We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Re-booked for April, Wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #208 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Re-booked for April, Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now, latest being for NYE, we had a fabulous time in the Boston Bar, amazingly not too packed, lovely atmosphere.
The staff here are always smiling as seems to be the case with most Rotana's, we live in Abu Dhabi at one of the Rotana hotel apartments, same applies to staff there so someone has it right with staff training.
Our room, as always was spotless, we had a balcony with direct views of the Burj, so midnight on the balcony watching the fireworks with a glass of wine was perfection. This hotel is in a perfect position, taxis always outside to enable a quick ride into the main city, have never had a problem with noise as it is not on a main road. We will continue to stay here whenever we visit Dubai, in fact we have 3 rooms booked for April when our family arrive from the UK.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    208
    70
    26
    20
See reviews for
109
175
48
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had an excellent stay. We arrived at 6am with the intent of either leaving our bags till check in time, or checking in early. The night staff offered us a room at half price and an upgrade so we were able to check in immediately. We were very glad we took the offer and we managed to have a sleep rather than walk around in the heat. The night staff were very accommodating and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and modern. It was about a 20 min walk to the beach and a 20ish min drive from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear bobatin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments especially the night staff whom you commended.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I have stayed at the Jumeira Rotana sever times on business and can honestly say it has the best staff I have come across. By the 3rd day they all knew my name and remembered it on subsequent visits. They where extremely helpful in every aspect and the hotel has 3 great restaurants and a good pool area. The only issue with hit is the noise. I don't consider myself a light sleeper but having stayed on both sides of the hotel and on various floors was awoken several times during my stays. The other minor niggle was that I often had to wait for my room to become available, arriving at the hotel at around 16:00 each time I often waited until 16:45 for a room to be ready, which makes a huge difference when you have flown in on the red eye and worked all day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caffeinedriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Dear caffeinedriven,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for such a nice review.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with our services and facilities and your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

In view of your comments, I am sorry to hear that the noise in the hotel, as well as the room availability disappointed you. Kindly let us know further the details of the noise for us to resolve any issue which leads to it. Also, I have investigated the matter with the room and discussed it with the department heads concerned for their necessary action.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Dubai in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel is an excellent example of how the service and staff of a hotel can make or break it's success. Dubai is a grand place full of vast displays of wealth and grandeur. The Jumeira Rotana is by no means the most grand (it's a 4*), but the professionalism, dedication and customer service the staff offer make you forget that and you think you are in a 5* hotel.

We arrived at the hotel very late on the 5th November. We had no plans and nothing booked for our week in Dubai. The hotel staff arranged all of our activities and even organised a special breakfast and birthday cake for my partner at very late notice. I could go on and on about how great the staff were, but i'm sure people don't want to read that :-).

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The TV has a good selection of channels, Bloomberg, MTV etc. The gym is small, but has all the key equipment. The rooftop pool is nice, but can get very busy. If you want more space, there is a free shuttle bus to Jumeira beach.

By far the highlight of the hotel has to be the 'FIve Dining' restaurant. It is a rooftop restaurant, and if you get a table outside in the terrace, the views across Dubai are amazing. The food itself is excellent value for money and very delicious. We found ourselves there most nights. They have a different theme each night, ranging from steak, to chinese to italian. It's a buffet type menu, only difference being the quality of the food is more like michelin starred quality. The buffet can also include unlimitied alcohol.

We will definitely be back next summer :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SophMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Dear SophMarc,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

Yes indeed, Dubai is a grand place full of vast displays of wealth and grandeur. With so many luxury hotels around us, we are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and were happy with our services and facilities.

It is with great pride to say that our employees which treasure our guests such as yourself are one of the hotel's pride and of course, your positive comments will be shared with all them.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
177 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I know the Jumeira Rotana's restaurants and bars well from my 3 years living nearby. I wanted someone to stay for 2 nights whilst in Dubai to see friends and found a good rate for the Jumeira Rotana on lastminute.com.

I knew that the hotel doesn't offer valet parking but that wasn't an issue as there is plenty of parking right outside the front door. There were valets on hand to help with luggage. Check-in was very quick and efficient.

My room on the 3rd floor had obviously been recently refurbished. It was a good size and tasteful - not over the top like so many UAE hotels. Like others have said 50% of the rooms look on to a fairly grubby apartment block next door and my room had that view. Wasn't a problem for me as there were both net and proper curtains.

I didn't spent much time in the hotel other than for sleeping but can recommend all the bars/restaurants. Excellent service and good value. Reasons why they are so popular with expats. The area immediately around the hotel (Al Diyafah St or now 2 December St) is packed with good cheap eateries, loads of supermarkets and taxis are very easy to hail down.

The old centre of Dubai (Bur Dubai and Deira) is a short (10-15 minute taxi ride away), the upscale beachside suburbs of Jumeira are about the same distance in the other direction and inland a similar distance will take you to Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and the business district (DIFC). The Jumeira Rotana is therefore very centrally placed for travelling around Dubai and there is also plenty in the immediate vicinity.

I spent one relaxing afternoon by the pool, one of only two people using it. The rooftop pool area was quite a surprise given the central location of the hotel. It was clean, has plenty of sunloungers plus a bar area with tables for food and drink.

Overall the hotel is in a very central location and offers good value. Its not a flash 5* beach hotel but doesn't have the prices that go with those hotels. Its central, modern, relaxed and the staff are incredibly helpful. I'll definitely stay again when back in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJimBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear JJimBean,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Also, we would like to inform you that we already have a valet parking service for our guests. It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Hani Mansour
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#194 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#148 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
#168 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.7 km away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
4.9 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#181 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,960 - ₹ 16,825
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing