We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #106 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This Hilton hotel is in the Deira side of the creek and is a 15-20 min walk from a metro station. In the summer months it is very hot and humid to take a walk anywhere so it is best to take a taxi ride to the metro or to your final destination.

The hotel itself is ok, not a 5-star I would say regardless of how it is advertised. We had a nice corner glass paned room that was nicely cleaned and tidied by the time we returned. Hotel staff try to help out in every way possible.

Dubai is an expensive city and everything costs money, and the hotel is no exception. We were charged for phone calls etc. that we weren't expecting. However on the plus side, we did have access to the exec lounge and free breakfast everyday at the hotel.

The other thing about Dubai is that while people are mostly very friendly, they are inflexible and seem helpless when it comes to giving you a break or extending small freebies. For instance, not much flexibility with check out times at the hotel. I am not expecting goods and services for free by any means, but things like small telephone charges were not waived given already high room rates. Outside, at an internationally known pizza restaurant, our waitress messed up our order but no credit was offered and in the end, we were charged for every small thing including a water bottle that cost only 1 dirham, about 27 cents. Rules are strict on one hand and on the other people bring with them a very matter-of-fact and inflexible culture.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Prashanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Prashanth R,

Thank you for taking your time in posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek with your family.

It is with regret that we acknowledged that you found the overall hotel below your standards.
On the other hand we appreciate your comments in regards to the room and the helpfulness of our staff whilst we are hoping for your understanding that any additional charges other than the booked services are chargeable at the guest account.

We place great value to your feedback and we’re hoping that we will be given the chance to welcome you back and make it up to you and your family by reconsidering a stay with us again in the not so distant future.

You can always contact me directly with your next booking so I can offer my personal assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Joachim Jacimowitsch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have stayed at the Dubai Creek Hilton a few times and always found it to be excellent have always been found a room when arriving at 0900at not been booked until that night always been offered great service

Room Tip: Higher up the building the better good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mark050,

Many thanks for your time in posting a review of your stays at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am very pleased to note that you are always having a lovely time while staying with us and find our hotel much to your liking especially our rooms with its amazing views of the nearby creek and Dubai city skyline and our service.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall experience and that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your feedback meant a lot to us as we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Mohamed Nazih
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Mohamed.Nazih@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I've stayed hilton dubai creek every weekend.
They care everything during stay hotel.

Reception service very kindly and very fast.
Also, Parking service was very fast and nice.
Room was amazing.
Janine Stephani who worked in front desk give impression greeting service.
We were happy

I hope to meet them again

Room Tip: Best service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yongjae l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear yongjae l,

We are delighted to read your great review. Also a big thanks for your continuous loyalty.

It is great to see that you are impressed with our services and thank you for highlighting Janine.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact me personally in case I can be at any assistance.

Joachim Jacimowitsch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights visiting Dubai. It is on the creek, but it is on the wrong side for the museum. With all the construction going on, it is not a straight line to get there.
However, do not let this distract you from the excellent hotel that it is.
We were greeted most courteously by a Swiss lady and our hotel room was lovely. The bar is nice after a walk outside (not a long walk!).
Hint: Cross over the road to the wharfs, there are lots of photo ops with all the Dhows coming and going.
Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Recommend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Sandy D,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in Dubai and our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our colleague at the front desk and that you enjoyed your room.
As you mentioned, we are closely located to the historic part of town and the hotel overlooks the Creek with its old dhows. Best views for sunset...

We do hope to be your host for your next visit in town and I shall remain at your personal assistance for a future visit.

Joachim Jacimowitsch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Had a 12 hour stay in Dubai during transit, so checked into hilton dubai Creek. Always a great experience, this no exception. Service from arrival to departure great, close to airport and Dubai Creek which is great for walk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Airtime1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Front Office Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Airtime1965,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Dubai Creek for your stopover in Dubai.
We are delighted to see that your experience with us was great and looking forward to welcome you back shortly.

Joachim Jacimowitsch
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
7.4 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
31.8 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
0.3 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#221 of 561 in Dubai
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,561 - ₹ 22,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing