We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the expense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #10 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the expense”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is a low rise amongst the high rise which stands it out from the rest. The room was large and well appointed and the hotel and grounds which has three sections is a joy.
All the staff are courteous and the food, especially in the Celebrities Resturant, was exceptional as you would expect.
Security, as we found out after accidentally leaving our room safe open one night, was also exceptional.
Although this was an expensive holiday it was worth every penny and we would certainly return to this hotel given the chance
We have seen negative feedbacks on this hotel, but it is hard to understand why?
The only downside was that the voucher for the evening meals never quite covered the full cost of the meal.However the meals, for the quality alone, were worth the extra expense.

Room Tip: We had one of the rooms that lead straight out to the gardens, which was absolutely fabulous for acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokey020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    231
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
390
927
32
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and myself stayed half board for 5 night break to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed - this place amazed us from start to finish. We were welcomed with tea and shown to our room and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were all happy to help with whatever we requested. Our room was on the 4th floor, quiet and spotlessly clean as is all of the hotel. The pool was being refurbished during our stay but it did not detract from our enjoyment. The staff surprised us with a boquet of lilies and roses in our room, together with a letter from the manager congratulating us on our anniversary. We received gifts of a beautiful boxed photograph frame and a cocktail book from the one and only as keepsakes of our special time. The food was delicious with an outstanding buffet at both Olives and the Rotisserie where we dined throughout our stay. All staff were very pleasant and I commend the pool attendant at the small pool for his helpfulness and enthusiasm for taking our photos of us both together - he worked very hard ensuring everyone had iced water, cooled face flannels and towels both at the small pool and the beach. We will remember this holiday for a long time to come and cant wait to return again. I would definitely stay here in the future and cannot fault anything - thank you to all who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: ask for one that is not too far away from the lift as the trek to the end of the corridor can be a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dottydilondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and 3 children (Age 8, 6 and 6 months old) travelled to Dubai in February. We had 2 interconnecting rooms (fab, as some hotels dont offer this). Could not fault the hotel. Staff friendly, public areas clean, right on the beach and child friendly.

We booked the Half Board option, the only place we were disappointed with was the buffet restaurant (Olives) but all other restaurants lovely. Celebrities in The Palace and Eau Zone and the indian restaurant in the Arabian Court were super and we only paid a little extra to eat there.

My children visited the kids club, which they loved and my 6 year old son loved the fact that they had a football school some afternoons. We got so familiar with the lovely girls in the club that we had one babysit some evenings so my husband and I could go out to eat. The hotel is in a good location for Dubais attractions and cabs are very cheap.

We are returning in October, say no more......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonyarowswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have to say it is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, in the world. The staff arereally welcoming and friendly all the restaurants are excellent, it is in a perfect location and there is some many places to visit, the rooms are lovely and the hotel is a must if you’re going to stay in Dubai

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonVossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in May 2012 for my husband's birthday. Very good location. The hotel was perfect - clean, spacious and beautiful. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Fantastic service. Food was excellent with lots of choice. We travel all over the world and can say that this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Worthy every penny!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the pool. We stayed in a standard room but it was the size of a suite. The bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,010 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,691 - ₹ 60,716
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing