We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to celeberate a big birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham Abbey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great way to celeberate a big birthday!”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff at the Hilton couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Depsite our flight arriving 3 hrs late they were there to meet us at the airport. We had upgraded to an executive suite on the 9th floor as it was a special occasion but it wasn't ready when we checked in and they gave us another room for the day until our suite was ready. Suite was huge, bathroom was gorgeous and the maid did the most amazing things with towels - a pair of loving swans on my birthday surrounded by rose petals was a sight to behold!
Restaurant wise the Bice and Pachanga restaurant were fabulous - wonderful food and service. The Pachanga restaurant had salsa dancing on the evening we ate there which wasn't advertised - so maybe they could promote that more.The buffet offered a good range of food too. On the down side the beach and poolside were very overcrowded - I assume guests at the Residence have use of all the Hotel facilites and there just isn't enough room for that many people. Also people tended to bag a sunbed with a towel and not turn up for hours. Location was good for people watching on the walk especially on Friday and Saturday.

Room Tip: Views from the 9th floor were lovely and the dedicated lounge for that floor was a nice treat - just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP6WalthamAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,786
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you are looking for the Best Hotel in Dubia look no futher than this Hotel I have stayed here six times and it gets better each time, Adel Ashry is without doubt the Best Guest Services Manager you could wish for not only in Dubai but the World, If you are unlucky enough to have a problem Adel will sort it for you. General Manager Mr Muhr is also the Best Manager you could hope to meet . This Hotel is second to none, just book your holiday and worry no more you are in the best hands possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richmorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have been to Dubai many times, my Husband works there. My 1st experience of The Hilton Dubai Jumeriah was when I visited as a day guest 3 years ago. I was able to use the facilities for 100Dirahams. I fell in love with Dubai & the people after that wonderful day.( Unfortunatly they no longer offer this facility).we were able to stay as guests with our youngest daughter (aged 6)in June for 4 days. It was her 1st visit to Dubai, & she has not stop talking about her time there since. From the moment we checked in ,every member of staff greeted us with smiles & warmness, a refreshing glass of watermelon juice, nothing was too much trouble. The staff offered warm 'Good mornings' in the lobby as we left for the day.But the man who cleaned our room, Janaka made it that little bit more memorable, especially for our daughter. He made Animals out if towels to surprise her after a busy day. Sprinkled Rose pettles on our bed, & generally could not do enough to make our stay comfortable! I would defiantly stay at the Hilton again, would thoroughly recommend it & cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just come back from Hilton, must say staff go out of their way to help, nothing is to much trouble. When arrived there was a bit of confusion with reservation, and Wafy on reception helped me all the way. Got upgraded to a corner suite, lovely views, and use of the club lounge on the ninth floor. The only downside i would say, is that it is a very busy hotel, and i dont think one small pool is enough, as there is never enough sunbeds and space around the pool. Love the small chairs on the beach , so you can sit close to the water and sunbathe. On a private beach, with sunloungers. Price of beer in sports bar is very good around 20 dirham which is good for dubai. Also even to the men who clean room, are very good, nothing is to much trouble for them, they are there from early morning up to late at night, and always helping. Breakfast very good lots of choice. I would go back again to this hotel, only in quiet season, as it gets very busy. Great location right on the walk, and right on the beach. Just one bad thing is returning to the rain, after such good weather !! Keep up the good work, the staff all around the hotel are very friendly, which makes the stay even better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hols1111122222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Having stayed at the Sofitel down the road previously we knew the location was good and they do have the best spot on the beach. The pool was very busy though and we couldn't get a sunbed by the pool any day we were there. However, the pool bar was good and served Cider which was a refreshing change from beer. The rooms were ok and the Bice Sky bar on the 10th floor was nice but expensive. We went at half term, and there were a lot of families with young children. I'd give it a 6.5 out of 10.
There is also a building site nextx door but to be fair we hardly noticed it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are happy to know that you appreciate our location in Jumeirah beach, our pool bar’s service and beverages, our guest room and the Bice Sky bar albeit being expensive.

On the other hand, we were concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling quite disappointed particularly in using our pool facilities as well as the crowd due to presence of families with young children.

Rest assured that we have been taken on board your feedback and comments in our pursuit of improving our product and services to meet our every guest’s needs.

I just hope none of these misgivings will stop you from considering a repeat stay with us that we anticipate welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,492 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,397 - ₹ 35,977
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing