We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unhappy customer” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #22 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unhappy customer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had a good experience with hotel until I checked my credit card when I got home. We settled our bill in cash before we left. When I checked my credit card when I got home they had charged my card without my permission for a half bottle of wine from the mini bar. We only had soft drinks from the mini bar because it was so expensive. When I emailed them they would not refund my money, €45 for half bottle of wine I didnt consume. Very unprofessional behaviour for a five star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beacgh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    214
    86
    40
    26
See reviews for
331
828
30
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We group of 6 stayed in "The Palace one and only Royal Mirage" for 6 night from 26 August 2012. We have been visiting Dubai at least twice a year for the last 7 years. We have stayed at Jumeira Beach, Al-Qasr, MinaSalam and Grand Hayat. This time thought we should try One and Only Royal Mirage, which was indeed a bad decision.

Rooms Service was so pathetic that we ordered tea in the room twice but on both occasions it took one hours to arrive. On one occasion tea arrived without any milk. It took about 30 more minutes for milk to come and we had to satisfy ourselves with coldest tea of our life. Complimentary newspaper was only available but only on request. We have to give them a ring that you need the newspaper.


Hotels we stayed in previously, all had free WIFI and internet but NOT in the The one and only Royal Mirage. Even three star hotel in Dubai offer free Wifi. Despite paying for this service ,internet is extremely slow that most of the time it does not work.

Food was average, nothing special. But service was poor as usual. We were told breakfast started at 6.30 . We had to leave couple of days early but there was no cook on eggs counter.

We had half board package and went to have lunch one day. It was only when we ame to know that Royal Mirage half board only includes Dinner NOT lunch. However this information was not given to us when we checked in. Tried to speak to manager but he/she was not available. There is no such thing as customer service.

Couple of times we booked for taxi at 7 am but both occasions there was no taxi. At one occasion we had to wait for 25 minutes and were very late for an important meeting.

Rooms were average and we could have stayed in better hotels with the same price and far efficient service.

We will never stay in one and only Royal Mirage and will not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aniq186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We transferred to the One and Only for 5 nights from the Al Qsar (which i have also written a review of)
We were staying in the Palace at the One and Only and the check in was very relaxed and the gentleman took time to explain about the half board, the hotel itself and the facilities. Our room was lovely and very clean (smaller than the Al Qsar though) and we had a view out to the sea.
The half board option worked well and the restaurants that are not included you still get a credit it, but do book a table as they do get busy. i have to say that we loved Eau Zone and the beach bar. We had a drink in the roof bar, which is a great setting looking out over the Palm. We also took a trip in the boat (you have to book this and i think it only runs from 6pm?) over to the Mirage101 restaurant on the Palm, this was our favourite as the whole setting,the food, atmosphere were just perfect.There is buggy service that goes around the resort as even though it does not take long to walk it can be a bit of a trek in the heat.
The beach is very nice,however if you are expecting a view (we were already aware that there was not much of one) out to the horizon you will be disappointed, you have The Palm to the right the Marina to the left...and the building site of the Palm straight ahead. The service on the beach,was virtually non existent, several times i had to go and find some one to get towels and drinks, which was a bit disappointing.
The pool area is really nice, and there is an adult pool area too, and the grounds of the hotel are very beautiful and well kept.
This is a very tranquil hotel and our stay was very nice, but i have to be honest and say it was not as good as we expected, some parts of the hotel felt a bit 'tired', one of the main restaurants was shut, another one did not open on a Sunday evening, and another little niggle was the charging for the WI Fi ....(free at the Al Qsar) ...it just lacked that extra special 'something'

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebelle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here in December 2011 - bit late with my review! We stayed for 4 days & only wish it could have been longer, we were in Dubai for a family wedding. From the moment the private taxi collected us from the airport - warm lemon handtowels to freshen up & cold bottled water - perfect! Upon arrival at the hotel you are welcomed into the hotel by a gong being hit, made us feel rather special! Check in was easy, drinks provided whilst this was done. Our bags were promptly bought to our room.
We had a twin room on the ground floor overlooking the 'Adult' pool, beautiful location & peacocks often strolled passed our terrace while we sat out. Our room was beautiful with an amazing bathroom with seperate shower cubicle. Whilst we were there it was my mother'sbirthday & she was left by housekeeping a beautiful chocolate cake & flowers, then from management a polo shirt & a Spa treatment - just amazing!
The hotel itself is just truly beautiful, little courtyards with covered seating areas, outside the grounds are immaculate & the pool so realxing. The pool staff come round with cold drinks & flannels - a lovely touch. We ate at Eau Zone & The Beach Bar, both fantastic locations & delicious food. Breakfast was an excellent array of hot food, cold meats, cheeses, breads, cakes etc, fresh tea & coffee made to order. Word of warning - if eating outside on the terreace the birds are rather cheeky, we saw a bird swoop down & swipe a chunck of bread from a gentleman's plate!!
I really cannot find fault with this hotel, the staff seem to second guess your requirements & are at hand in a discreet manner. Will definately return & can't wait to do so!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibble007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Having just stayed at Jumeirah hotels this was a little disappointing. My sister and I pulled this 'out of a hat' in a way but thought it would be good being a One and Only. The gold club area was rather plain and beige. The other areas looked a bit tired and in need of some TLC.
Our room was OK with quite a nice bathroom but we had to ask for tea/coffee facilities and fruit arrived in our room on the last evening of 5!! The sound proofing was very poor so corridor noises streamed in.
Staff were friendly apart from the exec club manager who just about managed good afternoon as he stalked the room.
Tried dinner in Rotisserie one night and although the food was good the room was literally awful. It reminded me of an eastern block hotel just after the wall came down. A terrible smell filled the room too.
Food generally good. Best Mother of Ali.
Beach lifeguard not ever at post and very few extra touches on beach, just sun glass cleaning and water. View from beach is not great with dredging and building sites to gaze out at. Palm and tower blocks behind are pretty at night.

Sadly I will not stay here again but perhaps may try One and One the Palm which looked so much nicer if a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjawDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 31,666 - ₹ 87,559
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing