We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Location is great as are the pool and beach areas. The room was a good standard with beach views.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auslon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,787
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We went to Dubai having spent 6 nights in Abu Dhabi at a great hotel with great service and expected to recieve this in Dubai. Unfortunately whilst on the whole our hotel staff experience was good with the exception of a room move request due to noise the hotel is just a little past it's best now.

Our room was a few floors up and faced out on to the street and it has to be said at night the noise on the JBR road was very loud. We did mention this to staff but were told that unfortunately due to full occupancy this wasn't possible. I was also told by a member of staff when checking out that this was their 'Spring Break' equivalent but having spoken to colleagues they weren't convinced by this and said that unfortunately every weekend is the same down JBR.

The breakfast was good but again didn't live to 5 star in my opinion and overall we were left just a bit disappointed with this hotel. Fortunately we did an awful lot in our two days in Dubai and so didn't spend much time in the hotel but it's not somewhere I would rush back too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting your review following your stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

It is with regret to know that you were quite disappointed with your overall stay experience with us particularly on the noise from outside the hotel and the quality of the breakfast being served prompting you to believe that the value of your stay is overpriced.

On behalf of the management, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience we have caused you and for not being able to meet your expectations fully.

As customer service remains our top priority, honest comments such as yours enables us to improve our service and facilities and for that, we are truly grateful that you have brought these issues to our attention.

Rest assured that we have taken serious consideration of the points you have raised and we have already taken steps to improve these areas of concern.

We do hope that you re-consider and do select to stay with us again in the future to enable us to rectify the previously made experience and regain your confidence in our service.


Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

If you are looking for a Hotel that eiethr perfect for Business or pleasure or both, Hilton JBR will suit everyone. It's in a great location on JBR for coffee shops/restaurants etc. The private beach is perfect and with service to boot. The Beach Bar serves all types of refreshments and meals to suit all tastes. The Sports Bar is also an ideal location if you've had enough of the sun.
The Hilton is a good honest hotel that makes you feel welcome regardless of your financial status so you'll never fell out of place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and preferably a few floors off the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london se
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Good points:
- Good location at the walk/Jumeirah beach residences
- some good staff
- good exec lounge
- good grounds

Poor points:
- stupid daily/one device free wifi for diamond customers
- beach facilities and grounds space limited/crowded especially at weekends due to expansion to residences
- access at weekends as The Walk road turns into a car park at weekends.

Arrived for a short break. Made two bookings (one points and one paid). Called ahead to ensure bookings combined. Assured they would be, but weren't. Diana, Fe and Joy at Exec lounge excellent. Celebrated my partners birthday. Was promised a cake - NOTHING delivered. Why say you are going to do something and not do it? We could have gone elsewhere. Terrible service. Wifi service unbelievably stupid and irritating. As a Hilton Diamond, you get one free code per day for 1 device per person addled additional ones have to be paid for. They did say that they were changing this. Upgraded to a corner suite/alcove room. Nice room, tiny bathroom. Bad design with door stop on floor that you can easily step on from the bath or shower. Door opens inwards and can hit someone at the sink. If you run a bath the floor flooded as the spout on the tap is too short. Silly problems, I know, but bad design as old property which has not been upgraded. Hotel has buzzy atmosphere. Good shishas in the grounds in the evenings. Breakfast buffet abd Afternoon tea in exec lounge excellent. Room servicing poor. Going back at 4pm to find room had not been cleaned and serviced despite lots of staff around. Quite often room only serviced once instead of twice. Offered at check out to provide feedback which was ignored, which seems to indicate a certain level of arrogance. Bill overly complicated and hard to understand/check.

Overall - okay but had I not had Hilton points and Diamond status I would have gone elsewhere. Have stayed in circa 20 properties in Dubai over the years and this was not one of the best. For the same money you can stay at the Grosvenor House which is far superior with access to the Royal Meridian Beach. I know the hotel is old which is why service should be exemplary and it wasn't. If this is how Hilton Dubai treat their very best and loyal customers in Dubai they are probably going to go elsewhere. I got better treatment at most of the other hotels I stayed at and I was not a frequent guest spending over 60 paid nights in their hotels. I do hope that someone from management sees this and takes on board these comments as silly mistakes and poor service could easily be eradicated to make this a super property with great service,

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bazzer_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for posting your comprehensive review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

Whilst we are happy to know of your positive comments especially towards some of our team members, we are concerned about by the issues you have raised.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to various services and facilities at the hotel that were below your expectations.

At Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort, we take pride in ensuring our every guest’s satisfaction, therefore, we have taken seriously and constructively all points raised as basis for further improvement.

We truly value your relationship with Hilton hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service.

If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to in touch with me on Adel.Ashry@hilton.com.

Meanwhile, hope none of the above shortcomings will stop you from considering a repeat stay as we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future, in order to ensure your confidence in our efforts to exceed guest expectations.

Yours in service,


Adel Ashry
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed 4 nights here, and overall I got what I expected. Friendly and attentive staff. The room is large and comfy. Situated in the Dubai Marina area, there were severe traffic jam almost around the clock, so allow plenty of time to get in/out of the area.

The garden and beach area seemed nice, although I didn't use these facilities, as I was on my way to the Maldives.

Hilton Dubai Jumeirah is a good option for those who want to combine city experiences, and lazy days on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans Petter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#125 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,397 - ₹ 35,977
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing