We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Ranked #295 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here from 31st jan to 4 feb. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its proximity to Baniyas square metro station. If you get road facing rooms, you can even see the metro station entry/exit point i.e exit 1. Complimentary breakfast has a bread section, live eggs section, salad, 2 fruits, oats, 2 turkish/israeli dishes, one south indian dish, juice and cornflakes. Rooms are well appointed with all amenities and running hot water. The only prob i encountered was tiny cockroaches. The hotel is located close to KFC and McD and some local eateries. It is also close to a 'day to day' center, pharmacy and choithram's mart. The only negative I found about this hotel was they demand your passport at the reception if you have made partial payment. The reason for this is, there have been cases of people who've checked out without clearing bills . The reason notwithstanding, i found the tone of one Mr Rajesh or Rakesh of reception very rude when he asked us to make the total payment while checking in or leave our passports with them at reception. Pls make use of scanners to scan the passport. Nobody is comfortable leaving their passports with hotel staff in a foreign country.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Kumar U, General Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Ms. Shirpra,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit at Landmark Plaza Hotel Dubai and your kind comment about hotel improvement are much appreciated and will be shared.

And pleased allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay with us about keeping your passport. Rest assure that your concerns will be escalated to the concerned department for intervention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Thank you & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed 2 days and a night in Dubai. Cost around 50aed to get to the hotel from the airport by taxi and it was just some 20 minutes away. The hotel staffs were polite and helpful. The only little disagreement I had was when they insisted on keeping my passport even after check -in. Anyway the room was average, with a view on Baniyas square, but clean. The Baniyas Square metro station is just a minute walk from the hotel. The Gold souk and spice souk were about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, if you can't locate them, you can always ask around for directions. After check out the next day, I left my luggage with the concierge to complete my tour, and came back at night. The hotel staff helped me get the hotel van to the airport which was at a reasonable price. I really appreciated the staffs' kindness above all.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rukshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Kumar U, General Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Mr. Rukshare,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in Landmark Plaza Hotel-Baniyas and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team and we apologized in regarding keeping your passport our team look into it and rest assure that your concerns will be escalated to the concerned department for intervention. .

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Thank you & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I booked thus hotel for 3 nights with an early check in as the first night showed fully occupied online. I was offered atriple room at 750aed at 4.30am when I got to the hotel or told to wait till 8 or 9am for an early check in. I chose to wait. At 8am, another customer was offereda room at 500aed and I was told no rooms were yet available.

Because they already had my credit card details, it appeared I was locked into this hotel. However I felt very much like because the other customer was Arab, they were given preference. Suffice to say, I am extremely pissed off especially at the prospect of staying here for the next few days when I am already unhappy with them.

This is not a hotel I would recommend if this is how they treat their clientele.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank yobe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Kumar U, General Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Mrs. Usman,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit at Landmark Plaza Hotel Dubai.

And pleased allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay with us upon arrival. We rest assure that your concerns will be escalated to the concerned department for intervention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Thank you & Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel is a very good hotel.One gets to see so many tourists of different nationalities.The staff are helpful and polite. Breakfast offers a wide variety of food, ranging from continental to Indian to Chinese.Rooms have fridge and tea-making facilities.The only room for improvement is the availability of small heaters which would be helpful during cold winter nights.The tour operator next to the reception is an asset to the hotel, as very helpful advice and facilities are provided to tourists for sightseeing and visits. A special thanks to Mr Hamzaa and Ms Angelica who made all arrangements to our taste and needs.

There are several eateries just outside the hotel( KFC, Mc Donald's, Seagrill restaurant, Lebanese/Turkish food); the metro is just opposite the hotel, so very practical for those who wish to use this means of transport.Otherwise, taxis are easily available and take only a few minutes to reach places of interest.The gold souk and old deira shops are within walking distances, if one is in good health.

Overall, value for money, but a bit expensive when compared to similar hotels in South Africa, Malaysia and India.

Choose a room with a view on to the creek.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank SabinaH696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Kumar U, General Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Sabina,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Landmark Plaza Hotel Baniyas and we are really flattered to read your appreciative words .

We continue to be committed in providing all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry and your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future .

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Thank you & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel is very nicely located near the metro station. very convenient to move around as it is at walking distance from the Gold souk and other markets. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. They should invest in making the rooms more modern. Rooms were pleasant but too old fashioned for us.

We liked the tourist desk in the hotel lobby a lot. The official was very resourceful and knowledgeable.

We advise you to ask for a non-smoker's room and to try out the Dubai city tour. We also enjoyed the desert safari and dhow cruise at the creek enormously.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smokers room and ask for a room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muzzammil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari Kumar U, General Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Mr. Muzzammil,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in Landmark Plaza Hotel-Baniyas and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team specially the Hotel Travel Desk & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Thank you & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#302 of 556 in Dubai
153 reviews
1.1 km away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#257 of 556 in Dubai
557 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#276 of 556 in Dubai
79 reviews
4.6 km away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
1.4 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#309 of 556 in Dubai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel

Address: 8 St | Baniyas Square, PO Box 42222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,425 - ₹ 13,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Plaza Hotel - Baniyas located in Deira at Al Nasser Square, Just next to Baniyas Metro Station in the heart of Dubai’s shopping and commercial area, just 10 minutes drive from the Dubai International Airport and the Dubai International Exhibition Center and the famous shopping malls and walking distance to the Gold Souk and the wholesale markets. The hotel atrium lobby also has its own shopping center featuring 50 different shops. Offers 127 luxurious standard rooms including 33 Queen Sized rooms, 65 Twin rooms, 17 King Size rooms, 12 Triple rooms. Each air-conditioned room is equipped with parquet flooring, working desk, IDD telephones, Free WIFI facility, satellite television with in house movies, and a hair dryer and mini bar. 24 hours room service and coffee shop, Delight Multi Cuisine Restaurant everyday serves sumptuous Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Lunch. Al Sadeeq Cafe offer variety of snacks and refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Plaza Dubai
Landmark Hotel Dubai
Hotel Landmark Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing