We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB SERVICE, ROOM AND FOOD. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #70 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“SUPERB SERVICE, ROOM AND FOOD. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights here as part of a pre-cruise package. I asked if we might be given a room with a sea view. Wow! We had a fabulous room on the 18th floor, which I would class as a suite, and would have had a spectacular view had it not been for the sand-storm!
I cannot fault this hotel. The service is exceptional. If one stands around for more than 20 seconds, someone comes across to ask if they may be of assistance. The manager, Karl, seems to pop up from nowhere and on one occasion offered a cappuccino when I couldn't obtain one on the day of our departure. Although a little pricey, the food is wonderful. We had an included breakfast, which was as good as, if not better than, anywhere else in the world. The meals served in the other restaurants were huge and delicious.
The beds are very comfortable, the toiletries upmarket and plentiful and the whole place is immaculately clean.
Although not in the centre of the action in Dubai, there are lots of nearby modes of transport. An extension to the metro system was completed 6 months ago and is just a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. A whole day ticket on this fast service costs just £3.15. Taxis are also reasonably priced. The abras to take one across the creek are unbelievably cheap.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above about 12th floor, for views and quiet. There's a special high-speed lift to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    751
    176
    42
    28
See reviews for
458
644
199
710
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One relaxing Night in Deluxe room was enough to let me feel really Happy of this sweet hotel,
There was a Fresh Food, Fruit and juice at the executive lounge and a very Delicious breakfast.
Two Tennis courts available and a clean Swimming pool.
Al-Dawar Restaurant is revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel with a magnificent scene of Burj Khalifa the city & the Bay, As well as fresh and Delicious See Food & International Food
it was near to airport and about 15 minutes drive to Burj Khalifa.
It was a good weather and little raining in November 2011.

Room Tip: Burj Khalifa side Or Bay View both are Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barghouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hi I was staying in this hotel after a long long time. Had stayed once in 1992 . 20 years later , staying here again. It was as good as new , still . NIce restaurant ( including a revolving restaurant ) , food was good , good service. Internet is not free. I would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I stayed a week at begining of April in Dubai at Hyatt Regency and I can say we like it.It is not my first time in Dubai ,I stayed and in other hotels, but I have chose this hotel because it is not far from Mamzar Beach Park, and I wanted to change the Jumeira beach .The hotel it is nice,clean (they clean your room even twice in a day),nice staff.Location good in Deira,near port, across the Gold souk,walking distance to souk,shops.In the same building it is a little Mall (Galleria) with a supermarket ,here you can find food, vegetables, fruit, even a small district with pork products,an ice rink, cafeteria, icecream.The hotel has a shuttle bus to some big Malls and to Mamzar beach park every day from 10:00 to 15:00.Mamzar beach park has three sandy beaches like coves,very nice, many palmtrees,but I'v got a few days with jellyfishes.
Finaly I can say the hotel is good ,good location ,and I recommend it.
The hotel has a revolving restaurant(the only in Dubai)at 25 floor, where for 230 Dhs (aprox 60$) you have a buffet ,and you can eat how much you can.
This is my third time in a Hyatt hotel an I can say the brand it is OK.

Room Tip: I'v stayed at 12 floor, a higher floor it is good for the view,you can sea the port,the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoloTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hi Friends

Hayat Regency Dubai Gallarya Hotel is a very interesting place where i was there for one week this year from 27th-Feb-2012 up to 4th -Mar-2012.

it has a very good swimming pool, Fantastic Location Near to Sea and a Nice night Club.

please go there and enjoy

Room Tip: i was in 20th Floor 2006 Apartment, which is a very good place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjmalKabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
5.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
2.2 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
6.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#39 of 545 in Dubai
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
4.4 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
4.9 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#65 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,975 - ₹ 14,344
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing