We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #109 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special 60th birthday”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Well can truly tell you that this was a most memorable five days. We arrived early morning and went in to have breakfast. Thanks to the wonderful Fatty ( she must change the spelling of that) we were in our 8th floor room very soon after that. It was immaculate and was kept that way throughout our stay. Fatty was lovely throughout our stay also.

On the 2nd day ( 2nd June 2012) Wendy in relations managed to get us a last minute booking for afternoon tea at the Burj al arab, she also is a lovely girl. On our return in the evening there was a birthday cake and card from both the manager and the relations team. Wendy was also helpful throughout the trip

Pool and beach were clean and fun

Food excellent for all meals we particularly liked the Oumali on the sweet section.

We flew Virgin and that was also great

I will not forget my sixtieth birthday in a hurry

Thank you all very much

Room Tip: The tower block is wonderful quiet and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    817
    349
    196
    167
See reviews for
920
1,122
123
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

During our stay we were beginning to wonder why some people had written such ridiculous reviews and whether we were in the same hotel!!
Myself and my 2 sons aged 15 & 4 arrived at around 9pm and were greeted with a cold glass of mango juice. Then we were shown to our Tower Sea View Room on the 10th floor. The room had a small balcony and was light & airy the bathroom was gorgeous with an excellent supply of toiletries from the spa. We stayed on a half board basis where you could chose lunch or dinner in the main buffet restaurant. We also ate at the Fish Bazaar & Chinese on the 24th floor. Both restaurants charged around £70 each for an adult meal but the food was excellent. Drinks were very expensive at around 38AED (£8) for a large beer or wine, soft drinks were around £5. This was the only downside to be honest. All the staff were attentive, pleasant & nothing was too much trouble. My 4 year old wanted to go to the Jungle Club for two one hour sessions where Henry looked after him & he had fun in a nice cool air conditioned environment. There was a good selection of food at the buffet including a pasta station, Chinese, Indian & other cuisines each evening. The soup & salad bars were also excellent with a wide choice. the food in general catered for all tastes and I thought the staff did very well to provide a great service. During our last few days it did become very busy and the queue to dinner was outside the door, however they did aim to get you to a table as quickly as possible.
There was some late night music from the XL Club but we took earplugs and it wasn't every night and wasn't too loud, also people do go on holiday to enjoy themselves and have fun! During our stay we booked the Burj Khalifa tour & the Dhow river Cruise from the Desert Tour Guide in the lobby. Both were amazing and were offered at a discounted price from the given list. Don't miss the camels on the beach and make sure you visit the Horizon Pool on the 3rd floor for peace and tranquility. Much more competitively priced than the Atlantis or Jumeraih Beach hotels so not really to be classed as the same. I would say it is a great 5 star hotel and great value for money. Tower rooms are lovely and I guess better located than the Resort Garden Rooms.
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR & 7 DAYS AT THE HABTOOR GRAND RESORT!!

Room Tip: Tower Rooms- big enough for a family with extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsBeau23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The room is big ebough for two even though it is not new. The pool was OK. The front desk is too small and only three people there at the busiest checkout time so there was a chaos there...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank La_Sabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

arrived early morning , but only waited 1 hour to get room on 22nd level.room was lovley and was kept immaculate all the time.10 nights went with no complaints. sorry to come home.would go back again tomorrow.no problems with anybody working there,although can understand the noise problem at night when at lower levels. but canopies seem 2 be sorted out the main problem while we stayed.just wish alcohol/drinks were not so pricey as compared with other hotels.love dubai

Room Tip: choose higher level to avoid noise level on club nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane0648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at a tower room located on the 10th floor with a partial sea view.
What I liked most about the hotel is the friendly staff who always greet you with a big smile on their faces. I certainly enjoyed the different varaiety of food served in the different restaurants around the resort, especially the Indian Shah Jahan.


The only thing I hated about the room and it was discomforting is the quality of the AC unit. I'm not sure if it's the same for all rooms but i'm certain that the AC wasn't functioning properly.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are quieter. Try to get a room in higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NasserHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#125 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,723 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#66 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,385 - ₹ 24,458
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing