfied with our Breakfast Buffet selections as we are giving more attention to have varieties of food selections to meet the different tastes of our valued guests.

As you motioned about the hotel location, we are located in the heart of the city, and having the Metro Station 5 minutes walk away from the hotel, it is considered as a value added being convenient, safe, and low cost transportation type.

In addition, the area surrounding the hotel has a lot of restaurants varieties, Bars, and shops with a quick and easy access.

I and the entire team here hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
454 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I agree that the location is not the greatest but the hotel itself is just wonderful. It's modern, up to date and the rooms are exceptionally well maintained and a good size with a small kitchenette.

We were off the cruise ship early and arrived at the hotel by 10:00. The front desk offered us a room but it was non smoking and I'm allergic to smoke. They put our luggage in the room and said we could use the facilities in the room and they would move all our luggage as soon as a non smoking room became available. The staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing. It seems like no request is too much trouble for them from giving directions to the various sights to ordering a taxi.

To the reviewer who complained about not getting her money back she should read the details before making her booking. We also noticed on one of the advance purchase options that it was non-refundable and opted not to book at the lowest rate because we wanted to be able to cancel if necessary.

If you're looking for a great room, friendly staff and great service I highly recommend the Rimal Rotana. If you're coming from the airport do not take the hotel's transfer package though as they are so close to the airport and taxis are very reasonable. It cost us about $10.00 to get from the hotel to the airport. I believe that the hotel charges about $20.00 pp.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for the nice review you have posted on Trip Advisor, and I assure you that your comments about the team here will be shared with them to keep up their efforts to exceed our guest’s expectation.

It is one of our main values to maintain a long term relationship with our guests by delivering them with all services they would expects in a friendly and innovative manner.

I thank you as well for highly recommending our hotel, and I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I was staying in another hotel in the area while friends booked into the Rimal Rotana. All our meetings were held at the Rimal - basically just because it's such a nice place to be. Beautifull lobby, nice open pool area (where you actually want to go have a tan and a drink - compared to so many other hotels in the area) and rooms that are much more than you'd expect for the price with excellent tast.

I'm back in Dubai next month, and this is now my hotel of choice in and around al rigga.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom apartments are great value for families and when you are a couple of people staying togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quintin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
I’m very pleased to know that you liked Rimal Rotana, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the nice review posted on Trip Advisor.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to arrange for your booking during February 2012, and I hope to welcome you back personally in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This hotel changed my reservation from the one I initially made to a non-refundable, advance purchase one. Now, when I needed to cancel the reservation due to my husband's off-duty time being rescheduled, they refuse to refund...they are deceptive and out to make an extra buck. I would advise not to make a reservation here unless you are actually at the front desk.

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gdk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
I would like to apologize for the delay in getting back to you as I was collecting all reservation correspondence related to your booking and after reviewing the case, I’m pleased to let you know that we will be waiving the charges considering the un avoidable Circumstances you have faced and forced you not to proceed on your vacation planned to Dubai.

I just would like to high light the fact that when you made your booking, you chose a rate plan called Advance Purchase which is basically a promotional plan with a very special discounted rate and therefore when you booking it, it should be paid in advance with a non refundable payment condition.

But as our main mission is to gain and retain a loyal guests, we took the decision of waving the charges with no doubt – but to try gaining you back to come and stay with us whenever you decide to visit Dubai with your family, and I hope that you will give me the chance to welcoming you personally in the not too distant future.

I have advised our Finance team to process the refund request, and once the refund is processed, I will be sending you a copy of the Transaction slip for your kind reference.

Sincerely yours,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,311 reviews
1.1 km away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#24 of 545 in Dubai
247 reviews
3.6 km away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#8 of 545 in Dubai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#43 of 545 in Dubai
1,391 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
5.4 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 545 in Dubai
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Rimal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Rimal

Property: J5 Rimal
Address: Al Muraqqabat Road | 22c Street, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rimal Rotana)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#34 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#118 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,231 - ₹ 14,861
Hotel Class:4 star — J5 Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Al Muraqqabat Street in Deira, J5 RIMAL provides an ideal base to discover Dubai whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is located just 5km away and some of the city's most familiar addresses like the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre and Downtown Dubai with the legendary Dubai Mall and Dubai Fountains all just 10km away. Al Rigga Metro Station located less than 600m walking distance from the property allows guests the freedom to begin exploring the city that is right at their doorstep the moment they arrive. Effortlessly combining the freedom and flexibility of apartment style accommodation within a hotel with all the guest services you would expect, J5 RIMAL delivers lavish comfort and space with discreet yet attentive service in equal measures. Arranged over 7 floors each of the 97 studios and 26 one and two-bedroom suites provide cleverly configured spaces to create home from home accommodation solutions for guests visiting the city for extended stays either alone or with friends and family. J5 RIMAL also offers greater flexibility and comfort for business stays in the city. With more space to work and relax, they offer the perfect solution for business visitors on temporary projects and contracts or as a relocation base. An abundance of natural light filling the lobby and public areas creates inviting and warm spaces to meet for coffee or dine at the inviting J5 Cafe, while the rooftop swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room offer more opportunities to rejuvenate. Flexible meeting space for up to 35 guests also makes J5 RIMAL an ideal venue for small residential meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your J5 Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing