We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, but expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #7 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed with a friend in December 2011. Had been to the rooftop bar and eauzone restaurant on a previous trip to Dubai, and thought the hotel looked amazing so thought we'd stay this time. It was far from cheap so we had high expectations.
It is indeed lovely. The welcome was lovely, facilities were lovely, pool and beach area lovely. But I wouldn't say anything was exceptional. Having said that we had a wonderful stay. If you manage to get a deal with free half board (as we did) then I think it may well be worth the money - but if you don't, it might be worth looking elsewhere as it is pretty pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katiepep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,799)
There are newer reviews for The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,108 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our stay 21 – 31 March 2012

This is a fabulous hotel situated in New Dubai with its own private beach, spacious gardens and views looking out onto The Palm. The rooms are around 500 ft2, king beds, flat screen LCD and marble bathrooms.

In a land on many palaces this is a luxury hotel both in scale and attention to detail. Staff fuss about the whole time making sure one has all one wants and the interiors are decorated to a lavish and high standard.

Nepalese Ramesh, who cleaned the room, was one of the most industrious, hard working and friendliest persons one is likely to meet and this was typical of most of the hotel staff.

The gardens have lush pedicured lawns and plentiful palm trees. The pool is large, there is a plentiful supply of sunbeds and towels and a daily sunglass cleaning service.
There is an adult pool, more like ones own private pool with a half a dozen gazebos. But lets keep that a secret.

Each time we have been here we have been offered a complimentary half board upgrade but knowing life never offers a free lunch I guess it is priced into the quoted amount.

Previously, half board could include lunch but on our latest visit it applied to dinner only. In some of the restaurants there is a half board menu option but in the tastier ones a deduction is made which in our case amounted to about 60% of the spend. But I hasten to add we are not big drinkers and did not pass three glasses of wine and a bottle of water.

Wine is around 50 dirham a glass, about £8-9, for wine bought in a UK supermarket for around £6-7.

On two occasions we requested reservations at Beach Grill and Eau Zone at the adjoining Arabian Court and were told there was no availability. On each occasion we were seated as walk ups without reservation at each restaurant. I am not sure why this occurred unless the reservation desk was trying to steer us to a lesser booked restaurant.

My major gripe about the Royal Mirage is the lack of Internet access in public areas. Luxury hotels believe they can nickel and dime punters for Internet access at the rate of 30 dirhams for six hours. Their view seems to be, “you are already paying high rates for the rooms so we will have a few more pounds off you for Internet!” I am surprised they do not try to charge for television.

I don’t mind not having Internet in my room but I do when it is not available in public areas. However, the business centre allows five minutes complimentary access to print boarding cards. Wow!

Besides the Internet issue this is a great place to stay when visiting Dubai.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have side views of the sea as I think suites face directly onto the ocean. Photo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel from the 25th to 3lst March 2012 in a Gold Club Room with my daughter,
we both thought it an excellent hotel. The staff were very professional and attentive, we could not have asked for a better service. Unfortunately I have several food allergies and this is the first time these have not presented a problem. All of the restaurants we tried went out of their way to accommodate me. If I were going back to Dubai, this is where I would stay.
Glory, Essex.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and we had very little noise. I would certainly recommend booking a Gol...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at The Palace in One&Only Royal Mirage between Christmas and the first days of 2012 and had a superb holiday. It's a place where everybody from the doorman till the general manager is trained to satisfy the customer. Large choice in restaurants, sitting areas, wonderful pool and nice beach. The rooms are spaceous and refined decorated.
The golden club is a real treat, with dedicated staff. Just one little remark : the New Year's Eve dinner was to expensive and just not worth the value.

Room Tip: ask for the golden club rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0naldB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Get the royal spa treatment. Morroccan hamman. Fantastic! Don't missi. It!

Stayed: March 2012
4  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 554 in Dubai
5,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 23,399 - ₹ 82,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing